Living the Dos Sertoes Dream: Racing 4,500km across Brazil

I'm a bit breathless from stressing about the knee, mine has a numb ache....

Really impressive and inspiring stuff. THANK YOU!!

Was awesome meeting you at the Presentation! thanks again! Was very inspiring  :drif:

I am completely hooked ......

As with any rally, mechanical reliability is one of the corner stones needed to build on. Rather reliable than "flippen-fast-with-breakdowns".

Second corner stone is resourcefulness, ability to fix with duct tape, cable ties and Pratley steel .....

Can't wait for the next installment ....    :thumleft:

Only got one word for this chaeewa trip Neil.....  [size=10pt][size=10pt][size=10pt]MUSHI ![/size][/size][/size]

Hey Neil.

I dont want to be the one to state the obvious but i hope you realize that as soon as you have completed this ride report you are going to have to do your next rally!

You have massed a huge fan base!

Well done!

Please SIR May we have some more ????  ??? ??? ???

Yeoh, BB ...... so did the machies manage to rebuild your console .... ?  ???

Come, come, don't quit (writing) now ...... :deal:

absolutely awesome stuff - only found the thread now after someone mentioning it in another thread  :thumleft:

really living the dream  :ricky:

Why are we waiting ...why are we waiting .......!!!!!!  ;)

The first thing i do every morning is come here and check if it has been updated yet, please ag pretty please finish this report!!!!!!!!!  :'(

Ek is nou al drie weke lank op fyndraai - ek weet nie hoeveel langer ek kan terughou nie :patch:

BB

Time for another fix please. We want to hear the end. Come now don't let work or travel get in the way  :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

I have finally caught up with the end before you did.
Boy what a story :eek: so far. You are really letting us live the events and giving us a good insight into the emotional experience of undertaking something like this. Its most likely why most of us are only dreaming about it, not everyone can cope well under these kind of circumstances.
I have great respect for your tenacity and the way you are keeping your focus and cool when things start to go south. :thumleft:
Patiently waiting for the rest of the story.

BB, next installment PLEASE (I'm like my mother-outlaw with here bloody Doctor Phil crap)!!!!

Thanks BB. Recording ,memorizing and sharing your experience with all of us is the real hard part.It must have been tiring every night to record some details. Thanks for doing it.You are just a passionate biker like all of us,but the difference is you pursued what most of will never attempt.WELL DONE ! Thanks for sharing. "Die Springbokkie" Looks great,especially in the beginning.Now, let's continue......!
Thanks again. :thumleft:

Hi Guys,

Thanks again for all the new comments.

Well Im finally back in Peru so now I can finish my report. It was impossible to post while in RSA as much as I wanted to finish this RR, the braai, biltong, whiskey n coke, currie cup and late nights with old friends etc. got in the way big time. Now that the Bulls are out of the CC I can finish.  >:D

In the interim I have recieved over 1,000 new photos  :eek7: from the photographers; I wish I had these for those talks I did back home. Anyway, I plan to publish the best of them perhaps at the end of the RR, so I hope it will be worth the wait.

Anyway enough kak praat - I'll do my best to have the next edtion in print later tonite or early tomorrow morn RSA time.- Let me get on with it!

kwagga-sakkie said:
Thanks BB. Recording ,memorizing and sharing your experience with all of us is the real hard part.It must have been tiring every night to record some details. Thanks for doing it.You are just a passionate biker like all of us,but the difference is you pursued what most of will never attempt.WELL DONE ! Thanks for sharing. "Die Springbokkie" Looks great,especially in the beginning.Now, let's continue......!
Thanks again. :thumleft:

Actually I never made any notes, and now Im racking my brains for day 8...  ::)

A taster pic:

• d06_111_rs10_davidsantosjr_060434.jpg
    d06_111_rs10_davidsantosjr_060434.jpg
    210.1 KB
Discovered this today, in a way im glad i only saw it now and got to read it like a movie and not like a tv series :D

Thank you so much for sharing your adventure and much respect for you in undertaking such a daunting challenge.

The tenacity and dedication shown is truly an inspiration, a truly remarkable feat and I for one hope your Dakar dream is realised!

. . . classic pic!!!  :drif:
here we go again  :happy1:
can't wait

BlueBull2007 said:
Anyway enough kak praat - I'll do my best to have the next edtion in print later tonite or early tomorrow morn RSA time.- Let me get on with it!

???  :patch:  ???