The Greyhounds Manly men tour

Had to see how the "other" side were living it up at The Karoo Theatrical ;D

BidDom found 1 Kat and decided to sleep with her... ;)

• 100_0458 (Medium).JPG
    100_0458 (Medium).JPG
    113.8 KB
  • 100_0460 (Medium).JPG
    100_0460 (Medium).JPG
    70.1 KB
  • 100_0454 (Medium).JPG
    100_0454 (Medium).JPG
    85.1 KB
Grant found a Well spotted Karoo Russell that was cold and thirsty!

• 100_0461 (Medium).JPG
    100_0461 (Medium).JPG
    67.3 KB
  • 100_0463 (Medium).JPG
    100_0463 (Medium).JPG
    70.3 KB
We thought we would brave the fresh mud and check out the back route to the bash,was slippery but very pretty!
I met Watty on a blind corner....nearly!

• 100_0465 (Medium).JPG
    100_0465 (Medium).JPG
    98.9 KB
  • 100_0466 (Medium).JPG
    100_0466 (Medium).JPG
    89 KB
  • 100_0468 (Medium).JPG
    100_0468 (Medium).JPG
    110.8 KB
  • 100_0469 (Medium).JPG
    100_0469 (Medium).JPG
    65.4 KB
Too early to start with the beer,so we did a farm route

• 100_0475 (Medium).JPG
    100_0475 (Medium).JPG
    71.2 KB
  • 100_0476 (Medium).JPG
    100_0476 (Medium).JPG
    94.8 KB
  • 100_0479 (Medium).JPG
    100_0479 (Medium).JPG
    79 KB
Looks like you had a good time!  Nice pics, and there is at least one good looking bike in that crowd too....

Nice..... it looks very manly.....

Okes at the Karroo hotel are metro sexual ;D

Nice one...like the picture where the doggy gets a warm coat and dop!!  :imaposer:

LanceSa and Micheal joined back to Grahamstown,and then continued on to East London,here we are at Darlington dam enjoying a hydralic breakfast! :biggrin:

• 100_0487 (Medium).JPG
    100_0487 (Medium).JPG
    82 KB
  • 100_0488 (Medium).JPG
    100_0488 (Medium).JPG
    83.5 KB
  • 100_0490 (Medium).JPG
    100_0490 (Medium).JPG
    65.8 KB
Thanks chaps,was great seeing old faces and meeting some new!
Awesome weekend! :thumleft:
Well done Watty,not an easy task keeping wet and wild dogs occupied! Enjoyed the fact that the weekend had some structure to it(marked rides) and even though we were in the middle of the bush,we had cold beer,hot water etc

Our trip to steytlerville

• 2009_0613Image0001.JPG
    2009_0613Image0001.JPG
    30.3 KB
  • 2009_0613Image0002.JPG
    2009_0613Image0002.JPG
    39.2 KB
  • 2009_0613Image0003.JPG
    2009_0613Image0003.JPG
    38.8 KB
  • 2009_0613Image0004.JPG
    2009_0613Image0004.JPG
    32.2 KB
  • 2009_0613Image0005.JPG
    2009_0613Image0005.JPG
    31.6 KB
And then the sky broke.

• 2009_0613Image0006.JPG
    2009_0613Image0006.JPG
    34.3 KB
  • 2009_0613Image0007.JPG
    2009_0613Image0007.JPG
    39.1 KB
  • 2009_0613Image0008.JPG
    2009_0613Image0008.JPG
    31 KB
  • 2009_0613Image0009.JPG
    2009_0613Image0009.JPG
    41.9 KB
  • 2009_0613Image0010.JPG
    2009_0613Image0010.JPG
    37.1 KB
I Joined the PE group that were brave enough to ride dirt all the way to the bash
We met at 10 and made our way through Elandsriver Rd
IMG_2127.JPG

IMG_2128.JPG

IMG_2129.JPG

IMG_2132.JPG

We then turned off to the Grootrivier poort

IMG_2133.JPG

IMG_2134.JPG

At the River we stopped for a Lunch Braai and a bit of a kak praat session

IMG_2136.JPG

IMG_2137.JPG

The Greyhounds joined us at Grootrivier where they tossed our Pink Drinks in the River and handed us a pocket of potatoes before we started making our way to Steytlerville

IMG_2140.JPG

Edgy and Spud
I hadn’t seen spud in years and it was great to see him again
Spud is a man who loves potatoes but as Bakkie soon found out always make sure you eat all your potatoes.

IMG_2145.JPG

We Filled up in Steytlerville and stopped at the Hotel for lunch where we bumped into lots of Friends
I was shocked to see that even a Harley made it to the site all be it on a trailer and Drazil and a few PE Dogs couldn’t get out there on their DS Bikes
The Campsite Quickly started filling up.

IMG_2146.JPG

IMG_2147.JPG

IMG_2148.JPG

IMG_2149.JPG

IMG_2150.JPG

IMG_2151.JPG

IMG_2152.JPG

Mullet Man couldnt make it with his air guitar so the Cape Town Dogs brought their Air Bikes Along

IMG_2153.JPG

edgy said:
The dogs were all at the river doing manly men stuff!......and hoping for a fall in the crossing!

Guys,was great to meet you all. That braai at grootrivier was one of the best parts of the entire weekend! Those that do'nt know these guys - they can RIDE... Well met there :thumleft: