2, 8 and 3 SAI, the tour has started. RR COMPLETE!!!!

This is great stuff. . . .  . .  enjoy every second of it.

Safe riding

Wooly Bugger said:
fuel filter.............................. :peepwall:

Yup, made where?????Farking JAPAN......They're still the moer in that they got bliksemed in the war.... :biggrin:

Adventurer said:
Wooly Bugger said:
fuel filter.............................. :peepwall:

Yup, made where?????Farking JAPAN......They're still the moer in that they got bliksemed in the war.... :biggrin:

Could be worse: could be made in China. They are still the moer in that no one lets them poach perlemoen, dugongs, rhinos, elephants, etc.. :biggrin:

But looking at teh state of the filter looks like someone has been emtying the ash tray into the fuel tank  :biggrin:

Adventurer, i am no KTM fundi, but your KTM's pump is inside the tank? This means that you are pushing petrol through the filter?
This would make sense why the petrol was overflowing.

I thought it was only the 950 which had fuel pump issues?

Snafu said:
Adventurer, i am no KTM fundi, but your KTM's pump is inside the tank? This means that you are pushing petrol through the filter?

I think its the KTM riders that have issues, not the bikes  :imaposer:

not the same problem that TK-Ten had with his 990?
or is it a different design?
seem to recall that TKT's scooter had some propeller part?

Very cool, The black KTM's look f#cking awesome :thumleft:

Snafu said:

There are 2 filters, a pre-filter that is right at the bottom of the tank, then another filter after the pump in a big mofo assembly, both were quite blocked up, and IMO this is why the pumps pack up, the filters get blocked and the pump works it ass off trying to pump through the gunk, and eventually gives up. Apparently checking/cleaninf fuel filters has become a 'service norm'.

TK Ten's 990 had faulty rubber components that blew through and blocked the injectors, an apparent problem on some of the '09 models, cured with a new filter kit.

Best go find your old 1150 GSA

never let you down........

you can even spray it orange    :imaposer:

Nice pics Adv.
Yes those meteorites are nickel steel made in a heavenly foundry! Awesome if you think about it.

Nice one Adv!

I've also had feul in my eyes from the aux tanks. I open them sooner now and it stopped. I also find that the feul is not balancing or running through to the main tanks quick enough causing the feul light to come on and go out again after a short stop when feul had time to flow. The aux tanks also affects my range on reserve as the very bottom of the aux tanks still have some feul in when the light comes on.

I enjoy the aux's very much now i forgot what i paid for them!

Keep it coming :thumleft:

Nice RR so far!  Can't wait to see the Army bases  :)

That Khomaas Hochland and the road to Swakop brings back some seriously pleasant memories....

The contrasts of the landscape are just AWSUM, let alone the wide open spaces..... :thumleft: :thumleft:

Ok so now we pressurising you where are the rest... :mwink:

Oh the pressure.....the stress....I think I'll have to take a some time out to recoup........ >:D

Lekker K!

Always nice to see places visited and roads ridden before.  :thumleft:

Brings back good memories. 8)