National Bash 2013

OK some pics.
1) Offloading the Titanic in Clocolaan.
2) Eating at 'Nels' in Zastron--well worth it !

Fixing KTM's, ponding over the Key and offloading with Orange Swifty's help.

Beautifull views of the T'skei !

And then the parties started......

• Wild dogs NB 2013 (92).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (92).jpg
    63.1 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (75).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (75).jpg
    49.7 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (70).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (70).jpg
    69.6 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (67).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (67).jpg
    71.1 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (79).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (79).jpg
    64.7 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (95).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (95).jpg
    69.8 KB
Killi looking somewhat ...bewildered ?
Ja old news but they really did kiss and made up !
JC and FS after some CHEAP rounds at the bar.
Smiles all arond.....
The IronHorserider himself in mustard colours......and No , I don't know what Colonel Mustard said to Prof. Plum...... :peepwall:
It was there !!!!!! Realy it was !!!!  Jy praat Bollie and Snafu put it in his pipe and smoked it !
Hoe weet jy as n ou in Affies was....hy se jou en hy kan drink !

To be continued...

• Wild dogs NB 2013 (37).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (37).jpg
    79.8 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (51).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (51).jpg
    62.3 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (32).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (32).jpg
    58.8 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (31).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (31).jpg
    69.3 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (27).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (27).jpg
    66.2 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (39).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (39).jpg
    61.5 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (35).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (35).jpg
    68.4 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (30).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (30).jpg
    79 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (36).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (36).jpg
    68.7 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (61).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (61).jpg
    57.6 KB
Daai HSK is darem n donnerse rock star baby!  Lekka pics Flippie!

And then it went South, but not in a bad way ! South in a good way .....the Wilddog party way.....where you now every dog is your friend and you can party like you were still at varsity/school/army , and feel alive , even though the average age around is neering a half century ! :thumleft:

It started on the dance floor.....and eventually we had take it outside..... :peepwall:

Me and Komin( The meat transport guy) having a go with JC as our anchor !

That face between us, belongs to the 'manager of the establishment we visited.....I personally think he was not only overwhelmed buy liquor, but also the tenacity , perseverance and capacity of DS bikers !!!!

TBC

• Wild dogs NB 2013 (21).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (21).jpg
    44.6 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (44).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (44).jpg
    74 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (56).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (56).jpg
    68.4 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (14).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (14).jpg
    39.9 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (11).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (11).jpg
    58.6 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (10).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (10).jpg
    54.3 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (22).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (22).jpg
    57.3 KB
Enough party stuff.

On the way back with IDR and Justin and Theonet.
GS Asterix (Fritz Foot) arriving at the Clarence Brewery.

A leisurely drive today from there , in time for a braai.

My only regrets......missing legendary , and good Wilddog friends Veldbrand and Veldblom at this years National Bash !  And Groenie, and Stoetie and...., and...and...

PLEASE fill in names as you remember and missed !

Let it be NOTED YOU DONT miss the National Bash ever....you plan your leave around it  !

Sorry have to go my beers empty !

PS: My lovely wife also wishes to say thanx to everyone for a lovely time !( I try to keep her of the forum for obvious reasons :peepwall:

• Wild dogs NB 2013 (3).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (3).jpg
    71.3 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (1).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (1).jpg
    93.2 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (4).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (4).jpg
    118.2 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (7).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (7).jpg
    132.1 KB
  • Wild dogs NB 2013 (8).jpg
    Wild dogs NB 2013 (8).jpg
    65.8 KB
briv said:
Baie lekker parties  both nights and a good tester in and out of the bash site  :ricky: I had some bad luck....  1400km old chain broke at Kenton and broke clutch slave on our way back  :mad:
Thanks to Kaligadi  (My ou skool pal) and Wolveseun whom rescued us and deliverd us safely in PE.  Jannie for fetching after he had just arrived back home from the bash and Craigh for the trailer and getting my bike to KTM in PE  the next day.

Aiden from KTM trying to get me mobile again but just to find the chain bent the clutch pin and broke the slave.
Put her on a rental Isuzu and we safely home after a lekker kuier at the Velti's koedoekloof....   :biggrin:

Drazil for keeping us company and lifting Anda up the hill and Ys for the tow with the blue rope.  :eek7:

you are welcome....it was fun giving your Misses a lift even if she did not want me to turn around looking for ...traffic :biggrin:  :thumleft:

Dit lyk darem baie lekker, en kyk die ryplekke daar rond!!!

Daar was n hele paar scatterholletjies, as ek vir Wooly Bugger so luister! :imaposer: :imaposer:

More pics please.. I am sorry I had to miss this one so for us who could'nt make it.. gooi thise pics  :thumleft:

GEA and GSASTERIX home save

going to theater now some KLR spares (nuts and bolts and bashplate needed to fix the foot

will post pix and stories when the nice stuff work out of the system

many tanx to all  whe had FUN

The campsite manager on IDR's 1200 Triumph. We couldn't get him off it!

BTW, what a beaut of a bike!

• idr.jpg
    idr.jpg
    319 KB
okes discussing a row of bikes - 990, 1190, 690, GSA, 1200 Triumph, 1150 and even a GSA LC which made it to the bash despite the head shake  >:D

• bikes.jpg
    bikes.jpg
    296.2 KB
Orange swifty - The alpha male of the rebel dogz and general awesomeness epitomized

• OS.jpg
    OS.jpg
    94 KB