The Two "Moerse" Strong Dinosaurs, the Bikes and Nam are at it again.

Some more roads.

In the middle of nowhere, we haven’t seen 1 car since turning off from stampriet. (Don’t Figure).

Some more posies along the route.

This eagle was swooping around looking for something to graze.
(I was just too late to get a close up photie of him.)

Took more photies of this “lekker”possie.
Stopped here and had an afternoon lunch.
Provitas, cheese, energy bar and a Cold one to wash it down.

Having some fun on the railway whilst waiting for Ian. (Look im a chook chook train) He he

Ok here he or is it him? Mmmm !!! It’s time to go.
Now once again we had a “moerse lekker” ride even if I did have a few hair raising moments again due to using just the front brakes.
But lucky I had a few Cold ones in my tank bad to help settle the nerves every now and again. (Now that’s my story and im sticking to it) He he.

We reach Windhoek and go and get the rear brakes sorted out.
My friendly mechanics at Bike & Quad. These ous really helped a ou out and the price for the rear pads was good.
If any one of you ous from bike & Quad read this. Thanks guys for the great service.
Then we was off to find a place to kip for the night and of course as the Rugby was on we of course had to watch it.

Our possie for the night.

Did I mention that it was Bloody Hot? Well it was. Ok!!
Even my T-Shirt was Hot. He he. Mmmm nice T-Shirt.

My dwellings. ****** Cramped rooms for the price paid, But hey a ou has to suffer sometime. He he
Ian’s was around the corner.

An afternoon snack washed down with a Cold one or two, this of course happened a few times during the afternoon.
Did I mention that I “smaak” Oysters almost as much as I like my Cold Ones.  

Dinner was cool, I really “skeped” up for myself, “sommer” had two helpings washed down with a Cold one or two, Come to think of it old Uncle Ian did not slouch too much either, he also got stuck into the graze.

Ian in Great Brak River said:
Was this where they told you to stop eating all the chops?

They was good tjops, not my fault they made so little, but we want say 'niks" about the ice cream.  :imaposer: :imaposer:

Lucky for them Tappet wasent there.  :biggrin: :biggrin: :3some:

Day 10: 8th: October: Windhoek to Omaruru (Route C28 – D1958  - D2192 – B2 – D2156 – D2110 – D2121 – D2414 – D2328 – D2329) 320km
Now how’s this to start ones day of?
Sometimes fate has a funny way of doing things as it led us too this spectacular ride on these roads. The views was also like amazing.
And I have back brakes. Mmmm. felt a bit funny for the first couple of kilos, shows a ou how one can adapt to a situation.

And it just got better as we went along.

And this for scenery.

Then I found this castle on top of the hill.
“Smaaks” me somebody lives there.

And then it was back to some excellent riding. (You missed out on this one Cous ”Bill P”)
And some major excellent roads and views and “gooites” as we put the kilos behind us.

Saw these two thirsty ous.

The road we had just ridden on.

We stop and gather the moment. To take in the beauty that nature has shared with us.

A quick bite.

A photo of a bike that has taken one of us here.

Then we were back at it. And still we got to ride and see more amazing nature.
A Bikers paradise.

Ian catching up.

We go where the road leads. Ok ok we decided to go that way. He he

Still onwards we cruise,” dammit” we is like riding “lekker”

A soft patch of sand threw a river bed. Ian makes it with a shower of sand in places.

Me, Mmm let me just say I did not. He he. 378kgs of us (Me and the Honda) got stuck in the sand. He he ok ok just one of us.
Had to wangle and push my “Boney” out. Now I wanted to go and do that crossing again and to see if I could make it through, but Ian tuned me that if I got stuck again that he will leave me right there.  Bloody spoil sport, He he

A Tree Grave Yard. A place I think where all trees comes to die.
It was just breath taking to see this.
We had the place to ourselves, not one car.

A small section of tar, Ok, here there was a few cars.
We have a quick lunch. Did I mention, it’s bloody hot.
Tried to take a photo and my bloody camera “sommer” tunes me (overheating, shutting down).
Huh!! Now who would of thought that. Bloody Nikon Camera (Technology ous Technology)
After A few kilos I try to take a photo and “Walla” its back. Stupid camera. (Won’t leave it lying in the sun again) He he

“Lekker” sandy roads.

A few more gates to open and close.

Still checking him out with a “hout oog”

Never saw one car on this section either, the last 10km was a bit ****** as the gravel surface was “weird” Mixture between ( Snotty, sandy, hard, all rolled into one ) and my bike was sliding all over the show.

Then it was a short section of tar.

We had both ran out of water a while back, so a much needed thirst quencher was needed. (could explain that not so “lekker” section.)
Dam. Water can actually taste good now and again.

We find some dwellings at the Omaruru Country Hotel, they forced us to sleep inside. (Bloody Mosquitoes).

Check out this “Moerse” nice Ou, did I mention that it’s still bloody hot as hell.
Now im scheming to myself that if that devil ou wants to check out heat, he must “sommer” make a “draai” and then he will feel what heat is. Mmmm it’s bloody hot.
47 degrees in the shade.

A “lekker” swimming pool that I did use “sommer” like a lot.

This friendly ou came to visit.

For the Ous that want to do the” Adventure Thingy” in a different way.

The posies “Mooi” Garden thingy.

The Buddy drinking a Cold one and chatting on his electronic “Gooites”

Meanwhile I visited one of my favorite places, Dam it was a mission between the pool and the bar.
The time I got to the bar I was almost dry. Then the time I got back to the pool, my cold one was almost finished. So I done a lot of “Trapping”  up and down. Sucks hey.

For supper we “sommer” bought take aways from the local Spar and biltong and Cold ones and lotsa other “gooites” also.

Our nice Lady Host, Owners daughter. Dam im getting old I have forgotten her name.

Day 11: 9th October:  Omaruru to Twyfelfontein (Route D2344 – C36 – D3712 - D2344 - C35 – D2612 – D3254) 280km
Have a “lekker” breakfast. The start to a good day.

Fill up the bikes and the bladders, as we was not sure if we was gonna get petrol at Twyfelfontein.

The journey once again unfolds as we head forward where others have gone before.

Just more and more of Namibia in her glory. The roads and scenery.

Get here and Mmmm I seem to have lost Ian again, maybe that Alien Ou has abducted my Buddie.

Wait around a while and as I’m about to go look for Ian, Huh I hear that Yammies motor coming along at a high “spoed”

Ian is here, or is it that Alien Ou disguising himself as Ian??
I will definitely be keeping an eye on him.
We buys a coke as its “moerse” hot, Ian only has a few “sluks” and gives his away, Yip that’s my Bud for you, but im still a bit skeptical so I will watch him with a “Hout oog” anyway.
Take in more of what Namibia has to offer.

The ruggedness ads to the beauty of the place.

An Adventurer Riders dreams.

Ian waiting for me under the only little tree to catch up. Have I mentioned that it’s still bloody hot, well if not, it’s still bloody hot s hell.
The road to Uis, not for us this year as we is heading in the other direction.

Once again we don’t see any of these creatures.

Bloody C roads, we aint even settled down to riding yet and we start encountering the cages.

But we will not let them spoil this ride as we are WD, We is Bikers, We is the two “Moerse” Strong Dinosaurs, so we will push forward.
Admire the scenery.

Come to the bridge that Tappet had to fix his puncture at last year.

We does “Spot” with him.

Now Ian is a superstitious Ou and tunes me that he hopes that we aint playing with fate. Me I tunes him (Nope don’t worry about it) sometimes it’s not “lekker” to “Spot” with a other Ous “Gooites” as this came back to bite us up the *** forward on.

And then that bloooody Alien Ou is back. (“Ja sommer net so”)

Now he stares at me so I stares right back at him.

So he “sommer” got a “skrik” and left.
So now how’s this for some more “lekker” photies??

The roads are a bit sandy, but we having a blast, even had to overtake a cage on the wrong side as the ***** was “goooing” up a dust storm and we could not check where we was going as the bloody dust was getting into a ous eyes. The other Ou in his cage was on the right side, but we also had to overtake him as he was not going fast enough and was also “goooing” dust into our eyes. Bloody cage drivers.
Yippee we is almost there.

Some “Nog mooi “kiekies” to show you Ou’s.

Aha!! We is here, You ous is not here, unless you ous have been riding with, then you is also here like Oom Gert (T-Rex)

Ian goes to get us adventurer Ous rooms for the night whilst I wait by the “Boneys” as my Knee is starting to bother me again. Not “Bang”, as I have lotsa pain pills and Cold ones to wash them down with. (We hit a bad section of corrugation and it’s taken its toll on my Knee Once again)

The Bikes by the rooms, we takes our kits of.

My room, Ian’s looked the same.

Now they have these big posies for a shower, so I “sommer” walked into it with my kit on. It’s still bloody hot. Ian also done it, great minds think alike they say, and we/ us two is like great great ous. He he.

Hah!! My favorite possie again.
I “Sommer” gets me like a “vinnige” Cold one.

Now how’s this for a view??
Or is this one better??

Don’t know what his up to, but it looked good so here is Ian.

Had a Cold one or two and then went for a goof, and then believe it or not I even got “lis” for ice Cream.

Check out this nice Ou.Ah ha Ah ha ah ha.

Dam now doesn’t this also look good??
The two “moerse” strong “Boneys.”

Sunset starts.

Ian also taking some nice photies.

Our food: Starters: I had a few of these.

Our main course :(Carverey) Mmmm I also had a few of these, washed down with. Wait for it, wait for it, Yes a Cold one or two.

Ian had some desert; I had no place left for it. I was “Dik gevreet”, I almost could not finish my Cold one. Note I said almost. He he
Then it was Zzzzzz time for us Ous, dammit this riding “Gooites” tires a Ou out.

Day 12: 10th October: Twyfelfontein to Swakopmund via Skeleton Coast (Springbok Wasser) (Route D3214 – D2612 – C39 – C34) 492km
So we have a “lekker” breakfast, and then, yes there is petrol here, so we fill up the bikes and the bladders again as we had “gooid” the petrol from the bladders into the “Boneys” the night before.

Then we go on our way, let’s see what today has waiting for us.

Dam hardly on the road and already we in for a treat. Man these roads are “lekker” and check “sommer” out the scenery.

There was of course the stupid Tourists in their cages etc making dust and also admiring the view. (Stupid tourists Ous.)

Check at this.
Man oh man it just gets better as we cruise along, it’s as if Nam herself is sharing her beauty with us two old Dinosaurs.

And she doesn’t hold back either.
We stop and have a cold one and chat about the amazing roads and scenery we encountering.

Then we of again.
And still she pours out more breathtaking scenery and roads for us.

We take a left turn

Again and again we have to stop and take photos. We are lost in the magnificent beauty of this country.

We reach Springbok Wasser where we have to obtain a Permit.

A sign
We stop to fill up the bikes.

Have I mentioned lately that it is still bloody hot as hell? Well it is. OK.
And still Nam continues to offer us more and more of her “Beauty”. It’s as if she is drawing us into herself.

The roads change from soft to hard, the scenery is amazing.
Then once again she draws us tighter in as we now get to “Ride” in between the Dunes.
A section of this road is dedicated to a good pel of mine Ros (Master Glitter)

We stop at the intersection. We are stunned.
We have a Cold one before continuing on our way.

The road starts of nice and hard, then all of a sudden we are in thick sand.

Heat waves in the distance reminds us how hot it is as we continue to push forward.

The road merges with the scenery, so we have one big wide road to ride on. Yea right, venture a bit of course and the softer sand sucks you in.

We take photo after photo of this magnificent place. It’s quite, we feel as if we are the last two Ous left on this planet

See how the road and the dunes become one.

The” Boneys” resting as we have another quick Cold one and just stand around in awe as we check out the view.
An old Diamond mine, we checked around but could not find it.

We did find this.

We cruise along when Ian spots this water hole in the middle of nowhere.
We stop and go and check it out.

I taste it, the water is fresh. (Don’t figure with the sea so close)
The bikes look good In this vast landscape, so I take another photo of them.

We head on waiting in anticipation as to what we gonna see next or come upon.

An old shipwreck.

We go check it out.

Huh!! Not much left of it.

So we move on.

We get to other side of the park, we hand in our permits and head on our way.

The Skeleton coast. Hence the skeletons on the gates. You ous suck He he

We still have a way to go.

The salt road running into the horizon.

Some interesting places along the road.

And still the scenery is amazing.

We reach Mile 108.

I go down to the sea and check it out.

It’s windy and did I mention that it’s hot? Now surprise surprise, it’s actually bloody cold all of a sudden, come to think of it it’s been cold for a while now. But we aint worried as we is The “Moerse” Strong Dinosaurs, so we Drink a Cold one and head on.
Oh Yes!!! Did I mention that I’ve been on reserve for a **** house full of “Kilos” already?? Not? Ok I’ve been on reserve for a **** house full of Kilos already. “Happy Now?”
We reach.

Stop and fill up the bikes. The Hondas tank takes 24 liters, now how’s this for pushing ones luck.

22.3lt just made it.
As I pull of, my speedo decides to stop working. Ag!! “****” not again I scheme; I have already lost my Rev counter a while back. (Nothing wrong with the cable, so it’s the bloody speedo drive again. “**** Design”) Well so be it.
We head off for Swakopmund. Now seeing that we is true adventurers and that it’s “Koud”. We do what any sane adventure rider would do; we book in at the Namib Guest House again. (We stayed here last year with Tappet)

My possie for the night,

Ians possie for the night.

We have some wild Pizza for supper.

Beautifull. Very enjoyable RR  :thumleft:

subie said:
Beautifull. Very enjoyable RR  :thumleft:

Thanks subie. This country Nam is just amazing.  :biggrin: :ricky:

4 Kays said:
I am enjoying this Allen and Ian  :thumleft:

Thanks 4 kays. This was one helluva trip, Glad i / we can share it with you guys. Keep those Cold ones handy, she aint over yet. A thew more surprises await us.   :biggrin: :ricky: :ricky:

Having a good chuckle while reading this. Like your style dude,and the pics are awesome.