Maraisburg on Heavy Metal - LOTS of PICS (Video's added as well)

So on Sunday the BMW Club Pretoria went riding at Maraisburg on the Heavies,

Some pics - What an AWESOME Ride this was!!!

Maraisburg065.jpg

Maraisburg069.jpg

Maraisburg074.jpg

Maraisburg098.jpg

Maraisburg073.jpg

Marnus
Maraisburg075.jpg

Maraisburg077.jpg

Maraisburg078.jpg

Maraisburg080.jpg

Maraisburg081.jpg

Marnus again
Maraisburg083.jpg

Maraisburg084.jpg

KnopKop
Maraisburg086.jpg

Maraisburg087.jpg

Maraisburg088.jpg

Maraisburg091.jpg

Maraisburg092.jpg

Maraisburg094.jpg

Maraisburg095.jpg

KnopKop
Maraisburg100.jpg

KnopKop
Maraisburg102.jpg

KnopKop
Maraisburg103.jpg

Maraisburg108.jpg

Maraisburg109.jpg

Maraisburg112.jpg

I will post some more pics just now!!

Some more from Marnus's phone  :biggrin:

06032011270.jpg

06032011271.jpg

Lekker dry and soft... just what the doctor prescribed :evil:
06032011272.jpg

Shangali keeping up the momentum - This guy only has one leg!!
06032011273.jpg

Note the guys in the back waiting for the runway to clear :D
06032011274.jpg

Oops!
06032011276.jpg

At the dunes!
06032011277.jpg

Great fun riding the 'heavies' on the sandy dunes. Best of all is that a fall is pretty much a non-event.  Except if your name is Jared and you endo over the front when the front wheel stops dead :evil:
06032011278.jpg

My ol' sexy biting at the bit, waiting for me to catch my breath for another round or two

06032011279.jpg

KnopKop going up a steep part of the dune ala-dakar style
06032011280.jpg

Fark, ek was n poliesman op Maraisburg en Florida, maar het nooit daar gaan ry nie! Kan my gat nou skop!

Knopkop was the first to tackle the sandwall...
06032011272.jpg

Deon, Tiaan and Wilfred
06032011273.jpg

It almost looks like snow...surreal...
06032011274.jpg

Deon doing a roost!
06032011276.jpg

:thumleft: :thumleft: :thumleft: :thumleft: :thumleft: :thumleft: :thumleft:

Always good to see the big dualies being used like that. Looked like you guys had tremendous fun.

There are some awsome other pics on the BMW Club Forum aswell, but I don't know how to save the pics, as they are attached to the posts there, and I cannot copy or save them.

Here is a lekker one of Marnus - check that front wheel - this sand was VERY soft!!

• mb1.jpg
    mb1.jpg
    218.6 KB
shesha said:
KnopKop said:
There are some awesome other pics on the BMW Club Forum as well

link please to that site ?

Hi shesha,

Here is the link

https://www.bmwclubs.co.za/forum/20-club-breakfast-run-reports/6939-gs-trip-to-maraisburg-6-march-2011

Here are some video clips  :deal:

Marnus
[flash=480,385]https://www.youtube.com/v/DxjaDC5lk34[/flash]

KnopKop
[flash=480,385]https://www.youtube.com/v/bg0XInQAaUc[/flash]

KnopKop
[flash=480,385]https://www.youtube.com/v/Tht42_UkTgA[/flash]

KnopKop
[flash=480,385]https://www.youtube.com/v/-TmDlsRwDqk[/flash]

Marnus
[flash=480,385]https://www.youtube.com/v/IfFLhn8GhSA[/flash]

Bossie on the Dakar and Marnus on the battleship
[flash=480,385]https://www.youtube.com/v/1pyXbWauStw[/flash]

Deon Dry (Droogie)
[flash=480,385]https://www.youtube.com/v/cjYy1XddDfs[/flash]

Marnus
[flash=480,385]https://www.youtube.com/v/g7eiJsj4NTw[/flash]

Oh man... what fun!  I love riding Maraisburg - plastic or heavy... but it's much nicer with the big bike  :biggrin:

The best part of riding the soft sand is that the fun to damage ratio is rather big!

Next time we take a gazebo for shade and a fridge  :ricky:

tankgirl said:
fokkit dit lyk lekker!! :D

Jy het lekker uit gemis, jy sou soooooooooo lekker gespeel het op daai X-Challenge  ;D

Maar ek gaan weer terug gaan in 2 of 3 weke, daai sand is net te lekker !!! - Hou die Planning a ride section dop!

:deal:

Marnus said:
Next time we take a gazebo for shade and a fridge  :ricky:

NOU paart jy !!!

Dan kan ons sommer bier drink daar bo, dink net hoe goed ons dan gaan ry !!!

Ja... hou gou my bier vas - check hierdie trick!  :imaposer: