NW Braai

Tweetie

Thanks to all for attending this very enjoyable weekend. Special thanks to Slakkie for the sleep over on Friday Night  :thumleft:
Special thanks for "steering" us in the right direction of Tau Roara. Great place.

We all made it home safely.  

Will post pics tomorrow. Too tired now.  :thumleft:  

Thanks Tweets, Laurika, Lizel, Slakkie et al for a very chilled kuier - that fire swallowed a whole bottle of jack :biggrin:

Nice to meet the North West dogs - couldn't recognise any of the many oversized okes that used to moer us in rugby in Klerksdorp way back when :imaposer:

Here are some pics ....

The wild wild North West
photo1.jpg

Wine, gin, jack, anything to burn the afternoon up
photo4.jpg

Margie trying to adopt (read steal) a lion cub
photo27.jpg

And Haricklia had sized up her top box to sneak this cute little cub out 

photo26.jpg

Doesn't get cuter than this

photo24.jpg

photo23.jpg

And then you get the parents

photo13.jpg

That's fark all, let me show you what a pair of dentures looks like

photo9.jpg

He he he - farking scary ne?
photo6.jpg

Net so fokken groot gat het my bike opgevreet
photo32.jpg

Borrowed shadaes are always cooler than your own

photo31.jpg

Sercretary birds

photo34.jpg

WHo needs charcoal when you can use a whole tree

photo35.jpg

More tannie
photo37.jpg

While the others refuse to face the day
photo36.jpg

Wow check those legs & Pant

photo38.jpg

I tchune you, this babe's not well
photo40.jpg

White Rhino & +1
photo44.jpg

Tweets & Skinny
photo43.jpg

The terrible twins
photo41.jpg

Proudly Tweeting
photo45.jpg

The digs was cool and the company very lekker - Fanks to all those that organised ....

More.

• DSC_0036 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0036 (Copy).JPG
    316.1 KB
  • DSC_0031 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0031 (Copy).JPG
    349.5 KB
  • DSC_0030 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0030 (Copy).JPG
    329.1 KB
  • DSC_0029 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0029 (Copy).JPG
    259.1 KB
  • DSC_0028 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0028 (Copy).JPG
    283.1 KB
  • DSC_0026 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0026 (Copy).JPG
    273.5 KB
Nog.

• DSC_0059 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0059 (Copy).JPG
    285.2 KB
  • DSC_0066 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0066 (Copy).JPG
    280 KB
  • DSC_0093 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0093 (Copy).JPG
    488.1 KB
  • DSC_0115 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0115 (Copy).JPG
    303.1 KB
  • DSC_0116 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0116 (Copy).JPG
    265.5 KB
  • DSC_0120 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0120 (Copy).JPG
    275.6 KB
Nog paar.

• DSC_0121 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0121 (Copy).JPG
    337.8 KB
  • DSC_0123 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0123 (Copy).JPG
    287.6 KB
  • DSC_0124 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0124 (Copy).JPG
    312.6 KB
  • DSC_0125 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0125 (Copy).JPG
    276.1 KB
  • DSC_0130 (Copy).JPG
    DSC_0130 (Copy).JPG
    262.4 KB
quite a bit of fun we had....will post my pics tomorrow .....not sure who snored the loudest...the wilddogs, or the 71 lions roaring all night.... :mwink:

Dit was 'n moerse lekker dag saam met moerse nice mense - Dit was great om ou bekendes te sien en nuwe vriende te ontmoet. Altyd lekker om gesigte by die forumname te sit. Dankie vir almal wat daar was.  :thumleft: Ek sien al uit na die bash  :mwink:

Some of my pic’s

Haricklia (Eita) with the 3-week old cub
DSCF48501024x768.jpg

Hungry Dogs
DSCF48561024x768.jpg

Lion Walk between the cages. 
DSCF48491024x768.jpg

DSCF48401024x768.jpg

This pair are approximately 25m form our chalet. Awesome when they roar.
DSCF48411024x768.jpg

White Rhino & Margie.
DSCF48701024x768.jpg

Liezl
DSCF48691024x768.jpg

DSCF48621024x768.jpg

Eita on the 800GS (she did real well for a first time on the dirt )
DSCF48681024x768.jpg

DSCF48631024x768.jpg

Laurika ( She behaved herself this weekend. Must be the strict diet she is on )
DSCF48661024x768.jpg

Eita , just arrived home – exhausted. And they think bike riding is a “walk in the park”
DSCF48711024x768.jpg

DSCF48721024x768.jpg

Thanks everyone for a memorable weekend. Good company, Good riding, Good “kuir mense”  Wide open dirt roads.  We really must do more Western Transvaal dirt.  :thumleft:

Special thanks to the guys that came all the way from Viljoenskroon. (How about am invite, that way some time guys? )
:mwink: