Cederberge 3 jan 2013

Soccet

Triumph 800 XC
Ok here it is a little report on a wet adventures day through the cederberge.
If you cant read this or make sense of what im saying, Ek is baie jammer!! :biggrin:
It so happend that i had a long holiday at home and not much to do so i was working on my wife's final nerve when i decided
maybe i should just go out and have some fun.
Luckely for me Swanniebraai had some friends and they all had the need for a adventure and didn't mind a TA tagging along.
We left Malmesbury just after six straight for Ceres where we had a bit of a fright when Swannie and I went around a turn at Mitchells pass when the road instantly turned into a slippery slide that no knobbly can grip.
I had a close one but as soon as I got to stop I saw Swannie riding up the pass using his safari tank and hand guards for wheels. :mad:
Luckily no one got hurt and Swannie's 990 had only minor scratches, the reason for the slippery slide was a fruit cocktail with diesel and everything that can turn tar into a ice ring. (dit was fokken glad)
Ok so Cruiser Crazy said he need to wake up so we had n mega coffee at wimpy and left Ceres towards katbakkies pass.
This is the first time I ride Katbakkies and man I was in pressed and can recommend it to anyone.
We had some rain and was starting to get wet when we arrived at the famous Oasis for lunch and like always they held up there name.

When we left Oasis it was with allot of effort after the lekke samie but we had a long way to go.
We went down Uitkyk pass and up Nieuwouds pass straight for the N7 where we decided it is time to go home!
After filling up at malmesbury we said our good buys and went home.

Pictures will follow asap. :thumleft:

sorry to hear about the slide when we went through there on the 30th they were cleaning up a spill. when we came back it was not slippery. maybe rain made it slippery again or it was a new spill.

buzzlightyear said:
sorry to hear about the slide when we went through there on the 30th they were cleaning up a spill. when we came back it was not slippery. maybe rain made it slippery again or it was a new spill.
Its ok besides the slide it was a awesome day and would do it again any time!  :thumleft:

Oo and thanks Swannie and Cruiser Crazy his wife and kids for a lekke ride!

Leker Reinier, what a pleasure to ride with you!

My pics to follow:

• IMG-20130103-00199.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00199.jpg
    295 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00200.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00200.jpg
    148.6 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00201.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00201.jpg
    248.4 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00202.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00202.jpg
    256.8 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00203.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00203.jpg
    238 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00204.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00204.jpg
    260.5 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00205.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00205.jpg
    237.7 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00206.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00206.jpg
    68.6 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00207.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00207.jpg
    70.5 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00197.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00197.jpg
    157.8 KB
Some more

• IMG-20130103-00219.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00219.jpg
    69.6 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00226.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00226.jpg
    303.4 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00225.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00225.jpg
    247.9 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00224.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00224.jpg
    225.7 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00223.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00223.jpg
    95.6 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00222.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00222.jpg
    267.1 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00221.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00221.jpg
    264.2 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00220.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00220.jpg
    274.6 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00218.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00218.jpg
    230.1 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00217.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00217.jpg
    230 KB
More . .

• IMG-20130103-00236.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00236.jpg
    192.6 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00235.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00235.jpg
    212.4 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00234.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00234.jpg
    186.6 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00233.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00233.jpg
    90.8 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00232.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00232.jpg
    90.1 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00230.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00230.jpg
    271.7 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00229.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00229.jpg
    253.2 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00228.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00228.jpg
    261.9 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00227.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00227.jpg
    191 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00231.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00231.jpg
    258.8 KB
Nog . .

• IMG-20130103-00241.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00241.jpg
    252.8 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00246.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00246.jpg
    193.3 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00245.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00245.jpg
    185.6 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00243.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00243.jpg
    243.8 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00242.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00242.jpg
    241.3 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00240.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00240.jpg
    217.5 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00239.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00239.jpg
    254.4 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00238.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00238.jpg
    228.3 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00237.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00237.jpg
    83 KB
En nog . .

• IMG-20130103-00250.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00250.jpg
    245.2 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00256.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00256.jpg
    222.5 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00255.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00255.jpg
    251.6 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00254.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00254.jpg
    268.3 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00253.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00253.jpg
    192.9 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00252.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00252.jpg
    248.8 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00251.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00251.jpg
    216 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00249.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00249.jpg
    66 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00248.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00248.jpg
    68.2 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00247.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00247.jpg
    239.6 KB
Nog n paar . . .

• IMG-20130103-00257.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00257.jpg
    261.3 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00258.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00258.jpg
    209.3 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00259.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00259.jpg
    220.9 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00260.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00260.jpg
    70.6 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00261.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00261.jpg
    215.3 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00262.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00262.jpg
    255.6 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00263.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00263.jpg
    290.6 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00264.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00264.jpg
    178.3 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00265.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00265.jpg
    200 KB
  • IMG-20130103-00266.jpg
    IMG-20130103-00266.jpg
    191.9 KB
It was me and Theuns and Marinda's 1st trip into the awesome Cederberge, what awesome roads, awesome scenery and absolute awesome people to ride with!

We swopped out bikes, chatted, kuiered and enjoyed the amazing nature!

Thx Reinier for leading us!

Lekker to have met Beserker and Bart, man those okes have balls made of brass, to ride those klippe hey!

Theuns, Marinda, Wynand and Christo, .... oe e e , what a lekker ride we had!

It was so great to experience the roads , you only see on the RR"s , cant wait for the next trip!

What an absolute blessing to live in the beautiful Cape!! :drif:

Ja manne dankie was lekker gewees,maar julle Capies KAN ry daai wind het my deurmekaar gewaai.

Thanks for this RR :thumleft: Glad you guys are OK after that very "close call" on that "Ice Rink" :eek: :thumleft: :thumleft:

I really interesting to see how different the scenery is to the times that we went through there. Some really cool photos. :thumleft:

Altyd 'n voorreg om saam met goeie vriende te kan ry. Dit dra  by tot die avontuur as jy in die somer met so 'n bietjie reën verras word.
Skoon jaloers op julle lekker rit.  :thumleft:

Lekker  :thumleft:

Net en vraag - julle ry al die pad Oasis toe en dan eet julle BROOD?  :eek:

Garfield said:
Lekker  :thumleft:

Net en vraag - julle ry al die pad Oasis toe en dan eet julle BROOD?  :eek:

Natuurlik, daar moet mos afwisseling ook wees, van die boring steak, oener, snoek, en al daai ryk xmas kosse!  :imaposer:

al die geld seker op petrol vir die ktm bestee :biggrin: ek het die ribs aangevat die ander dag mens dit was lekker!