WC to EC Bash Dedicated to KTM kev RIP

AntonW said:
jupiter said:
AntonW said:
Bradley was not mentioned, is that because what happens at the bash stays at the bash?

Because he was so quiet  :eek7: We missed you too Boet  :3some:

As I said I had a choice, not that I did not have fun but I would have done better by riding to the EC Bash instead. Next Time
We missed you ridding with us , but we slept well .
Next time you can sort out Adventure hunter , he`s looking forward to meeting his match with you , cheeky little bugger ! Lol ~

Haha Andy  :laughing4: :laughing4: good idea , but somehow I don't think anyone could beat Adventure Hunter when it comes to being cheeky,  not even Anton . :biggrin:

Ferry Crossing, always a special event never mind how often one does it .  :3some:

• sml IMG_7434.jpg
    sml IMG_7434.jpg
    69.5 KB
  • sml IMG_7435.jpg
    sml IMG_7435.jpg
    68.4 KB
  • sml IMG_7436.jpg
    sml IMG_7436.jpg
    57.6 KB
  • sml IMG_7437.jpg
    sml IMG_7437.jpg
    56 KB
  • sml IMG_7440.jpg
    sml IMG_7440.jpg
    58.4 KB
  • sml IMG_7441.jpg
    sml IMG_7441.jpg
    64.4 KB
  • sml IMG_7432.jpg
    sml IMG_7432.jpg
    63.5 KB
Last pics of the Ferry , brings back good memories  :biggrin:, trip nearly over.

• sml IMG_7453.jpg
    sml IMG_7453.jpg
    49.1 KB
  • sml IMG_7457.jpg
    sml IMG_7457.jpg
    51.2 KB
  • sml IMG_7454.jpg
    sml IMG_7454.jpg
    52.6 KB
  • sml IMG_7450.jpg
    sml IMG_7450.jpg
    50.5 KB
  • sml IMG_7449.jpg
    sml IMG_7449.jpg
    55.1 KB
  • sml IMG_7447.jpg
    sml IMG_7447.jpg
    46.9 KB
  • sml IMG_7445.jpg
    sml IMG_7445.jpg
    63.7 KB
  • sml IMG_7443.jpg
    sml IMG_7443.jpg
    50.8 KB
  • sml IMG_7442.jpg
    sml IMG_7442.jpg
    52.4 KB
  • sml IMG_7448.jpg
    sml IMG_7448.jpg
    58.3 KB
Almost last stops

• sml IMG_7464.jpg
    sml IMG_7464.jpg
    51.5 KB
  • sml IMG_7470.jpg
    sml IMG_7470.jpg
    53.9 KB
  • sml IMG_7469.jpg
    sml IMG_7469.jpg
    58.2 KB
  • sml IMG_7468.jpg
    sml IMG_7468.jpg
    56.2 KB
  • sml IMG_7467.jpg
    sml IMG_7467.jpg
    52.4 KB
  • sml IMG_7465.jpg
    sml IMG_7465.jpg
    55.2 KB
  • sml IMG_7461.jpg
    sml IMG_7461.jpg
    48 KB
  • sml IMG_7460.jpg
    sml IMG_7460.jpg
    59.6 KB
  • sml IMG_7459.jpg
    sml IMG_7459.jpg
    62.4 KB
On the N2 waiting for the rest , they had in the meanwhile taken the dirt road back to Cape Town, a much better option.  :biggrin: 
My KLR was fantastic and I really got to know her much better on this trip . :love7: She did not give me any hassles, not even one wobble or missed footing the entire trip , except the rider error on the tweespoor . The first time that I felt at a disadvantage was the last bit on tar back from Caledon  , and thanks Shaheed and Kodgehopper on their 1200's for riding slow enough to wait for me .  :thumleft: :thumleft:

Now , just to sort that terrible sounding exhaust , the previous owner had hollowed out the exhaust to make it faster ,  and it perpetually sounds like its in the wrong gear and such a false note, ouch .  Must get the regular , un-fiddled with , exhaust again , or perhaps something else like an Akropovic if it can work on the KLR ? . Not make it faster, it is fast enough on dirt  , just to make it sound better.

Anyway thanks guys that was a fantastic trip  !  :3some: Can't wait for the next EC Bash.  :thumleft:

• sml IMG_7471.jpg
    sml IMG_7471.jpg
    54.8 KB
  • sml IMG_7475.jpg
    sml IMG_7475.jpg
    54.5 KB
  • sml IMG_7476.jpg
    sml IMG_7476.jpg
    57.9 KB
Right!I am ready for another trip!

Andy-plan us another route!(pretty please)

Great pics Rynet, it was lovely to see you again. Looks like you guys had so much fun  :thumleft:

superten said:
Right!I am ready for another trip!

Andy-plan us another route!(pretty please)

Yes please Andy , and soon too.  :3some:  But we must please go East again , those roads are so special, esp Baviaans and Knysna area , and be nice to meet up with some SC or EC dogs again . :3some:

Dusty said:
Great pics Rynet, it was lovely to see you again. Looks like you guys had so much fun  :thumleft:

Hehe snap Dusty.  Its always great fun meeting with you guys . We always have a good laugh .  :3some:

A ride report than just goes on and on and I'm loving every picture.  :thumleft:

Rynet, dis so lekker om RR's te lees waar jy saam gery het, want jy hou net aan met foto's neem. Wens ek kan onthou om dit te doen. Thanks vir die moeite.

It looks like you guys had a very relaxed trip to and from the EC bash.
Just a pity that Superten got so hungry, he had to bite into his luggage  :biggrin:

smlIMG_7475.jpg

Haha,busy trying to make sure my front fender stays strapped to my seat.Sandy Tweespoor.Eish.

Not gonna make it to Tankwa unfortunately. A day rude would be awesome

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

:laughing4:  :laughing4:  Dirty Harry !

Thanks guys for the nice words :3some:,  I did not take enough pics of the other bash goers as I was too shy , but next year I will , and also definitely stop whilst riding and take some photos of the route also.

Let's organise a day ride in June . Anyone welcome , of course.  :thumleft:

Awesome pics Rynet! Looks like you guys had a jol :D