The Dinosaur and the Ghost Town

ALLEN I

Honda XRV 750 Africa Twin
The Dinosaur and the Ghost Town
                                                              Diepgezet: The return.
So here I is once again checking out how you “Ous” have like been riding you Boneys all over the show and ive been like stuck with the family “Gooites” “Gooites” so I was “Sommer Lekker” jealous of you “Ous” that I “Sommer” just like here and now decided I needed to “Gooi” my Ass in the “Saal” of my Boney and go for a “Lekker” cruise as well.
Now as the long weekend was coming up I kinda “Gooid” the idea in my “Kop” over a cold one or two to go back to that “Spook Dorp” that I “Kuiered” at last year. Diepgezet(As you “Ous” no that I dig my cold ones and for the new “Ous” on the site, now you “Ous someer” no as well.)
“Gooid” the idea at the Rug Rats and another “Goose” Natasha and they all schemed it was a “Lekker” idea as well.
So the night before we is gonna “Vertrek” on out “Moerse” journey we get all the kit together and as my daughter and new son in law “Gootes” is going up in a “Bakkie” cage thingy we “Gooi” our kit in it.

Then we sits and contemplates over a cold one or two about how “Lekker” this trip is gonna be and I “sommer” brag about the “Moerse” Famous Honda and all of the “Lekker” riding we “Ous” is gonna do. The feature “Skoon seun “ Jonty is “Lekker” jealous that he “Sommer” vows right there and then that he is gonna also “Koop” a DP Boney  so he can also cruise along with the Two “Moerse” strong Dinosaurs WD bikers “Ous”

Now we was once again is supposed to leave early, but “Nooit” the old “Kop” was not “Lekker” again as I scheme I had one or two too many cold ones and some hooligan juice too much.
So we get the Boneys gear  on as our own.

A “Ou would not scheme we had a “Moerse Kop seer” if you look at these two.
I think they is “Moerse” excited.

See my baby Rug Rat (Zannie) feels at least like her Old Man.

Although this one also looks too fresh for my liking.

We Goois our Boneys in gear and the cage is following us “Ous” as we hit the road.
First stop Cullinan then we was off to Bronkhorstspruit and then
We “Goois” a stop at this “Padstal”

Dam I bought a lotta “Gooites” at this possie.

We was not cruising on the highways as we wanted to see some scenery and to be able to have a cold one or two on route as my “Kop” was hurting again. Lucky my helmet was once again keeping it together. He he
We stopps to “Gooi” in some petrol in in Carolina and noticed one of the bloody spots had broken its casing so we quickly made a plan with cable ties.

There we go all fixed and so we could continue our journey,
Hows this for a “Lekker” sign?

That energy “Gooit” looked very inviting, but by now my “Kop” was lots better.

Some scenery along route to Barbeton.

Dam but this Goose takes “Lekker” photies

We even saw this monster cage thingy.

The Rug Rat Albie on his Boney (Aprilla Pegaso) “Nogal” impressed with the Boney as she stuck on my tail all the way without even whimpering

More “Mooi” photies

Don’t know about this one though. He he

We even brought this furouches deadly Dog with
Wait for his name wait for it wait for it “Jack” Aha Aha Aha bet you “Ous” Is scared now ha!!!

Some more “Mooi” scenery.

And we even had this “Ou” greet us along the way.

Dam this is a long road but we push on.

Cool "Ous" will continue in a while business calls. glad you enjoying the ride.

Sputnik080 said:
My face is enjoying dis fred very muchness!  :lol8: :ricky:

Thanks mate well now to make your face very happy.  :biggrin: :ricky:

As its getting late and we has to stop for fuel we decided to by some KFC for supper. So we “Goois” a right turn and goes into Barbeton. Dam Ian will be proud of me, my Gps took me right upto the KFC’s door steps. Maybe now I can get me  “Voortrekker” badge hehe

Petrol in tanks, KFC in the bakkie and we is off to Diepgezet about 60km away.
The rain was starting to gently let us no its presence.
Some more “Lekker” scenery.

A quick smoke break for those that smoke and to admire the view and we was off again as its getting  cold, and the rain wants to “gooi” us with its drops. But first we had to take these cool pics of us “Ous”  Hehe.

The terrifying “Wors Dog” Jack

Some more scenery as we head up into this vast arena of greenery.

We ride in some clouds along the way.

Another smoke break as its “Koud”and wet and I can feel the “Goose” vibrating behind me. I still don’t know if it was from the “Koue”  “Weer” or if she was just enjoying the ride. He he

The Boneys wait patiently for us to return.

We reach the turn of we are looking for Diepgezet to the right another quick smoke break and a few “Kiekies”.

Albies running on 80 tar 20 off road so he lets down the pressure too 1.6 front and 1.8 rear
The wind is howling, its “Koud” so we hop on the Boneys and take off.

The scenery is breath taking, the road is wet and slippery, we don’t mind as this is what we came here for.

Albie follows me with the bakkie in tow, my daughter Zannie does not do too much looking as she does not like the steep slopes next to her, the goose “Natasha” behaves herself as well as this is her first sand riding as a pillion or rider, she has ridden tar on her own bike all of the time. (Yip no sand, as she says if she gets to sand she walks next to her Boney.) So a first time experience for Albie, Natasha, Zannie And Jonty.

To make things worse, nature decides to have some fun at our expense and gently does the rain start to fall.

Now my old Cous Bill P would of loved this section so I decides that I will dedicate these pics to him all the way to the bottom. Hehe

I smells a fire cause I has a “Lekker Moerse” sensitive nose and strews “Nanies” there it is.
A fire burns on the mountain, im sure the rain will “Gooi” it dead

I stops and tunes the “Laaitie” that this section is a switch section and “Nogal” steep so he must “Gooi” his “Boney” Into “Tweede Rat” and let the engine take him down the rest of the way. As Im about to pull off my back brakes release them self’s and walla I has no back brakes again, I scheme I did once again cook them as I was having lotsa fun on the tar roads twisties as well as going down here, well so be it, not the first time as you “Ous” know so I just scheme to myself “Fokkit” I have front breaks and carry on going down. Hehehehe

We does make it down. The entrance to the game reserve.

Albie my “Laaitiie did tune me that his “Agterse” breaks is also not so “Lekker” anymore, but I did tune him its Ok as we is here.
The Ghost Town old Diepgezet does await us “Ous”

We does go even more down but just a little bit as we are already down.
And I “Sommer” points out some of the Ghost houses along the way.

We does cross this bridge on our "Boneys"

The other two did cross it in the “cage”. Hehe

Some “Spook” houses and “Gooites”

We does stop at the Rec club and as you “Ous” can see we is “Moerse  Dors” and besides we have to wash the dust down. Hehehehe. Check out those “Moerse Mooi” cold ones on the bakkies roof.

4 Kays said:
Gppi nog Allen  :thumleft: :sip:
Howzit 4 Kays glad you enjoying the ride heres some more.  :biggrin: :ricky:

Offshore said:
I am following you and Jack.

Cool mate glad you on the ride. :ricky: :biggrin: :ricky: Heres more.

We goes into the Rec centre.

For some stupid reason my cameras flash want work, scheme it was the “Spooke” of the possie causing “Kak” so I will show you “Ous” last years “Kiekies” inside. Ok

Just so that you “Ous” no they had the right to “Gooi” a “Ou” out of this joint if a “Ou” did not behave and you had to be some type of a member some where as the "Bord" tunes a "Ou" that. hehe.

Now the bar has been vandalized and does not look like this anymore, the tot measures have been stolen as well as the “Rooi tapyt” But its still got the bar and other “Gooites” still there.
And dam but the possie is clean, this time not so much but still “Skoon ek se”

The men’s Bar next door.

The old piano still stands hoping for someone to play her; I try but “Nooit” I don’t hear zilch, maybes shes only playing “Ghost” Music now, so I “Goois” a tune or at least I think it’s a tune as I cant play worth shit. But I did sing a cool song. Kumba ja my lord kumba ja somebodies are checking us out kumba ja and so I did “Gooi” that song for the ghosties “Ous” to hear. Dam I told you “Ous” that im a “Moerse” nice “Ou” hehe

Like last year I/ we had a “Dop” at the bar and we decide that us “Ous” must have a cold one at the bar again and salute the “Ous” that once was “Kuiering”here. Dam I think they was there cause all of a sudden I got “Hoener  vleis” on my neck. hehe Scary part is when we was outside again the bloody flash started working again." Strues Nanies" I tell you “Ous”

Sorry no “Kiekie” of us “Ous” as I said the bloody ghosties “Ous” of the joint would not let my cameras flash flash.Hehe
We takes a “Trap” to the hall’

Even this has been vandalized.

The old “Kroeg” in the dance hall, dam something tunes me these “Ous” liked there “Dop”

Some “Gooits” that was left behind, some still remain.

A little stage

A few photies of outside, this year the grass was long and so I did not take “Lekker” photies.

The swimming pools. The small “Oukies” one

The “Groot” one where a “Ou” could check out the “Gooses” in there “Lekker” bikinis and “Gooites”. Mmmm  Hehe

The tennis “Baane” where a “Ou” could check out the “Momma” “Gooses” playing. Mmmm. hehe

A”Moerse Trap” up to the club house from the “Swem Baddens”

And a Ghostly “Moerse lekker mooi” view from the top.

The "Groot Wiel” last year

The “Groot Wiel” this year

And the scate board possie.

We was having some “Lekker” cold ones as the sun was baking us “Ous””Moerse” hot. Hehe

Dam this is a “Lekker”possie, just check those faces.

Now we has to goes and “verken” us a possie for the night as its getting late. Mmm my Boneys brakes are back again. Yipee I scheme to myself. I see some work going on and ask this one “Ou” whats up and he tunes me to go and chat with this other “Ou” whos fixing up the possie. So I has a chat with him, but will tell you “Ous” all about that later, but for now we gets us a possie for the night as we is “Stukkened Honger” and we is also Hungry. We eat that “Hoener” with some chees rolls and wash it down with a cold one or two. Then we gets our kit out of the bakkie and we sorts out our possie for the night.
As we is lying down “Lekker Rustig”, a spider falls down next to the” Natasha Goose” of mine and she “Sommer” jumps onto me who was just lying there all peacefully next to her minding my own business and contemplating whilst having a cold one if im gonna see or hear some ghost like “Oukies”, and she “Sommer” gives me this “Moerse Skrik” as she screams like a girl. He he( OH!!!  she tuned me she was gonna “Moer” me if I told you “Ous” it) Hehehe
Dam I did not hear any Ghost “Ous”, only a lot of bloody snoring, think this bunch “Jaaged” those Ghost “”Ous” awaaaay. Hehehe

Lekker one, always enjoy your comments.
Sommer gooi nog.

Lekker Alan, altyd lekker om jou RR's te lees.  :thumleft:

Baie intresante plekkie daai.

Hier braai Draadwerk vir ons 'n tjoppie by die club huis se braai area terwyl die scooters koelte soek op die club huis se stoep.

• 2017-10-10 19.58.36.jpg
    2017-10-10 19.58.36.jpg
    91.3 KB
  • 2017-10-10 19.57.48.jpg
    2017-10-10 19.57.48.jpg
    314.3 KB