McSack & Psycho Porra's excursion over the border into the Cape

It is certainly a trip we will cherish for a long time.
Porra forgot mention how we nearly had a little drizz together after the 3 punctures leading to Die Hel. It was already dark and we were proper tired when a momentary lapse in concentration on my part had me park my bike in a rocky drainage sloot next to the badly eroded switchback.
In his haste to stop and assist me before I moered over, Norbs managed a little "sidestand incident" of his own and then JB wouldn't start. Really thought we were going to have to sleep right there.
Then a big fat moon rose over the mountains behind us and with a bit of jiggling of the clutch switch cable that little DRZ fired up with the sweetest braaap I have ever heard in my life.
Moments like that bond us in some unexplainable way. It is a moment I will never forget.
Oh yes I forgot about that. Needless to say that JB insisted McSack to play with his wire from there on in until we bypassed the clutch switch in Steytlerville:ROFLMAO:
:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Porra jy se daar ry n polo jou amper "porra in jou moer" hier in Fort Beaufort waar ek bly.... 🤣 Welkom to dark afrika my vriend 👍
Nou toe, jy kon dan saam ons Bash toe gery het. Eish daai road works vanaf Fort Beaufort na Alice is nie lekker in die donker nie:oops:

Dankie, lekker story Porra ..... but geewiz boet, not 'what' but 'how much' were you guys drinking?
Look above - that's a horizontal slit pal, come high or low water!
😋
I think you've been hanging around too many spots where the slits are horizontal so that they can take credit cards Bart. ;)
That slit in Norbies tire is definitely a "normal" vertical slit :D

Dankie, lekker story Porra ..... but geewiz boet, not 'what' but 'how much' were you guys drinking?
Look above - that's a horizontal slit pal, come high or low water!
😋
@BuRP , funnily enough had only had a coffee up and till that point and not sure what the kaaskoppe taught you but I learnt that if the slit goes from top to bottom , it is a vertical slit:LOL: Regardless, it was a slit😜

😜

I think you've been hanging around too many spots where the slits are horizontal so that they can take credit cards Bart. ;)
That slit in Norbies tire is definitely a "normal" vertical slit :D
Ja, I agree with you Grant, I think Bart has been hanging around too many places with horizontal slits. Maybe he spent time with @Cracker in the Netherlands🤪
🤪🤪:ROFLMAO:

Before long we stopped at a sign indicating the river crossing and saw a game ranger vehicle appear around the corner.

once the vehicle passed we carried on only to arrive at the crossing and the water was flowing quite strong. We decided to walk JB across 1st as it was the lighter of the 2 bikes and good thing we did, as below the surface the cement was snotty and slippery as hell.
View attachment 774519

Just read the ride report and got to this photo..
The is where I wrote off my AT. Was late, I was tired and thought I I am going to cruise through and make the water spray like Chris Birch does in his videos 😂

Only to hit that snotty bottom and that was it

Just read the ride report and got to this photo..
The is where I wrote off my AT. Was late, I was tired and thought I I am going to cruise through and make the water spray like Chris Birch does in his videos 😂

Only to hit that snotty bottom and that was it
I was contemplating the same but then sanity prevailed

Wish I had that sanity at the time. But alas.. that was the end of my AT.
Beautiful road through that reserve though.

We did struggle to find anyone to help. Had to ride the broken bike all the way to the main gate towards Alice side before the confused lady at the boom greeted us
Rest of the reserve was deserted almost

Thanks DirtyXT and glad you enjoyed it as it was my only RR. Next time McSack needs to do the RR:cool:
you did well, enjoyed your style, I have only ever been to this bash before so missed out, and laughed at omni present Jupiter/Gerrard. :ROFLMAO: lekker. one day, one day. that lamb spit! out of this world.

Ja, I agree with you Grant, I think Bart has been hanging around too many places with horizontal slits. Maybe he spent time with @Cracker in the Netherlands🤪
🤪🤪:ROFLMAO:

Hmmm, never thought I'm somewhat transparent on here - and yes, although I still have to meet @Cracker he's on the cards for a visit there, have threatened him already - ditto @voorvel (which, when I type this, seems to have disappeared from this foum? :oops:).
Anyways, time will tell - which means I won't, what happens abroad stays abroad! :ROFLMAO:

Demit - ek het nou lekker saam gery en lekker gelag. (y) Glo dit is 'n trip wat jy eendag in Huis Silverjaregaan vertel.

LW - BC staan nie meer vir "Before Computers" nie, maar wel "Before Covid" 🤣