Crankshaft
Lekker RR. ek volg...
11 to 25 August we did about the same routes in 4x4 vehicles.
Saw the SAS Wildehond waiting and heard about a group of rowwe bliksem bikers that came from the Tankwa side. Recovered the Willehond and swam across the river. View attachment 853570
Rof because water is flowing and is cold....and I believe the pub there ran out of beers.....just jokingPerfect! Right where we left it!
Not so sure about the Rowwe bikers, Gus threatened us with a +400km detour if we did not get across we had our fair share of twinkle toes amongst us.
View attachment 853629
The plan for Day 2 was to go from Gannaka Lodge to the Tankwa Tented Camp. A relatively short day, with the promise of a run at the old postal route as a leg stretcher.
As we descended the Gannaga pass the mist started to lift, revealing the beauty of the valley below – and just how sheer the cliff on our left was.
But no sooner had the mist lifted then the rain started to come across in freezing sheets driven by a harsh wind.
I was on the brink of congratulating ourselves on getting down and out of the rain without any incidents, when Jarod rolled out his newly acquired talent of collecting punctures!
Eish!!! All dismount into sheets of riving rain.
View attachment 853712
Gus and Mike off to help Jarod get back on the road.
Enter your email address to join: