ZEN, The Blues... and riding Slowhand Style - DONE

Let the kuier begin. Chris and Amanda pop in for a visit. Damn if she'll let me get a pic, but finally I get a skelm one after trying for longer than a year.  :biggrin:

• 100_2917.JPG
    100_2917.JPG
    284 KB
  • 100_2919.JPG
    100_2919.JPG
    312.4 KB
  • 100_2920.JPG
    100_2920.JPG
    339.8 KB
  • 100_2916.JPG
    100_2916.JPG
    296 KB
Chilli surveying it all in his regal manner

• 100_2918.JPG
    100_2918.JPG
    291.7 KB
jupiter said:
Girls with Bikes. They had poor DRAZIL all gagga the whole weekend.   :3some:

I got back to Koedoeskloof and found them doing what us bikers love doing... standing around looking at, and talking about their bikes.

Dusty, Nicky, Engela and Mariette( I think that's her name, but they call her Bollie  :biggrin: )

Do you blame me,there is nothing to beat women DS riders :drif:  better looking and more shapely than my riding buddys :lol8:
great report and photos :thumleft:

There's an on and off light drizzle, which makes Veltie pull his beard out, because the stage is open air and we were promised rain. Don't worry Boet, it always works out and it did... splendidly so  :thumleft:

We are rewarded with a beautiful double rainbow, right up close

• 100_2922.JPG
    100_2922.JPG
    299 KB
DRAZIL said:
jupiter said:

I got back to Koedoeskloof and found them doing what us bikers love doing... standing around looking at, and talking about their bikes.

Dusty, Nicky, Engela and Mariette( I think that's her name, but they call her Bollie  :biggrin: )

Do you blame me,there is nothing to beat women DS riders :drif:  better looking and more shapely than my riding buddys :lol8:

Not at all, they were the most charming company (when the rest of us got a little chance to enjoy it  >:D  :imaposer: )

Some time during the afternoon I happen to see this pic. Man, I love this place and can see myself chilling out my old age in one of those workers cottages at back ( I've actually already chosen the one I want  :biggrin: )

• 100_2925.JPG
    100_2925.JPG
    321.8 KB
jupiter said:
DRAZIL said:
jupiter said:

Not at all, they were the most charming company (when the rest of us got a little chance to enjoy it  >:D  :imaposer: )

"they put a spell on me"   :peepwall:

The brothers arrive and not long before short they don't waste time and start strumming. These guys love their music and really put their soul into it. They don't perform for you... they play for themselves and jou just happen to be there and have the privilege of enjoying it.

Proof is that they were only booked to start playing at 2030, but the moment they were set up in mid afternoon they got going and only intermittend rain stopped them now and again. They just wanna play

• 100_2923.JPG
    100_2923.JPG
    289.7 KB
And then we chilled out the day. Cold beer, lekker burgers and great music as promised. I'll put names to the faces you can see

1. Berm_rooster, heimer, Mof and Hingsding

2. Kaboef, Moeder Yster, Heimer, Elzanne(Hingsmerrie) en Mof

3. Die meisie met die boks wyn en Berm_rooster

4. Kaboef en Veltie

5. Heimer en Moeder Yster

• 100_2924.JPG
    100_2924.JPG
    345.4 KB
  • 100_2929.JPG
    100_2929.JPG
    249.5 KB
  • 100_2928.JPG
    100_2928.JPG
    193.7 KB
  • 100_2927.JPG
    100_2927.JPG
    235.1 KB
  • 100_2926.JPG
    100_2926.JPG
    329.3 KB
1. Kally(with his back to us) Hazzard, Nicky, Dusty, engela and DRAZIL

2. Bokveljake, Elzanne en Hingsding

3 & 4 The Brothers still doing the thing

• 100_2930.JPG
    100_2930.JPG
    229.8 KB
  • 100_2931.JPG
    100_2931.JPG
    298.7 KB
  • 100_2932.JPG
    100_2932.JPG
    180.5 KB
  • 100_2934.JPG
    100_2934.JPG
    225.2 KB
Baie nice report Jup. Dit voel of ek weer daar is.

And so a most enjoyable evening played out. LS and Kaboef promised us an earlier night, but not before LS entertained us again with another fit.

The next day we would go our own ways. I had to get all the way to George and it would take very careful planning to make that take the whole day. But, I'm a good planner and I eventually arrive at my daughter's flat in George at half past six, after another supercool day of riding.

I'm now cross-eyed from all the writing, so I'll tell you about it tomorrow.  :thumleft:

TO BE CONTINUED...

You are blessed to have such beautiful riding country on your doorstep.Thanks for an informative RR.

cheers,going to bed
:)

Gemerk om later van voor tot agter te lees  :thumleft:

Berm_Rooster said:
Gooi! Ek wil sien hoe jou Koedoe-to-George roete toe uitgedraai het!

Was awesome gewees. Klomp nuwe paaie gery.

Loving your RR  :thumleft:

It was the first time the four of us rode together and I can't think of a better venue or event to have attended.  We had so much fun  ;D    Thank you Jupiter for your patience answering many newbie questions and helping with loading luggage etc........a true gentleman  :thumleft:

Watching LS and Kaboef laugh had me in stitches and I didn't even know what the joke was  :imaposer: