Jughead jumps on a Hussie ????

blazes

Husqvarna (all models)
What a suprise to put a face to a forum name-- ::)

Jughead and his wife came over to this side of the boerewors curtain on Saturday and as any true biker--brought his riding gear with--

Well i only had one bike to loan him as the third was still in the crate and the DR 200 would just not cut it for him as far as i was concerned  :peepwall: Was planning on a quick run on Sunday --alone --but i spread the word on Friday and was at least able to get Tank Girl and Dakota to join --as for the others who could not make it --you missed out on a great little ride  :mwink:

From left --Dakota --Jughead --Tank Girl--at the meeting place --

Decided as the girls are pretty compitent nowdays we would just do a Railway track run with some single track of about 160km-

The forrest stop --in the cool shade --

Dakota dropping off into the tall grass --

And then the little yellow Bumble bee appears again -- ::)

Jughead follows suite --

Dakota followed by TG

On the single track i found the Dam wall had broken and things were just as i liked them  :mwink:

And as for TG --A storm in a tea cup --or is that --Mud Pool  :peepwall:

After i rode through this and nearly got stuck in iti decided to route the rest an easier route --Hell i still had to wash my two bikes afterwards  ::) But it could have made for some interesting pictures --

Breakfast stop --Op die Stasie --( On the Station )

Thank's all --had a great day and great company as usual ---and to the ladies --well done  :thumleft:

To Jughead --  :thumleft: Anytime you up here --i have a bike or two spare in my workshop  ;)

Then i went to look for some water to--Wash our bikes -- :mwink:

Mmmmm maybe not such a great idea to try and wash them with--Dirty water--

thanks for a great ride guys, haven't been "let loose" in the dirt in quite a while :D hahaha
always nice seeing y'all and the ride's always fun, also very cool meeting you jughead :)

looking forward to the next one! :thumleft:

Thanks for the lekka ride, guyz.  Thanks Blazes for the loan of the bike.  All I can say is WOW, what an awesome little bike!!

Here are some of my pics for the day.

My Ride, a Husky 450  :biggrin:
alnl87.jpg

These other dudes pulled into the filling station with these funny orange things.  It would appear that the only good place for them is on the back of a bakkie or trailer.  :pot:
2zscf93.jpg

Our first stop at, what was it, "Newby Surprise"?  :biggrin:
2natago.jpg

Blazes disappearing into the grass.
2zzubmv.jpg

Then Tank Girl's turn.
30agbjr.jpg

In she goes.
16556w.jpg

Then Dakota
123y72r.jpg

Blazes doing some mud wrestling, fighting his 610 through the mud.
2hp4zfs.jpg

These are the tracks we rode.
scx92e.jpg

Dakota
16lwadh.jpg

Stopping at Cullinan for breakfast.
woit1.jpg

2uhw9zc.jpg

Thanks again guyz, was great meeting you all and being able to put faces to the names.

Thanks M for some fun riding..

Nice meeting you Jughead...

Looks like a great ride!

Was that on Sunday?  If so our paths might of crossed - I was in the same area, I think (I got close to Cullinan at one point).

I rode out to Roodeplaat dam to watch my niece row in the SA Schools champs, and then rode from there via Rayton, on some dirt roads, and then on to Rhino Park - did a few laps and watched the Proteas snatch defeat from the jaws of victory and then rode home, also via some nice dirt tracks part of the way.  Had a great day!

tankgirl said:
thanks for a great ride guys, haven't been "let loose" in the dirt in quite a while :D hahaha
always nice seeing y'all and the ride's always fun, also very cool meeting you jughead :)

looking forward to the next one! :thumleft:

Was a pleasure Jo -- till next time  :mwink:

alanB said:
Looks like a great ride!

Was that on Sunday?  If so our paths might of crossed - I was in the same area, I think (I got close to Cullinan at one point).

I rode out to Roodeplaat dam to watch my niece row in the SA Schools champs, and then rode from there via Rayton, on some dirt roads, and then on to Rhino Park - did a few laps and watched the Proteas snatch defeat from the jaws of victory and then rode home, also via some nice dirt tracks part of the way.  Had a great day!

Hi Alan --

Yep we had a awesome ride --on Sunday was great fun as well--

Our paths must have crossed somewhere in my --Backyard --hehe

wiledog_X said:
nice! some lekker mud too!  :thumleft:
And why did you not come  ??? cant you ride when your side kick is not here  :pot:

letsgofishing said:
That looks like a great little ride guys!
Great stuff  :thumleft:
Thank's --riding the smaller bikes is just so much fun and one actually can enjoy the ride instead of bothering with sand and mud and all that comes with riding the big bikes -- 650cc  And under rules --in this terrain -- ::)

Jughead said:
These other dudes pulled into the filling station with these funny orange things.  It would appear that the only good place for them is on the back of a bakkie or trailer.  :pot:
Don't say it out loud, those orange things might roost you.