I fell, he fell and where is Alice?

Jman said:
Roné said:
Ok, so after the buck incident I lost sight of bakkie and tried to catch up to him. There was some long boring sections and I did speeds of up 140km/h. I saw this off camber corner coming up and slowed down to about 100km/h. It was at this stage that I saw this big mother of a lion, at least 900kg of it in front of me in the road. The was a lot of loose shale and rocks in the road and I tried to slow down to turn around, but could not do so in time. I tried to dodge left - the lion went left, I tried to dodge right - the lion went right. That was when I realized I need to kill the ******* or be eaten. I went right into him and hit him at about 80km/h.

I unfortunately did not kill but only stunned him a bit and he ran off and was long gone by the time Thump arrived on the scene.

In any case, I am hurting like hell on my right side and can hardly lift my right arm. All I can say is thanks to ATTGAT. If it was not for that I would have been seriously hurt. Probably a couple of broken bones and very little skin left.

Lesson 1: Allways stay in your comford zone and if your mates want to race ahead, leave them.
Lesson 2: ATTGAT Rules !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ps. I'm in the market for spare parts for a KLR

Bliksem!, not many people can say they hit a LION an survived.  Glad you got off ok though. :thumleft:

yah, most okes are honest :imaposer: :imaposer: :peepwall: :imaposer: :imaposer:

Thump said:
Jman said:
Roné said:
Ok, so after the buck incident I lost sight of bakkie and tried to catch up to him. There was some long boring sections and I did speeds of up 140km/h. I saw this off camber corner coming up and slowed down to about 100km/h. It was at this stage that I saw this big mother of a lion, at least 900kg of it in front of me in the road. The was a lot of loose shale and rocks in the road and I tried to slow down to turn around, but could not do so in time. I tried to dodge left - the lion went left, I tried to dodge right - the lion went right. That was when I realized I need to kill the ******* or be eaten. I went right into him and hit him at about 80km/h.

I unfortunately did not kill but only stunned him a bit and he ran off and was long gone by the time Thump arrived on the scene.

In any case, I am hurting like hell on my right side and can hardly lift my right arm. All I can say is thanks to ATTGAT. If it was not for that I would have been seriously hurt. Probably a couple of broken bones and very little skin left.

Lesson 1: Allways stay in your comford zone and if your mates want to race ahead, leave them.

Bliksem!, not many people can say they hit a LION an survived.  Glad you got off ok though. :thumleft:

yah, most okes are honest :imaposer: :imaposer: :peepwall: :imaposer: :imaposer:

Sooo, no-one saw this lion... ??? :mwink:

I saw the zebra ,in fact I see it every time I go into the garage .And then I ride it like a girl  ;)

Geoff said:
I saw the zebra ,in fact I see it every time I go into the garage .And then I ride it like a girl  ;)
So Rone saved you after the 1400kg Lion was chasing you down the road at 120km/h?
Good on you Rone, took a brave dog to fix the hunter!

Thump said:
Jman said:
Roné said:

Ja Ja Ok... so it was not a Lion. Here is the real story. I came around that corner at about a 100Km/h when in the middle of this road stood a mother of a rhino, at least 6 tons of it. I went to the left, he went left, I dodged to the right..............

Well, come on guys you must admit that it sounds a lot better than saying I was stupid and could not handle that corner.............

Bloody dodger you!

You told me it was a herd of elephants and as you came around the corner the 10 ton bull started to charge you so you revved the bike and the  bellow from Fugly too’s zorst made it veer sharply to the right and into the massive thorn trees and you tried to follow on foot so you jumped of the bike at 140km/h to give you a head start but your flip flop fell off as you landed and just as you bent over to pick it up, Fugly flew over your head and smashed into the 12 ton bull’s *** at 150km/h........

And all you saw after that was bull dust...... ;D

nice report guys...awesome pics.
hope the injured heals well soon. ;)

Jislaaik, I'm gullable, I believed you. Made a great story!

Jman said:

Ja well,, you also believed the oke that said a Suzuki is better than a KLR
:imaposer: :imaposer: :imaposer: :laughing4: :laughing4: :laughing4: :bueller: :imaposer: :imaposer: :pot:

Thump said:
Jman said:

:imaposer: :imaposer: :imaposer: :laughing4: :laughing4: :laughing4: :bueller: :imaposer: :imaposer: :pot:

But it is! Someday we'll go on a ride together then I will show you.

Jman said:
Thump said:
Jman said:

someday?
What You waiting for me to get even older?

Thump said:
Jman said:
Thump said:
Jman said:

someday?

no i think his waiting for you to stop leaking oil  ;D

Something like that

Bakkie said:
Thump said:
Jman said:
Thump said:
Jman said:

someday?

no i think his waiting for you to stop leaking oil  ;D
snot oil
sweat