STOETIE does Middelpos.

stoetbul

KTM 1190 Adventure
Yep, the bike gets to go for a ride from time to time. This time is was the turn of Middelpos again. I like going there because of the many different routes you can take to get there and the fact that Oom Koos farms with Boerboel dogs. And did I mention that it's cheap to stay over and the food is to die for.
A bunch of lads and their better halves left Friday for a sleepover at Die Mond in the Tankwa karoo. 4 Of use would meet up with them Saturday at Stone Hendge. From there we would ride through Stone Hendge and the Tankwa Karoo National park, up Gannaga Pass and on to Middelpos. Distance for the day +/- 470km.

Ek lees nog toe is dit klaar ??? ??? ??? ???
Het jy nie dalk iets vergeet nie Stoet?

Some pic's of the guys that left on Friday:
IMG_6477.jpg

IMG_6478.jpg

IMG_6479.jpg

IMG_6480.jpg

IMG_6482.jpg

IMG_6484.jpg

IMG_6489.jpg

IMG_6494.jpg

IMG_6497.jpg

Entrance to Die Mond with a nice bullet hole to welcome them!
IMG_6498.jpg

IMG_6499.jpg

IMG_6501.jpg

This is what greets you when you ride in............
IMG_6502.jpg

IMG_6504.jpg

IMG_6505.jpg

Some more stunning views from the camp site:
IMG_6509.jpg

IMG_6511.jpg

IMG_6512.jpg

IMG_6517.jpg

Op daai laaste foto wys daai ou darem seker n vis se lengte hoop ek!! :mwink:

These guys like to have a drink after sunset and that is what they did to late in the evening.
IMG_6519.jpg

Buys,990 KTM
IMG_6541.jpg

On the right TATOO, Africa Twin
IMG_6547.jpg

On the left ROSY, 950 KTM
IMG_6549.jpg

Jannie, 990 KTM
IMG_6553.jpg

The food stall
IMG_6555.jpg

Pieta Greeff,950 KTM. Now this oke can make you laugh till you cry with all the K@K that he makes! :3some:
IMG_6558.jpg

Dopping to the sound of the fire.
IMG_6561.jpg

IMG_6567.jpg

A special mention must go to the guy on the left, Johnny, who rode all the way from PE with his 950 KTM to join up with us.
To the right of him is 10/4,950 KTM
IMG_6603.jpg

Raymond
IMG_6600.jpg

Pokerface 990 KTM
IMG_6597.jpg

Riaan, their backup driver.
IMG_6609.jpg

Apparently 1 of them was a bit disorientated later in the evening and decided it was a good idea to make sure that the backup bakkie had 4 flat tires when they wanted to leave on Saturday morning. >:D
Saturday morning they would meet up with us at Stone Hendge.
IMG_6625.jpg

Where to bru?
IMG_6628.jpg

IMG_6634.jpg

IMG_6635.jpg

IMG_6636.jpg

IMG_6637.jpg

We started of from Wellington on Saturday morning. We would go through Ceres and onto the R355 to Stone Hendge.
middelpos001.jpg

middelpos002.jpg

middelpos003.jpg

From left: Steyn,Wynand,Franscois and me. All on KTM.
middelpos004.jpg

middelpos007.jpg

middelpos008.jpg

middelpos009.jpg

middelpos010.jpg

middelpos012.jpg

The plan was to ride the 30km from here and stop at the new farm stall next to the R355 for something to eat. This I told Mama,but being a woman and all she didn't see us RIGHT next to the road and passed us. She would later drive on to Calvinia and on to Middelpos on het own. This left us with nothing to drink and our petrol was on the bakkie as well!
So we pushed on for Stone Hendge where we knew that they would have something cold for us.
This is what we walked into when we stopped there:
IMG_6667.jpg

Pieta Greeff doing what he does best!
IMG_6669.jpg

IMG_6670.jpg

IMG_6675.jpg

Eina, klomp bekende gesigte!

Jannie, Pieta, Stienie, Riaan.....

Hoe die joos pas ou Pieta op die 950? :)

What is a trip without some laughter? Someone opened a trunk and this is what popped out.
IMG_6679.jpg

IMG_6680.jpg

IMG_6683.jpg

IMG_6684.jpg

Pieta again trying to be a pilot of some sorts.
IMG_6688.jpg

IMG_6690.jpg

IMG_6693.jpg

From here we took some very nice back road through the farm leading us to Tankwa Park and onto Gannaga Pass.
middel2004.jpg

middel2005.jpg

At a T in the road we came upon this old farmhouse that was build with clay and hay! It was here that we had our only flat of the trip.
middel2001.jpg

middel2002.jpg

middel2003.jpg

We pushed on for Gannaga Pass,still 1 of the best views 1 could ask for.
middel2011.jpg

middel2012.jpg

IMG_6696.jpg

IMG_6697.jpg

IMG_6698.jpg

IMG_6701.jpg

We were still without my mama and my bakkie so we decided to stop at Gannaga Lodge and wait there for a while. Good decision,she rocked up there and the views from there is also very nice.
IMG_6731.jpg

The horse wisperer.
IMG_6703.jpg

IMG_6724.jpg

IMG_6736.jpg

Lekker RR , pics and laughs.