The comeback ride RR - Complete - via the Old Postal Route in the Cederburg

Yebo, like you said before we left BIO, once you do this route once you'll want to do it again asap. Busy planning it :)

Ek het 'n lekker stel bande gekry by Walther so dit behoort makliker in die sand te gaan volgende keer!

Respek Dikzol. Thats a rough route for a big bike like the 1150. Not that the STen is not equally impressive, the 1150 is just bigger and much fatter.

Buff said:
Yebo, like you said before we left BIO, once you do this route once you'll want to do it again asap. Busy planning it :)

Got to agree , this is a lekker route ,and needs to be done a few times , good RR bud :thumleft: :thumleft:

Rustyb said:
Sadly, for some as yet unknown reason, most of my photos are blurred.

That's a pity Russel, must have been all that shaking around in the bakkie over the rocks  ;)

Goeie werk ouens....lyk na 'n moerse trip en defnitief iets wat ek binnekort sal wil doen.  :thumleft:

Carrots said:
Goeie werk ouens....lyk na 'n moerse trip en defnitief iets wat ek binnekort sal wil doen.  :thumleft:

Jou suzuki gaan dit nie maak nie  :peepwall:

I think our trip proved that you can ride anything over this route, from a 150 MX bike (just be sure to block the crank breather hose  :-[) to a Super Tenere. But like Yami says, take spares tubes with, them rocks are rubber eaters  ;)

With regards to doing this route.
Nothing was to technical. My son was the youngest rider of the group. 14 year old on a 200KTM.
The main thing is, and I think its with any place and what ever you ride.
                                                                          :deal: BE PREPARED :deal:
Doesnt matter on how many of you go. Make sure between the riders that you have enough spares and tools for all the kind of bikes riding on route.
As we had two back up bakkies with. The one towing the trailer and mine with a full toolbox in the back. Plus the general size tubes.
When you far in the mountains with no cellphone reception, things can become ugly very quick. Even to load a bike on a trailer, doesnt make things any easier.
My wifes 230 was on a trailer. It received more damage on the trailer than what she has done in the years riding.
The bike was strapped down properly. But straps snapped, bike came loose about 4times. And believe me, I have tied down enough bikes in my life. More than enough amount straps was used. Road conditions was not suited for a bike on a trailer, so with that said. When you get stuck out in these conditions. You would rather want to ride out, than to put your bike on a trailer.

• DSC_0845.JPG
    DSC_0845.JPG
    160.6 KB
Awesome you guys.  :thumleft:

This route is definately on my bucket list.  :drif: