Nimmo's new toy goes to WARR

NIMMO

After renting a bike and going to Kaokoland last year the bug bit - as with all parents with students, money is always an issue - especially if you already have a bike in the garage.
After a lot of thought I bought a 2006 WR450F with 4400km on it - It needed some TLC mainly cosmetically and all the joints (just as older people).
Bike was sent to @superfoxi for the suspension and @BuRP went out of his way to help me with getting it there and back here - thanks again.
After I got it back I stripped it to the basics and redid everything I could.

IMG_9229.jpeg
IMG_9237.jpeg

5C7C063E-09B0-4760-9072-EF71218BEBD8.jpg

IMG_9371.jpeg

IMG_9376.jpeg

744AF79B-E465-4089-8DC6-55AD0C600FF0.jpg

1530563a-2106-41a9-b166-a9d705335574.jpg

F0FBE9ED-A327-44DA-9B88-B785C4BCB69A.jpg
22DCC4F4-A021-4C47-A46D-A02E710424D5.jpg

Bart came to help me set the carb, and braai off course.
IMG_9672.jpeg

Bike was R25K. Suspension and some other TLC R12K. And all the linkages, bearing, tyres, tubes, sprockets, chain and new LR tank R15K.
R52K - for an old but "new" lady set up for my weight and height.

IMG_9713.jpeg

IMG_9712.jpeg

I finished the bike one week before WARR and the test ride was 130km which only showed the GPS power routing was an issue the rest was fine.

Wednesday I loaded and took off for Loeries to meet up with the Enkels.
IMG_9901.jpeg

Outside Calvinia I ran into a WC oke left behind by his "friends" - @JacoM at least came to help
IMG_9903.jpeg

At a certain age you need a fan (hot flushes)and a courier to carry all your sh!T - guess who. By the looks of driver he was not a fussy eater as well - he would fit in just fine.
IMG_9917 (1).jpeg

IMG_9916.jpeg

Friday we left for Vioolsdrift - here it broke my heart to see the blokes tear up that road while driving my bakkie - did I make the right decision?

IMG_9924.jpeg

IMG_9931.jpeg

IMG_9940.jpeg

IMG_9953.jpeg

The venue

IMG_0002.jpeg
IMG_0062.jpeg

Last edited: