I fell, he fell and where is Alice?

nice report Bakkie ;D  i like pic of Paulsky crossing with feet on the saddle..

Captain Slow said:
Hope you guys had permission to camp there.... ::)

Ja Brad the ranger was very very helpful. He called me the Friday before we left to make sure everything is on track and to make sure that we will be in the reserve by 6pm. They lock the gates from 6pm - 7am. He also warned us about the hippo's and swimming.

We had to bring our own braai wood and they don't allow you to ride the bikes after dark. I think Brad also want a DS bike cos he said they will confiscate our bikes if we are caught riding after sunset!

Metaljockey said:
That

IMG_0094.jpg

Used to be this

and inbetween this...

• wreck50small.jpg
    wreck50small.jpg
    230.2 KB
Thump said:
LeonDude said:
Nice RR Bakkie, good pics. Wonder what that chick would say if she knew about this RR  :biggrin:

It was interesting, the pubs name is rat and parrot and she wears these clothes :laughing4:
Not a cool Cat? :imaposer: :imaposer:
Typical female emotions he he  :pot:

Hmm ... heard about you!

• Pink Kitty.JPG
    Pink Kitty.JPG
    156.9 KB
BiG DoM said:
Thump said:
LeonDude said:
Nice RR Bakkie, good pics. Wonder what that chick would say if she knew about this RR  :biggrin:

It was interesting, the pubs name is rat and parrot and she wears these clothes :laughing4:
Not a cool Cat? :imaposer: :imaposer:
Typical female emotions he he  :pot:

Hmm ... heard about you!
If it's from Bakkie it's not true :peepwall:

PART 3
Rone was the last one to wake-up on Sunday morning... when I got up I took a walk to the low-water bridge and had a lekker swim. The water was warm and it was a awesome day!!!

While frolicking in the shallow water I heard something and I thought it was a boat but it was a guy in a micro light  coming down the river between the cliffs about 2m from the water... I wish I had my camera with me.

Anyway we had some of last night’s left-over’s and then started packing to get going.

Paulsky had to head back to Grahamstown to fill his tank and was gonna meet us in Riebeeck East. (this never happend cos it took to long to get there.... we had a 270km loop to Riebeek east which was amazing!

Packed and ready to go we headed for the Fishriver water crossing for some pics.

Geoff the Zebra Cowboy
DSCN5074.jpg

Rone
DSCN5069.jpg

Thump
DSCN5077.jpg

Bakkie
IMG_0178-1.jpg

Thumps Bike
IMG_0171.jpg

From the Fishriver we head back to the main road via an awesome little half technical game drive route....
DSCN5092.jpg

DSCN5096.jpg

IMG_0191-1.jpg

We left the reserve and head north for more gravel
DSCN5097.jpg

DSCN5098.jpg

We took the first gravel left after crossing the fishriver again. This was a nice road with game farms on either side of the fence.

The farmers in this area had some crazy things that they hang on their farm fences....

I am not lying when I say this guy had about 2km of fencing maybe more with a number plate every 2m or so...
DSCN5101.jpg

Then there was a farmer that had a dead fox every 1km
DSCN5104.jpg

DSCN5105.jpg

After the second dead smelly fox we hooked a right and enter a awesome valley which reminded me so much of the baviaans with a touch of Die Hell
DSCN5107.jpg

IMG_0202.jpg

IMG_0204.jpg

IMG_0206.jpg

This was a great road and I often had to remind myself to go slow and look at the animals and awesome views.

IMG_0209.jpg

IMG_0210.jpg

It was awesome riding in the veld.

I decided to give it some gas on a brilliant winding section through little rivers etc. And waited for the guys at this crossing.
DSCN5117.jpg

From here we went up a hill toward Grahamstown and this is where I got a snake bite on my back wheel... the guys were all ahead of me and I replaced the tube in a record time of 5 – 7min.... sorry no pics.... hehehe I then chased the guys and found them waiting at a intersection.

Thump climbed the road signs for the best spot and asked me to do a bit of a power slide for a picture..... hahahahahaha big mistake!!!!!

The sign Thump Climbed
IMG_0219.jpg

I took the corner perfectly but slowed down too fast and almost got high sided by the bike....

Here’s me in the dirt...
15032009003.jpg

Edgy and Big Dom was waiting for us in Riebeek East. Edgy called while I was still on the floor asking where we are and why we taking so long... his timing was perfect.

Me talking to Edgy.
15032009004.jpg

Me getting the bike up and it didn’t want to start.... thanks for switching the kill switch Zebra Cowboy!
IMG_0220.jpg

From here I really rode my bike like it was stolen. I like to “steek” it a bit after an off just to get the confidence back.... anyway about 24km later I get to an intersection and see a few calls from Geoff.....

Apparently Rone hit a Lion and had a hard fall....... Rone was ok but the bike had some damage.
15032009005.jpg

16032009.jpg

IMG_0221.jpg

IMG_0222.jpg

IMG_0225.jpg

The bike was still ride able... and Rone was fine..... and I was halfway to Riebeek East to meet Edgy and Big Dom........

I think Thump and Rone can go from here.............

Hit a Lion?! Dude, they must be hungry down there! Better get some tips from MJ before you go that way again..... :biggrin:

We were waiting in Riebeck patiantly.....never realizing the guys had hit a lion?!?!?
Dom was giving the locals a tut on the merits of the Zumo 500  ;D

• 100_3419 (Medium).JPG
    100_3419 (Medium).JPG
    66.7 KB