Eendekuil , the Ride report

My XR is quite a bit higher than your average smoker... I was actually surprised that I got through there without much issues.

I bet its a lot easier to restart with a smoker than with something like the XR?

The trouble with the KTM's is that the airbox is comprised of sections that clip together and it is at these joints that the water comes through , now the KDX on the other hand has a one piece airbox with a drain hole at the bottom that has a gland to keep water out , the only other place where water can enter is right at the top under the seat , so river crossings are a breeze .

The bottom KTM upside down shot is Stephen Bosson , brother of the late Chris of Bosson exhausts .

Just pointing out that this water crossing was not on the track!!! You guys missed a turn and a 4 meter long candy tape arrow and rode for 200 m without stickers to go and drown your bikes. Maybe next time you will look?
Was at Dirtrider yesterday and there were a row of drowned ktms.
Remember that if you are riding and see a guy with a camera, be sure something is going to happen.
You guys are gr8 sport!

CalMax said:
Just pointing out that this water crossing was not on the track!!! You guys missed a turn and a 4 meter long candy tape arrow and rode for 200 m without stickers to go and drown your bikes. Maybe next time you will look?
Remember that if you are riding and see a guy with a camera, be sure something is going to happen.
You guys are gr8 sport!

O fnok .  :laughing4:

CalMax said:
You guys are gr8 sport!

Dit was n duur verdwaal

GJ said:
CalMax said:
You guys are gr8 sport!

Dit was n duur verdwaal

Maar n befonkde een !

Fenderbender said:
CalMax said:
You guys are gr8 sport!

O fnok .  :laughing4:
Ja na ek deur is vertel Bob my, "o fok, ek't jou gemis, gaan gou weer deur" toe ry ek maar eerder die ou draai'tjie en weer deur die sement-drif en al die pad om, maar toe ken ek die pad :imaposer: :peepwall: en daai 4m tape was rondom 'n quad gedraai toe ek daar verby is Calmax :pot:

ons het besluit om die water crossing te vermy en rodom te ry.
toe draai ons links want daar was nie tape nie en by die water crossing wys die kamera man ons kan maar kom.
ons neem toe aan dat die crossing nie so diep is soos die vorige een wat ons vermy het nie.
**** - die een is toe dieper!!!
daar was baie verdwaalde bikes en quads aangesien die tape verwyde was soos gese in vorige post.
dis ook die plek waar thys van langebaan sy skouer en vinger gebreek het met die valslag.

die KTM het ons self weer loop gemaak en is nou beter as van te vore!
ons het sommer al die carbon binne die enjins uitgewas en hulle is so goed soos nuut!!

• ktm 2.jpg
    ktm 2.jpg
    74.3 KB
  • ktm.jpg
    ktm.jpg
    82.7 KB
Glad to hear the bikes are up and running again Don  :thumleft:

Here's a few snap shots from my GoPro. Let's start with Dux who spent the whole day throwing mud at me. That's the thanks I get for videoing the oke in action  ;)

Dux:

• Dux12.jpg
    Dux12.jpg
    317.8 KB
  • Dux11.jpg
    Dux11.jpg
    296.7 KB
  • Dux10.jpg
    Dux10.jpg
    286 KB
  • Dux9.jpg
    Dux9.jpg
    323.5 KB
  • Dux8.jpg
    Dux8.jpg
    302.5 KB
And a few more of Dux in action. If I didn't know better I would have sworn he was having fun out there  :ricky: ;)

• Dux7Adrian5.jpg
    Dux7Adrian5.jpg
    330.9 KB
  • Dux6Adrian4.jpg
    Dux6Adrian4.jpg
    312.9 KB
  • Dux5.jpg
    Dux5.jpg
    329.3 KB
  • Dux4.jpg
    Dux4.jpg
    339.9 KB
  • Dux3.jpg
    Dux3.jpg
    284.2 KB
  • Dux2.jpg
    Dux2.jpg
    277.6 KB
  • Dux1.jpg
    Dux1.jpg
    287.8 KB
Here's a few random shots of the route... it was fun  ;D

My YZ was at Dux the week before to have the exhaust repacked and boy-o-boy, it was like the unblocked baffled had given it a turbo charge  :ricky: I was having an absolute blast out there in the sand and mud.

• Route6.jpg
    Route6.jpg
    278.2 KB
  • Route5.jpg
    Route5.jpg
    362.4 KB
  • Route4.jpg
    Route4.jpg
    305.6 KB
  • Route2.jpg
    Route2.jpg
    331.3 KB
  • Route1.jpg
    Route1.jpg
    333.4 KB
  • Route3.jpg
    Route3.jpg
    331.5 KB
I'm not sure if this rider is a WD or not but he sure can ride his Africa Twin like a BOSS  :thumleft:
He was having a hard time keeping the power in check on the slippery terrain but he emabrassed a lot of okes on plastics, respect bud  :thumleft:
I spent some time riding behind him to get some shots, just in case he's one of us:

• AfricaTwin1.jpg
    AfricaTwin1.jpg
    282.1 KB
  • AfricaTwin2.jpg
    AfricaTwin2.jpg
    381.8 KB
  • AfricaTwin3.jpg
    AfricaTwin3.jpg
    347.1 KB
  • AfricaTwin4.jpg
    AfricaTwin4.jpg
    265.7 KB
  • AfricaTwin5.jpg
    AfricaTwin5.jpg
    299.2 KB
Lekker pics and report guys! Well done :hello2:

That bike looks lekker Dux!

Hehehe and now for a moments silence please while we pray for the bikes revival...... ;D
index.php

A small request if I may:

I know this an RR, but please consider posting this type of report in the Racing section or at least a link in the Racing index thread? I would love to be able to index all these runs for everyone under racing and I'm worried I might miss one. Thanks :thumleft:

Then there were these two beautiful turned out Red Bull KTM640 (I believe) on the start line  :drif:

• KTM640.jpg
    KTM640.jpg
    322.4 KB
  • KTM640_1.jpg
    KTM640_1.jpg
    298.7 KB
Awesome shots bud , of course I hated every minute of the ride  :biggrin: :biggrin:

Yami Super10 was there testing out his new and my old WR450 with the new FMF pipe  :drif:

• Yami1.jpg
    Yami1.jpg
    260.3 KB
Just a few more random shots of our other mates Ian (KDX) and Adrian (YZ250) that rode with us.

• Adrian1.jpg
    Adrian1.jpg
    330.8 KB
  • Adrian2.jpg
    Adrian2.jpg
    301.6 KB
  • Adrian3.jpg
    Adrian3.jpg
    310.5 KB
  • Ian1.jpg
    Ian1.jpg
    334.3 KB
  • Ian3.jpg
    Ian3.jpg
    291.5 KB
  • Route7.jpg
    Route7.jpg
    326.2 KB
Buff that Africa twin rider riding like a boss is Hendrik v d walt aka Nu11. he also did amageza 2011 and 2012 on that very @.I  was there riding the ktm 950 SE. we rode together the second half after needing to fix/straighten the handlebars after a muddy slide before the lunch stop. thanks to Mario from Dirtrider for helping straightening the fork and bar.