So off I went........

Excellent report dude! Nice trip too! You wouldnt perhaps have the route image from your GPS...and be willing to post it for us, would you?

eSKaPe said:
Thats why I leave the RR's to Misty - so technically I havent done a RR myself either!

Ahh... so it's not just for my good looks I see  :imaposer:

Crop Sprang said:
Yip

thanks for the invite there !!!!

just waiting for a new radiator for the husky and i'll be there !!!

Your Husky broken already? what you do to it?

SandMan said:
Shakes said:
watse kark is die OBS
lyk my ons moet praat boet - keep it real -  :thumleft:

:lamer: I had to carry something I don't need a mix for!

Have to agree with Shakes on this one - keep it real there SM!!!

Berm_Rooster said:
Excellent report dude! Nice trip too! You wouldnt perhaps have the route image from your GPS...and be willing to post it for us, would you?

Sorry but I never had tracking switched on! Never even thought of it. Here is a snap shot of my basic route tho.

• Route.jpg
    Route.jpg
    85.1 KB
eSKaPe said:
Crop Sprang said:
Yip

I was also wondering?

eSKaPe said:
SandMan said:
Shakes said:
watse kark is die OBS

Whateva  8)

For a first RR, brilliant Sandy ;D, well done :thumleft:

love ur pic's, esp the sand by the coast.......thank goodness 4 the michelin in the end thru that sand >:D

sheez suzy worked hard (and u hehehe) - such reliable machines we have :biggrin:......lekka stuff

SandMan said:
eSKaPe said:
Crop Sprang said:
Yip

I was also wondering?

eSKaPe said:
SandMan said:
Shakes said:
watse kark is die OBS

Whateva  8)

2007 models
kark radiators
popped a fin
tried to have it fixed
cheaper to get a new one from the usa
and it's a better radiator

waiting..............

Crop Sprang said:
SandMan said:
eSKaPe said:
Crop Sprang said:
Yip

I was also wondering?

eSKaPe said:
SandMan said:
Shakes said:
watse kark is die OBS

Whateva  8)

2007 models
kark radiators
popped a fin
tried to have it fixed
cheaper to get a new one from the usa
and it's a better radiator

waiting..............

Eish!!!

1 KAT said:
For a first RR, brilliant Sandy ;D, well done :thumleft:

love ur pic's, esp the sand by the coast.......thank goodness 4 the michelin in the end thru that sand >:D

sheez suzy worked hard (and u hehehe) - such reliable machines we have :biggrin:......lekka stuff

Thanks for the reply and yeh u right, I think that Michelen did give me a helping hand in that sand!!!  :thumleft:

For Sure
anyways you live and learn
when i took the rad out and did a bit of research the issue becomes apparent.
they changed rad make in 2007 and went back to the the old type in 2008
thumpers rattle alot so this 2007 rad breaks in the same place on many more 2007 huskies
so just connected to Cafe Husky guys and got the lowdown and a new rad, covers, etc on the way for the price of trying to repair the kark one in SA.

Hi to the man from the sand valley,nice RR and pics. I see that suzy is still going. Next time make a turn in Worc.

RASSIE 800GS said:
Hi to the man from the sand valley,nice RR and pics. I see that suzy is still going. Next time make a turn in Worc.

Howzit Rassie, jissie its been a while!

U right, I must make a plan to visit!!  :thumleft:

NIce , thanks for sharing , big fan of the solo find/lose/depend on  yourself ride