The Green Kalahari Gathering 2012 - Please Post Pics & RR Here***

I'm glad you guys enjoyed the gathering.....I saw a HP2 coming past at HIGH speed between Brandvlei and Calvinia on Sunday...think it might have been Jacko ? , and then I saw THE MARLBORO HPN parked in Kenhardt....me and Uilspieel were on our way back from the Amageza with the Cruiser and 2 KTM's on a trailer.....(KTM habitat)

Rickus said:
I'm glad you guys enjoyed the gathering.....I saw a HP2 coming past at HIGH speed between Brandvlei and Calvinia on Sunday...think it might have been Jacko ? , and then I saw THE MARLBORO HPN parked in Kenhardt....me and Uilspieel were on our way back from the Amageza with the Cruiser and 2 KTM's on a trailer.....(KTM habitat)

Ek het 'n bakkie gesien wat 2 x groot KTM's opgeStoetie het. Indien dit jy/julle was...

... pleit ek skuldig, U Edelagbare.  :peepwall:

PS: (Of jy nou vinnig of stadig ry, jou hol kak op 'n HP2  :'()

Once again a fantastic gathering. great people, perfect venue, good food and exceptional organising! Thanks again Lorenzo.  :thumleft:

It was really nice to meet and ride with the fellow dogs. IanB and friend, Howard and the rest.
Special thanks to ETS (Kobus) for outstanding hospitality!

Pics and short ride report to follow.....

See you all at the next next one (Gariep....??)  :peepwall:

Thanks for the great moral support I have received during the gathering from all of you  :3some:
Eventually my shaft was welded by 13.00h yesterday and 2 hrs later I was on the road to Cape Town. My old lady was purring nicely along and today I was home for lunch already.
Thanks to our chairman and all the other airheads to make the GKG so special.
Jacko, sorry that I did overestimate your holding capacity for Whiskey the first evening  :biggrin:

DirtyHarry said:
Thanks for the great moral support I have received during the gathering from all of you  :3some:
Eventually my shaft was welded by 13.00h yesterday and 2 hrs later I was on the road to Cape Town. My old lady was purring nicely along and today I was home for lunch already.
Jacko, sorry that I did overestimate your holding capacity for Whiskey the first evening  :biggrin:
Glad you are ok my friend  :thumleft:

DirtyHarry said:

Gaan kak man.

Translation: Hehe.  :laughing4: :laughing4:

DirtyHarry said:

Glad you made it back safely, DH!  :thumleft:

White Rhino said:
What a treat it was to spend my debut long distance venture on the HP2 with the Airheads and other HP variants.

Thanks Chair for pulling it all together with a resounding success. A big  :thumleft:

Our trip down was interlaced with fantastic dirt roads - some of them, nice and sloshy  :ricky:

Thanks Fud and BoerSoeknBike for the companionship,  camaraderie and the complete crash course in "How to trouble shoot your Airhead".  :biggrin:

I must just say that "Airheads" is a complete misnomer, they consumed so much oil that I thought they were two stroke engines  :peepwall:

Fud spent more time under his bike than on top of it.  :biggrin:

Meeting the other dogs was very cool, especially the "one man army" who suffered a technical knock out in the early rounds, after indulging in Irish poison liberally dished out by Harry  ;D

The outride on Sunday was very special with some stunning rocky passes. It was nice to see the customised German machinery blended with artistic twists rolling over the rocky ridges.

I must say that the riders in this category of biking are cut from different cloth. It was an honour to share the time with you guys.

I have some pics that I will post.

Next year God willing, I'll bring my HPN  :thumleft:

Wow, this is a nice "thank you" note

hi! Harry  glad you made it on your own steam, :ricky: C you on the next ride!

Here are a few pics from my camera.
P1050199.jpg

P1050200.jpg

P1050201.jpg

P1050202.jpg

P1050209.jpg

P1050211.jpg

P1050212.jpg

P1050237.jpg

P1050238.jpg

P1050245.jpg

P1050244.jpg

P1050249.jpg

P1050247.jpg

P1050240.jpg

P1050223.jpg

P1050224.jpg

P1050226.jpg

P1050227.jpg

P1050228.jpg

P1050233.jpg

P1050232.jpg

WOW Well done to all , Looked like a well organised trip and the weather played the Game 2.

Lekker photos , thanks

Wayne

for those who haven't seen this yet..

GREEN KALAHARI GATHERING LIMITED EDITION POSTERS FOR SALE

after yet another very successful gathering, i've decided to print a limited number of very high quality art posters of our gathering t-shirt design. this will be a hand numbered edition of only 40, full colour, A3 sized, all hand signed by the artist himself. make sure you get this collectable to frame for your bar, your workshop, or even your bedroom! the guys who went on the gathering will obviously get preference - the price is a mere R180 (postage included).      remember there will only be 40 - avoid disappointment!

reply to this post, or contact me directly on [email protected]. the first 40 replies will get lucky!

• GKG LO.jpg
    GKG LO.jpg
    107.5 KB · Views: 216
Some G/S pics.
P1050239.jpg

P1050242.jpg

P1050243.jpg

P1050235.jpg

P1050230.jpg

P1050229.jpg

P1050231.jpg

And this must be a space ship
P1050234.jpg

And the best of all. Stoffel riding with his grandson on the tank :thumleft: Apparently the little one did 200K's without complaining.
P1050248.jpg

Spaceship - :imaposer: Damn, been spotted. I'm just on a routine inspection to fathom what earthlings are doing to these timeless classics. I'm pleased to report back that they all look earthbound and that non of them are ready to fly :biggrin:

It was sutsh a honour to be able to ride riemvasmaak and the river  bed shortcut with my grandson.  a whole day on the bike, what a treat for both of us.  Thank you all for making it a very special gathering for a 5 year old. A special thanks to die oom wat alles gereel het. :3some:

• P1050248.jpg
    P1050248.jpg
    54.2 KB · Views: 148
Variety of Pictures from the trip. Just click on the pic.

or to view as a slideshow click https://s921.photobucket.com/albums/ad56/CapeEpic/GKG%202012/?albumview=slideshow

It's Good, it's clean
it's fresh tra la la​

Comrade Fud Mucker
and BoerSoeknBike​

But first...
a liddle maintenance​

Extracting an important
piece - a clothspeg?​

Enough tar
time to get dirty​

Karoo, a very
socialble place​