PE to Kei and back

Zeff Cowboy

Living the American Dream
So us guys decided it was time for a bike trip. 3 Days of riding. Lekker. This was also the first trip I did with my brother and contains unforunately no gravel because he is stuck to tar by bike choice.

We decided to go to the East Coast take it slowly and see how far we get.

Me, Mamba and Riaan very excited at Canon rocks….

Pic.jpg

Next stop Port Alfred…. Thirsty..

GreenMambaBirthdate having a manly men hot chocolate.

Pic1.jpg

Riaan having a beer.

Pic2.jpg

Da Captain chilling….

Pic3.jpg

The view.

Panorama5.jpg

We then left Port Alfred on our way to East London…..

Bribing the cops is easy in this part of the world.

Pic4.jpg

Waiting patiently for our companion to return.

Pic5.jpg

We arrived in East London….

Who says a BMW topbox is not useful?

Pic6.jpg

The next morning we went sight seeing through the town of East London. This part of town is a real shithole…. Very dirty. Must say the beaches are beautiful and the girls too….

Pic7.jpg

The view

Panorama6.jpg

German settler monument.

Pic8.jpg

3 Okes enjoying themselves on the East Coast.

Pic9.jpg

I SAID HAPPY FACES!!!!!

Pic10.jpg

Some views

Panorama7.jpg

Panorama8.jpg

More  to follow…

Exploration continued…. We visited a couple of river mouths. Ganubi, Beacon Bay, Cintsa…. Can’t remember which is which.

The bikes.

Pic11.jpg

Pic12.jpg

Panorama9.jpg

View from the restaurant in Ganubi.

Pic13.jpg

Pic14.jpg

We then went on to the Kei river mouth.

Pic15.jpg

Pic16.jpg

Pic17.jpg

View of the Kei mouth

Panorama10.jpg

More to follow…..

Thirst called and we found the bestest best pub ever!! Jiss this place is cool. They have band performing in December would love to see that.

Pic18.jpg

Pic19.jpg

Pic20.jpg

Pic21.jpg

Pic22.jpg

The owner of the pub with his Elephant penis…. LoL

Pic23.jpg

Pic24.jpg

Braais at the back of the pub.

Pic25.jpg

Cool décor.

Pic26.jpg

The okes….

Pic27.jpg

Pic28.jpg

Pic29.jpg

Nice….

Pic30.jpg

A game followed.

Pic31.jpg

Sadly we had to leave…. Pity there is no camping space…

More to follow

One of many fuel stops.

Pic32.jpg

Fuel and coffee stop in Peddie

Pic33.jpg

I just had to photograph this… Africa at best.

Pic34.jpg

The great fish river valley.

Pic35.jpg

The View

Panorama11.jpg

Poser pic.

Pic36.jpg

The Great Fish

Panorama12.jpg

Panorama14.jpg

Boys playing.

Panorama13.jpg

Pic38.jpg

Mamba crying because he wants to play too.

Pic39.jpg

Speedy pass

Pic40.jpg

Another group shot thanks to my new mini tripod.

Pic42.jpg

Next we hit Grahamstown. Lunch at the Wimpy and then go play on the Southwells pass.

Riaan having a go….

Pic43.jpg

Pic44.jpg

Pic45.jpg

Mamba having a go….

Pic46.jpg

Pic47.jpg

Pic48.jpg

After playing on the pass we went home to leave the G-towners in peace…

The End

ta for the ride cappie!  your nikon is brilliant, nice panoramic pics!  :thumleft:

GreenMambaBirthDate said:
ta for the ride cappie!  your nikon is brilliant, nice panoramic pics!  :thumleft:

The full size pics looks much better..... these pics are compressed by about 15 times.... lots of quality lost but then i have to compress to make the page load fast.

jussoooo that Southwell pass is nice.. especially when Edgy is blocking the traffic on the otherside  >:D

Bakkie said:
jussoooo that Southwell pass is nice.. especially when Edgy is blocking the traffic on the otherside  >:D

Ja die ou was nie vandag daar nie.... pass is net bietjie gevaarlik met so baie los gruis klippies.

Nice Cappy. Looks like a few weeks in the land of the Germans have got you itching to ride your bike in good old SA again. It's a shame about the state of the sea - front in EL though!
Thanks for the photies!

LeonDude said:
Nice Cappy. Looks like a few weeks in the land of the Germans have got you itching to ride your bike in good old SA again. It's a shame about the state of the sea - front in EL though!
Thanks for the photies!

Ja man ek sal graag bietjie gravel wil gaan ry die naweek.... hopelik is die gode my genadig.

Ai Cappie, julle kuier by my ou werk nogal (Guido's). Ek was op die plaas die naweek - volgende keer kom kuier julle nê?

Wabbit said:
Ai Cappie, julle kuier by my ou werk nogal (Guido's). Ek was op die plaas die naweek - volgende keer kom kuier julle nê?

Jis ou ek wens ek weet wie is almal by die huis sodat ek kan kom kuier :)

Nice report. Some nice photos. Next time you must cross the pont to the Dark Side! Lots of KTM's there.

Nice trip and pics, have to agree on that pub, the owner looks like that elephant gave him a hard time about that penis story.What front tyre is on the gs ? :thumleft:

Captain Slow said:
Heidenau front and rear

Capitan, how did you stop that rear tire from slow-leaking on the bead?  Or does it still do that?