2008 KTM RR

Holy moses. That guy who had the carbon tanks - OWEEEE bliksem thats expensive.

Hope he mends good and proper

My bike got tired and rested!  ;D

Nice actions shot of Justbiking.

Someone's crashed crash helmet.

Then two nice pics of the bit we just did, we came from the far right all along the mountain top.

• DSC02416.JPG
    DSC02416.JPG
    60.5 KB
  • DSC02429.JPG
    DSC02429.JPG
    124.4 KB
  • DSC02432.JPG
    DSC02432.JPG
    51.3 KB
  • DSC02434.JPG
    DSC02434.JPG
    57 KB
  • DSC02412.JPG
    DSC02412.JPG
    99.7 KB
Nice pic of how it felt riding behind someone...  :p

Then we went down the side of the mountain into a forest....very close fit.

Had to jump some stumps, was very interresting, if you want to know how I did, ask me over beer casue I need both hands to explain!  :D

• DSC02438.JPG
    DSC02438.JPG
    47 KB
  • DSC02439.JPG
    DSC02439.JPG
    74.7 KB
  • DSC02440.JPG
    DSC02440.JPG
    132.9 KB
  • DSC02441.JPG
    DSC02441.JPG
    132.7 KB
  • DSC02442.JPG
    DSC02442.JPG
    131.5 KB
This was the closest we came to a flat gravel road.

Then a nice bit again.

The shit then hit the fan, first running out of fuel because Hogsback was empty and then a flat tyre.

• DSC02446.JPG
    DSC02446.JPG
    59 KB
  • DSC02450.JPG
    DSC02450.JPG
    89.8 KB
  • DSC02449.JPG
    DSC02449.JPG
    109.1 KB
  • DSC02444.JPG
    DSC02444.JPG
    72.2 KB
  • DSC02443.JPG
    DSC02443.JPG
    65.3 KB
The reason for the flat.

Then a cool jump on a 990 at the long jump competition.

Some barrel racing.

• DSC02451.JPG
    DSC02451.JPG
    51 KB
  • DSC02463.JPG
    DSC02463.JPG
    78.5 KB
  • DSC02472.JPG
    DSC02472.JPG
    43.8 KB
Some pics of the skills challenge.

The rest of the night was a jol, no pics.

Big up to Mike from Red Cherry, was a good event and I'll definately do it next year again!!

Thanks to Adv, Justbiking, Dustchomp, Franky, Plottie, Go Girl and Darrel and everyone else that rode with me. I enjoyed all your company!!

• DSC02477.JPG
    DSC02477.JPG
    103.7 KB
  • DSC02484.JPG
    DSC02484.JPG
    63 KB
  • DSC02491.JPG
    DSC02491.JPG
    47.6 KB
Looks like was a fantastic event!!
Well done everybody !!!!

Hellovalekkertrip!! ;D

Thanks to Adventurer, JohnST, Dustchomp, Justbiking for the lekker ride down! Very special was our excursion across Lesotho to see the snow - it worked out well, although we didnt  eat or drink much from 11am to 6pm! to busy biking! :D Sorry JohnST :-\

We did real highs and lows -crossed  Lesotho at 3280m amsl then on Sunday I carried on down to Port Elizabeth to beach front at 0m amsl!

Must say - saw my gat trying RR route 1 - need more practice for the las 15metres over the top! :eek: Aborted and mellowed after that! RR route 2 was awesome thru foresrts and all. We saw parts of our country that still make you so gratefull to be in this awesome land - and the hospitality of all the farmer's that opened up for the bikes - even Moegie, barefoot and all, with moer koffie she prep'd for us on top of the mountain! Lovely! :D

Was a bit of a challenge to ride with a broken handle bar after a high side on the pass! Simon Fourie took foto's to problably post in BarkSA showing us using all sorts of bits to re-attach throttle!

What an awesome event. I had  blast.
I liked the way all the people from an area were assigned tents together. The extra entertainment - the sky divers were phenomenal and Mike Naiker very funning

Just a couple of pics -
1. Simon 'crash and burn' Warne, Wildcoast Ktm dealer in East London, who had a beeeeeg fall on the way to the event. It's amazing the lengths some will go to not to ride RR1
2.With my mates at Sandile dam
3. Alfie Cox burnout on the bar counter, Saturday night.

• Simon C&B.jpg
    Simon C&B.jpg
    86.1 KB
  • Sandile Dam.jpg
    Sandile Dam.jpg
    95.6 KB
  • Alfie burnout.jpg
    Alfie burnout.jpg
    75.3 KB
edgy said:
Must comment,this event looks like a lot more fun than the GSC!

Having done two GSC's, yes the RR was a lot more fun, no disrespect to the GSC events, they are organised by different organisations, with totally different idea's, both events are spectacular in their own rights, but having Mike Naiker there instead of Oom Loog the rock boffin was a whole lot more entertaining, but everyone to their own....
And Mike of Red Cherry, what a casual but proffesional person, the charities he's involved in, lotta work, got to take my hat off to this guy. :thumleft:

I know Mike Glover well,awesome guy! I have raced enduros with him for many years,always smiling and full of energy

Frankie said:
Hellovalekkertrip!! ;D

Thanks to Adventurer, JohnST, Dustchomp, Justbiking for the lekker ride down! Very special was our excursion across Lesotho to see the snow - it worked out well, although we didnt  eat or drink much from 11am to 6pm! to busy biking! :D Sorry JohnST :-\

All good, I had a great trip and skipping a meal or 10 can only do me good! Thanks again!  ;D

Hiya all of you I have just come onto site....what a reality check to get back on Monday and everything is sooooo sloooow and normal..... ??? ::)

I am busy with a planning session so cud not log in......  :mad:

What a superb weekend and I want to add pics as well but that will come later....

Thanks to all that helped me when the obstacles were really TUFF and for being there for me...this was really out of my comfort zone.... :eek: :eek:

IT was an AWSUM AWSUM experience, to those who assisted me hope  I dont miss the names Adv John ST, Craig, Just Biking, Darryl, KatieM... 8) 8) pleas forgive me if I have forgotten someone?????? :-[.....

To 'my Cape WDs' what a SUPA trip up and back...Thanks to Kamanya and Clinton for the high tailing back..... :eek: :eek:

Then of course Kamanya asks "so what scared you today?"  my answer ...EVERYTHING....ON THE RR :ricky: :ricky: :ricky:

Thanks to all ;) ;)

will add some of my pics later ;D

This is the only pic that I have as my camera kakked on the way up. It was lunch on the farm Grasslands on Saturday. The had a little water in the bottom, a sheep inside and a wet blanket on the top.  It was the most tender lamb with a crispy outside that I have ever eaten. I'm digging a hole in my yard this weekend and getting a dead sheep.

• 27092008232.jpg
    27092008232.jpg
    129.8 KB