Rebel Ride, Kalahari National Bash 2014

Lovely sandy roads.
Looks like lots of fun.

Hats off to you okes and especially Minxy for riding with the guys AND do a proper RR ! :thumleft:

Ver' ver' Naais........waiting impatiently for the rest.

Well done Barbara  :thumleft: :thumleft: ...keep it coming....I will add some photos when I get a chance

This was a great trip with some awesome riding terrain :ricky:

We stop next to the road for a quick break and have a laugh. Excited about getting to the bash, everyone is hyped up and having an awesome time.

10394004_10152786394901972_2043039054927343598_n.jpg

10712837_10152786407286972_6455682010219104873_n.jpg

Minxy: "Look guys, more sand!"

10626494_10152786408076972_8570396726769334206_n.jpg

We get a surprise visit from Boss Freddie and Draadtang. The world is just too small.

1902885_10152786411076972_33113684182006483_n.jpg

Orangeswifty telling the guys: "Swoosh! I was going through the sand 'that' fast!"

1898228_10152786410441972_5189310399746034150_n.jpg

Here's Minxy honouring the riding gods ::)

1545573_10152786408741972_7621179623615592384_n.jpg

"I'm just happy I can keep up with you guys!"  :ricky: *More happiness and girly giggles ensue*

https://scontent-b-ams.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/10704099_10152786410011972_655112186188919261_n.jpg?

oh=805cef3b31d88af2919894df5e92b241&oe=54B16908

Onwards to Van Zylsrus Hotel where we meet our backup crew and Schalk. I sip on my drink as the boys discuss serious biking related business, such as how hot the girl at the bar is. *Sigh*

Ok ok, she was really sexy I must admit! :p

10613041_10152788297836972_3654231994417411340_n.jpg

Some pics from the Hotel:

Schalk and Kevin
10157154_10152786901471972_8983968993845906843_n.jpg

Our backup driver Hanno, Kevin at the back, Schalk and Swifty.

10659334_10152786901876972_1886434220554057399_n.jpg

Kevin, Schalk, Swifty and Bushtrotter

10678638_10152786901936972_560089050100693641_n.jpg

When we finish up at the hotel we get onto the longest straightest most boring crappy road ever heading towards Ashkam. If it wasn't for the vodka's and jagermeisters, I would have fallen asleep I swear. Instead we gun it all the way to our final destination, Molopo Lodge! HSK and I were doing about 140km/ph or so at one stage just to get the road over and done with. I remember flying past a certain few BMW riders who conveniently parked in the middle of the road, over a blind rise. Eish guys, it was just too close for comfort! Luckily all is well and we have a final stop for fuel at Askham where we bump into Camelman. He was all hot and dirty after just having done day 1's recce route of the Amageza.

Molopo Lodge

1545918_10152786397396972_1648142925380991035_n.jpg

Party pics to follow!

Lets get the party started! More Jagermeister :D

HSK and Minxy

10629627_10154662839550655_6392198899377267877_n.jpg

LMG and Minxy! The tallest man I've ever met :D I'm 1.76m and I felt like a little girl standing next to him :biggrin:

10533445_10152786902066972_5846072739894483314_n.jpg

Ball and Chain + Draadtang

1016753_10152786395051972_721648680647237646_n.jpg

10592693_10152786395331972_5675830113735959182_n.jpg

Ossie putting on his best party face, that dop a bit too strong there Ossie? :p

1800212_10152786395681972_2778907868505934960_n.jpg

Epic photobomb! Draadtang, briv, Minxy and Boss Freddie

10653373_10152786396456972_4764341309740450309_n.jpg

Boss Freddie's errrr, broeks  :-[ :p

1385513_10152786395241972_6492337893790139998_n.jpg

Metaljockey, ETS, LMG, Ossie and more

1234684_10152786395726972_2417171099562739434_n.jpg

ETS looking very comfortable indeed.

10153634_10152786395856972_4575624709331630246_n.jpg

HSK and Minxy selfie!

10353167_10152786396151972_1283123162172295436_n.jpg

Hanno, Swifty and HSK

10419996_10152786396251972_5776403837113427210_n.jpg

Draadtang, Franna and Boss Freddie

10703999_10152786396341972_8236198721423895122_n.jpg

Hinksding ;)

1904055_10152786396636972_1150129648524659525_n.jpg

Hinksding, Minxy and Franna

10410113_10152786396811972_4948751113323761272_n.jpg

10494696_10152786396041972_6065682251445534537_n.jpg

Boss Freddie, Draadtang and Smokes

1920503_10152786396921972_7532827406462963688_n.jpg

LMG and Kilroy

1798449_10152786397066972_3172662473873897173_n.jpg

Who wore it better!? Kilroy or Boss Freddie!?

1794791_10152786397146972_8384869050777686342_n.jpg

Shjoe, we getting redder as the night progresses... Smokes, Minxy, HSK and Franna

10553309_10152786395506972_1480007385385011322_n.jpg

Who are you trying to seduce with that ;) Swifty? Mikie?! :pot:

10420334_10152786397246972_4318355257580921223_n.jpg

Thank Minxy for a fantastic RR- re-living our adventure while sipping a glass of red wine and eating pizza at Mimos. Seriously do not want to go back to work after reading the RR.
The red sand "twee spoor" track after the Molopo Reserve was serious stuff. The sand was so thick and soft the track was in the form of a V. Anything under 120 on the big bikes was unmanageable. Minxy I bow to you - not once but twice. I have met few people that can ride sand like you did - and you can wheelie !!

Well done on a great RR so far. It seems I missed out on a great trip. Next time.

Another great bash.

Keep going Minxy - I want to read about your guys' trip back home.

Mikie said:
I think Swifty was trying to keep his balance with my swaying
Jeez Mikey......you were gooing some weird 2 step trots there at one stage.
:lol8:

Orangeswifty said:
Mikie said:
I think Swifty was trying to keep his balance with my swaying
Jeez Mikey......you were gooing some weird 2 step trots there at one stage.
:lol8:

But I didnt once fall, I was eyeing that saddle above the bar, but they said I had to be naked to get up there