NoordWes Bash 2012 Report

Thanks for a really lekker kuier Zar & crew.... as usual, you did a superb job in organizing! :thumleft:
Upon arrival, we were shoved a nice cold beer in our hands, and the party started. Wonderful comeraderie and new friends made.... My liver is so big it's going to school on monday! :lol8:.Many of the stories have been told, so I won't elaborate... other than to say I had to do some work on SPROCKET's KLR... Couldn't believe that that bike could still go!
A few of my foties.....

• Superoo's breakfast.JPG
    Superoo's breakfast.JPG
    214 KB
  • Boma kuier & braai.JPG
    Boma kuier & braai.JPG
    101 KB
  • Ready to roll, pre-bash.JPG
    Ready to roll, pre-bash.JPG
    171 KB
Roxenz's wineglass intrigued me, because he now seems to have gone over to re-cycling PLASTIC, instead of glass!.... even his Wynbottel was plastic! :laughing4:
His cigars were real though!... woke up next morning with a good cough! :lol8:

To Ettiene, Adele, Andre, Marissa and all the other good people who organised this Bash: huge thanks! You guys are legend!

I had so much fun, I did not take a single photo.  But in spite of the alcoholic fug, I have some brilliant memories.

The NW Bash is special, it really feels like a family gathering, mens voel sommer so half weemoedig as jy afskeid neem op Sondagoggend. Dankie aan al die honde en hondinne wat mens so lekker laat lag.

From now on it should be called the "NW Kuier Bash"!

PS. ZAR thanks for the prize - it got home safe and sound!

Wow - what a great bash. Superoo, Tommy Transalp and myself arrived mid Friday afternoon set up camp and started the weekend's drinking, though not necessarily in that order.
Met up with old friends and made new ones.
Saturday we joined Old No.7 on an epic ride to Die Oog and to his friends place where we enjoyed a few beers - thanks so much for organising that - really went down well. Lunch was spent at Die Wag n Bietjie kuierplek in Groot Marico and then back to the bash camp. That evening was spent kuiering lekker with all the dogs and then the highlight of the evening for me was to be given a wonderful wild dog shirt for my birthday!!. Thanks very much to everyone for sharing my birthday with me - I had a wonderful day.
Lastly but not least, a huge thank you to ZAR for organising an epic bash. IT WAS GREAT. Can't wait for the next one.
Pics to follow.

roxenz said:
To Ettiene, Adele, Andre, Marissa and all the other good people who organised this Bash: huge thanks! You guys are legend!

I had so much fun, I did not take a single photo.  But in spite of the alcoholic fug, I have some brilliant memories.

The NW Bash is special, it really feels like a family gathering, mens voel sommer so half weemoedig as jy afskeid neem op Sondagoggend. Dankie aan al die honde en hondinne wat mens so lekker laat lag.

From now on it should be called the "NW Kuier Bash"!

PS. ZAR thanks for the prize - it got home safe and sound!

Kan ek maar se hoekom jy daai prys gekry het?    :pot:  Omdat hy 2 manne gehelp pomp het die Saterdag oggend, aag ek bedoel hulle bikes se bande gehelp pomp het.    :peepwall:

:imaposer: :imaposer: :imaposer:

Ja ouens, dit was wraggies 'n lekker naweek en met geen ernstige insidente nie.

Moet se die Honne is tops en dit is 'n eer en voorreg om deel van die Wilddogs te wees.......  behalwe dalk vir Slakkie en KilRoy en Tommy en...............  Grap net, wat 'n crowd om  deel van te kan wees.  :salut:

Amper vergeet:

Andre het my laat weet dat daar 'n paar manne asb DRINGEND met hom moet kontak maak!  :deal:

Hy se hy het hulle lewers daar opgetel. 

:imaposer: :imaposer:

Glad you all home safe n sound - looks like we missed a great bash! hope next years is not month end  :( us poor bean pushers ......  :'(

YES, YES, it all looks very jolly, but was APO there???

Looks like a great Bash , and lekker rides you had . :thumleft:

Well done Raka , show them what a GS Adv can do . :biggrin:

And Kilroy , Im impressed about your somersault abilities  :biggrin: and hehe classic foto this one .  :imaposer:

• Kilroy.jpg
    Kilroy.jpg
    208 KB
Here are my photo's of the bash
DSC00577_zpsa220433c.jpg

Tommy Transalp fighting with his sleep mat
DSC00578_zps9e7ee964.jpg

Cyclops and Tommy Transalp
DSC00579_zps2b2093f2.jpg

Cyclop's Kawasaki green sleeping bag
DSC00582_zps03299eb4.jpg

Lazing around
DSC00583_zps3743a904.jpg

Our campsite early on
DSC00598_zpsa3ef12c0.jpg

At Die Oog
DSC00586_zpsa7ea28a0.jpg

Cyclops, TVB and his son at Die Oog
DSC00602_zpsf82f8b86.jpg

Old no. 7's group having a beer or two at his friends place
Photo0936_zps42daa97f.jpg

On the way home
Photo0938_zps25f0787d.jpg

Having a last beer before making for home
Photo0939_zps011b6cb1.jpg

And listening to some chilled mellows whilst doing so.

Some of my foties at the Groot Marico 'oog'

• DSC01286.jpg
    DSC01286.jpg
    75.3 KB
  • DSC01293.jpg
    DSC01293.jpg
    108.6 KB
  • DSC01292.jpg
    DSC01292.jpg
    114.5 KB
  • DSC01290.jpg
    DSC01290.jpg
    111.7 KB
  • DSC01289.jpg
    DSC01289.jpg
    119.4 KB
  • DSC01284.jpg
    DSC01284.jpg
    78.1 KB
  • DSC01283.jpg
    DSC01283.jpg
    124.2 KB
  • DSC01282.jpg
    DSC01282.jpg
    69.2 KB
  • DSC01280.jpg
    DSC01280.jpg
    70.6 KB
Lyk darem maar lekker. Het julle laasjaar gejoin maar ongelukkig hierdie een gemis. Ek is defnitief weer volgende jaar daar! Nice fotos.  :thumleft:

En sommer nog van die LEKKER Kampplek en Bo op Breeds Nek en Onder na Breeds Nek en Groot Marico Hotel en Old No 7 se pel se FEETJIE Land by die rivier en 'n man wat GEVAARLIK Buk.. :imaposer:

• DSC01276.jpg
    DSC01276.jpg
    109.7 KB
  • DSC01278.jpg
    DSC01278.jpg
    95.5 KB
  • IMG-20121102-00248.jpg
    IMG-20121102-00248.jpg
    83.6 KB
  • IMG-20121102-00250.jpg
    IMG-20121102-00250.jpg
    72.7 KB
  • IMG-20121102-00254.jpg
    IMG-20121102-00254.jpg
    71.7 KB
  • IMG-20121103-00257.jpg
    IMG-20121103-00257.jpg
    132.2 KB
  • IMG-20121103-00266.jpg
    IMG-20121103-00266.jpg
    116.8 KB
Lekker manne lekker.....ek het sommer vandag weer n 'moerske ent' gat ry. Kos vir die siel :thumleft: