Koedoeskloof Blues

Hell what a fantastic ride/time I had, I left Morgans Bay on Thursday and traveled through to Sunday's River and stayed over with  Drazil for the night.
The next day we joined up with Hazzard and so started a ride I will remember for a long time, and for all the right reasons.
Here are some of my pic's
1) Drazil having his say at our breakfast stop
2 )Angie's G spot
3) Harold and Angie, (Angie wouldn't tell me where her G spot was)  
4) We turned of the Prince Alfred Pass onto the Old Cape Road what a fantastic road.

• 2013-10-11 025 (480x640).jpg
    2013-10-11 025 (480x640).jpg
    259.6 KB
  • 2013-10-11 030 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-11 030 (640x480).jpg
    244.2 KB
  • 2013-10-11 055 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-11 055 (640x480).jpg
    211.6 KB
  • 2013-10-11 006 - Copy (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-11 006 - Copy (640x480).jpg
    181.9 KB
1) Hazard and Drazil on the pass, Note how Drazil always seems to stand behind a tank bag or something when having his picture taken, I wonder if has anything to do with the size of his belly. :lol8:
2) Roughing it at our first night stop over."Africa is not for sissies"
3) The next day we visited the Sedgefield farmers market, Hazard and Drazil drinking coffee.
4) Drazil spotted what he thought was a motorbike expert and went ask advice.

• 2013-10-11 060 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-11 060 (640x480).jpg
    175.5 KB
  • 2013-10-11 063 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-11 063 (640x480).jpg
    288.8 KB
  • 2013-10-12 008 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-12 008 (640x480).jpg
    250.7 KB
  • 2013-10-12 014 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-12 014 (640x480).jpg
    280.8 KB
1) I saw these old duck's doing a line dance demonstration, Quite excited I got, more my age group, "Ho be still my beating heart"
2) After riding through freezing rain, and mud we came across this little coffee shop in the middle of nowhere, not far from the Calitzdorp Dam.
3) The owners of the coffee shop.
4) At last Koedoeskloof 

• 2013-10-12 031 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-12 031 (640x480).jpg
    257.8 KB
  • 2013-10-12 036 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-12 036 (640x480).jpg
    217.8 KB
  • 2013-10-12 032 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-12 032 (640x480).jpg
    193.2 KB
  • 2013-10-12 011 - Copy (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-12 011 - Copy (640x480).jpg
    272.4 KB
cool rr  :thumleft:
those roads are so smooth an F1 car could do them  :ricky:

just as a matter of interest,the little coffee shop on the Groenfontein road (thanks Dr Dirt) is the start of a 3 day 4 night donky ride into Die Hell,everything provided and return trip by car from Die Hell for R3000,00.
Hell who's keen to do this?
To all reading this Hazzard and myself had to drag Kally away from the line dance in Sedgefield :lol8:

1) And so the party began.
2) I think Drazil may just have a foot fetish.
3) Drazil, Myself, and Hazard.
4) A good party but bloody cold

• 2013-10-12 037 - Copy (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-12 037 - Copy (640x480).jpg
    157.6 KB
  • 2013-10-12 044 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-12 044 (640x480).jpg
    165.6 KB
  • 2013-10-12 043 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-12 043 (640x480).jpg
    167 KB
  • 2013-10-12 041 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-12 041 (640x480).jpg
    174.8 KB
CHorse said:
Lekker report and photos J  :thumleft: ..... but what's with the bright orange jacket - you work for e-toll?  ;D

Andrew,it matches my tent and headlight also I can blend in with the KTM guys,they have more dop money ::) :lol8:

The next day, things moved rather slowly, Drazil showed a marked reluctance to move, even one muscle, but we eventually got him on his bike, but what a difference in his mood, the day before he was all keen and just loved the ride, on Sunday, he was muttering that he did not have the enthusiasm, for bike riding any more.
1) The view from Koedoeskloof
2) The last time I was up that way was for the Thumper Bash in Calitzdorp with Irish, We woke up the next morning with snow on the mountains, Well this time was no different.  
3) Another one ticked off my bucket list, "Seweekspoort" last time Irish fell in a river of melting snow, and we had turn around. to get him some Old Brown.
4) Last bit of dirt, Montagu Pass, and look, I think I can see a smile on Drazil face, "Perhaps he will ride again"

• 2013-10-13 001 - Copy (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-13 001 - Copy (640x480).jpg
    206.5 KB
  • 2013-10-13 003 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-13 003 (640x480).jpg
    146.8 KB
  • 2013-10-13 011 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-13 011 (640x480).jpg
    241.9 KB
  • 2013-10-13 019 (640x480).jpg
    2013-10-13 019 (640x480).jpg
    195.6 KB
DRAZIL said:
CHorse said:
Lekker report and photos J  :thumleft: ..... but what's with the bright orange jacket - you work for e-toll?  ;D

Andrew,it matches my tent and headlight also I can blend in with the KTM guys,they have more dop money ::) :lol8:

Aha .. Method behind the madness  ;D

Nice Pics! Nice meeting new and old faces.

Pray tell, where is that "listening device" that Heimer asked about? Looks moer interesting!

DRAZIL, KALLY and Hazard  it was great meeting you chaps  :thumleft:    Thank you for much fun and laughter    ;D  ;D

Berm_Rooster said:
Nice Pics! Nice meeting new and old faces.

Pray tell, where is that "listening device" that Heimer asked about? Looks moer interesting!

when you leave Angies G-Spot towards Plett and the Knysna forests it is on the corner of the R339 and the R340
map attached

• Untitled.gdb
    192 bytes
Nice one John and Roy
Sorry I missed it

Dusty said:
DRAZIL, KALLY and Hazard  it was great meeting you chaps   :thumleft:    Thank you for much fun and laughter    ;D  ;D

next time we in Sedgefield we must organise a gathering for the WDs in the area and braai at our rough and ready log cabin and sip wine on the pool deck  :thumleft:  :lol8:

Good Idea Drazil I like roughing it "Drazil style."
Dusty thank you all for the and laughter and friendship it was a great evening.

DRAZIL said:
Dusty said:
DRAZIL, KALLY and Hazard  it was great meeting you chaps   :thumleft:    Thank you for much fun and laughter    ;D  ;D

next time we in Sedgefield we must organise a gathering for the WDs in the area and braai at our rough and ready log cabin and sip wine on the pool deck  :thumleft:  :lol8:

Sounds like a workable plan  :thumleft:

KALLY said:
Good Idea Drazil I like roughing it "Drazil style."
Dusty thank you all for the and laughter and friendship it was a great evening.

It was a super weekend  :thumleft:

On the first page there is a groupphoto with an empty packet of Lexington.
Drazil I think you must be the ONLY Lexington smoker I know.......................the
rest are all dead!!!!!!! :eek7: :imaposer: