2.3 Bar for life!

Beste RR ever, roll of honour status - veral daar waar hy deur die water loop - sjoe!! :peepwall:

So I checked out the thread and have no idea, came to the conclusion that RedWolf was stoned so I just had a dube,, wow,, guess what,, I still have no clue but at least I dont give a hoot........

StuartC said:
So I checked out the thread and have no idea, came to the conclusion that RedWolf was stoned so I just had a dube,, wow,, guess what,, I still have no clue but at least I dont give a hoot........

HEY ....Pass to the left.

ALLEN I said:
Ian in Great Brak River said:
... ah, was it something I said...?

Yip

... So the Judge says to Gatiep "waar is jy gebore?"
Gatiep "in die Kaap jou Honour"
Judge "watter deel?"
Gatiep "my hele lyf Jou Honour, net die tanne kom uit Joburg"...

Sorry, but Uncle Allen gets moerrig when he has to wait ...  ;D

Right, I've passed to the left, and I'm sending a chaser so that we can get this thread rolling.

With the last three musketeers still on the road as I type, but now only a day or 2 away from home, I suppose it is good timing.

So Didi arrives in SA from his last hitch on his contract in the North Sea, as keen and eager as ever. The boy is practically frothing. Willem took him out shopping for a **** suite, this being his first bike and all. The waiting was a little bit too much to handle though, and the night before leaving Cape Town to come fetch his bike, we get all these pic's of Didi parading around in his **** suite at his mom's..

Saturday arrives and so does Didi with Willem's bakkie. He barely greets as he gets out and dart off to the garage to embrace his new beloved 2 wheel machine. He also brought up with him a couple of new knoblies for myself and John, the other local who decided to join in on the trip. We filled the day swinging spanners, changing tyres, getting bikes ready for the trip ahead, lots of beer drinking and bike talk, all while waiting for Willem, Wikus and Matt who're on they're way up from Cape Town via Wuperthal; and Riaan from Lambertsbaai.

With the whole gang safe at my spot by Saturday evening, the rest of the weekend was spent sampling Nieuwoudtville's finest. Skaaptjoppies, some early flowers on display and jeep tracks over and across the escarpment and surroundings.

• IMG_5488.JPG
    IMG_5488.JPG
    250.3 KB
  • 20150801_075207.jpg
    20150801_075207.jpg
    114.5 KB
  • IMG_5496.JPG
    IMG_5496.JPG
    196.2 KB
  • IMG_5459.JPG
    IMG_5459.JPG
    153.2 KB
  • IMG_5514.JPG
    IMG_5514.JPG
    238 KB
die paas na links het dit nie tot hier gemaak nie, die woestyn is 'n dorre plek... maar vaaaark dit lyk al reeds lekker en ek weet die sports begin nou eers

:drif: the suspense is killing me... What happens next?

Maybe he only posts at the end of each page.  So praat gou klomp stront dat ons by die einde van bladsy 3 kan kom

And left has taken! Last 2 okes arrived safely back in Ape-Town this morning after 2 weeks in the saddle. Dirty, spent, fulfilled and forever changed by an amazing experience.

So reckon its about time to lay out the planned route. With bikes prepped, **** suits on and a quick shot of OBS myself, Albert, Didi, Matt, John and Riaan left Nieuwoudtville on a freezing monday morning towards Calvinia. Coffeed and fueled up after a chilling pull-away in Calvinia we shot south towards Sutherland for a brunch at Jupiter. The plan was to ride to Prins Albert for the night, passing through Merwewille on the way. We met up with De Wet ( biker 7, who left Pringle bay that morning ) late afternoon. Tucked in for the night full of excitement for entering the Baviaans the next day......

• DSC_0780.JPG
    DSC_0780.JPG
    333.9 KB
  • DSC_0772.JPG
    DSC_0772.JPG
    394.1 KB
nog prentjies

• DSC_0632.JPG
    DSC_0632.JPG
    375.6 KB