Sunday Ride 26 Jan (PE Dogs)

jupiter said:
Martina said:
jupiter said:
Waar's die sand ?  :patch:  :peepwall:

Ons is net almal bly jy en die bike is OK. Vlg keer is dit lekker dik modder  :imaposer: Seriaas !

oom  :eek7: ....die sand is daar  :'(

:lol8:  rerig, dit is  :eek7:

Moet glad nie sleg voel nie. Ons het daai pad al 'n paar keer gery en daai sand patches het die manne al lelik uitgevang, want jy sien dit nie.

Neeeee oom!  :lol8:  Ek? Sleg voel? Haha  :lol8:  Ek dink dis nogals snaaks. Moes een of ander tyd gebeur het  ;D

My 1190 daai sand nie eers gevoel nie  :peepwall:

En Dankie vir my boepens pic  >:D

Manic said:
My 1190 daai sand nie eers gevoel nie  :peepwall:

En Dankie vir my boepens pic  >:D

Moet sê, vir die eerste keer dat ek daai pad gery het, het ek ook nie geweet van die sand nie, en ek het hom oor die jare met verskillende bikes gery... AT, R80G/S, 600 Tenere en 660 Tenere.

kan jy dit ook doen chomma   :pot:

• tummy.JPG
    tummy.JPG
    15.3 KB
Knucklhead said:
kan jy dit ook doen chomma   :pot:

Nog nie, maar n Steytler Milkshake kan ek al so laat staan  :imaposer:

Maddoglips kan bietjie verduidelik hoe sy ondervinding agter Skaapkop was oppad na Jansenville  :imaposer:

:imaposer: :imaposer: :imaposer: Will Thanks Difflock, was definately an awesome ride. As for following Bennie, where should we start  :pot:

OK so Again Huge thanks to Bennie and Fenix, after the calls, I was generousely supplied with another tyre so I may continue the trip with Drybonz as pillion.

So After fitting the B..tch of a tyre in the heat I rekon we were close to 2 hrs behind and I could see Skaapkop wanted to get moving, in our ignorance and windgat way, we say don't worry we'll keep up with you (Mistake No1), this after Skaapkop offering to take it easy, Fun times ahead..

So off we go, mistake no2, I forgot to disable the ABS on the pig, so while trying to follow this KTM 550 Pocket rocket, I'm stressing and knyping trying to work out while the hell cant I stop the Pig. Stu looks up from behind in the bend, and all he sees is thorn bushes coming, and fast. I'm holding  my inners in using every asphincta muscle possible, and we barely make it through, followed by a few harsh comments.

So after continueing with the same experience on the next corner, we come to a gate where we have to stop. I quietly speak to Stu here saying F!!! I don't know whats happening and My pride wont let me say, Hey Bennie, use the brakes abit more and throttle a little less please, so I can keep up. No I just start thinking that St Georges or Green Acres Hospital may be in Stu's and My near future when I discovered the ABS was on... Relief, Me to Stu, Boet Please make sure to remind me every time to turn off the F...ing ABS when starting up   :thumleft: no hassles here we go and here the fun starts as now my pace and cornering is spot on.

So we moving now following the dust trial of Bennie, and it's not long till we come across a sandy patch where the Pig decides she wants to buck and go wild, but what can 1 do at this point, nothing, so power on suck in the guts hold our breaths and off we go this is now adrenaline filled fun, Stu and I commenting and nervousely laughing through our lids. It was somewhere round this point we had to stop again, to find our beer had broken :'(,  and Bennie's front wheel was flat and needed tyre weld, all sorted with this stuff coming out all over the place. (Huge Respect to Bennie for moving the way he was with a flat Front, glad it wasn't me) So after telling Bennie our experiences very quickly, and deciding that we need to share a hospital room should it be required, as that would be the best for us, we head off again.

So here we go, all going good, Bennie warns us of sections where there's rocks ect are and we coping, making up good time and things get smoother and pace picks up and we SMILING from ear to ear, thinking we catching this little plastic. Its at this point, we see what appears to be a bend in the road, not bad, BUT, next we see Ol Skaapkop put his leg out as if on a blady motorcross track, this immediately says hey this aint no little bend, and specially not at the speeds we were going, needless to say the bowls started wanting to work all over again, (sure at this point I heard a howl of some sorts coming from behind me  :eek: ) its drop gear quick lock of back break and power on bringing the old Pig into a nice little drift, halfway through the front decides it suddenly doesn't like its current situation and wants to run away, ( so again a few more sounds start to fly, this time from both helmets ) and we just have to hang in there, Stu braces at this point, Í throw on some power with abit of counter steer and thank our lucky starts, she picks herself up and continues round the bend, both of us again laughing nervousely, but Loving every second. We continue now with 1 or 2 more bends but these 1's we ready for, so not too much to tell.

Eventually we stop at the turn off for the dam to fill Skaapkops KTM with some fuel and a smoke break. It's here we we say to Bennie, hey Bud, you know what sort of speed you doing here? We get this awesome reply which basically says, NO, I don't have a sppedo but it feels like 60  :eek7: ahh wrong Boet.( take note here, I cant put it into the words Bennie used, but really wish I could) so anyhow after all the calls ect.. we decide to do the last piece of gravel before the tar to the meeting point.

It's now along this last section Stu and I have this moment where we hit a patch of soft stuff, it felt like both front and back have gone flat, and we start talking in a language of other sorts, all this while trying not to add more soil and compost to the seats and immediate surrounding areas, we make it through and stop. Stu jumps off and checks, all good, few but man oh man did we only but K k ourselves. Pull away and off we go again and catch Bennie by the tar.

Here we go sitting behind Skaapkop, rekoning this is gonna be a nice ride sitting at 120 till we get to the destination, Wrong again, the KTM has other things to prove and it's eyes wide open as this little monster takes off overtaking anything it finds in the distance, We well impressed with the performance of this bike Bennie is riding, needles to say though no interesting occurances here until we about to pull in to the stop, don't know what happend but while Bennie was trying to turn in, he put a tad to much power and we, for the first time, see Bennie and the KTM get out of shape with a Ooohh Wow from Stu and I, he manages to keep it up and we park to meet the others at the bar.

From here on in, it was a few drinks with good laughs chats and good Food. Cheers Bennie for the Steak  :thumleft:

It was about 14:30 when we all decided to part, some going tar and others going Gravel to Steytleville and back to Cockscomb, I'll let some else tell that side of the story, but I can say it was an eventfull and fun ride just the same as the day started.

A huge thanks to All for making it such a Jol and Hope to join you guys again soon.

:laughing4: :deal: :imaposer:

Thanks Maddoglips for the mini ride report!  Classic....  You and Drybonz should really look at sidecar TT racing the way you guys ride!!

10Klr said:
:laughing4: :deal: :imaposer:

Thanks Maddoglips for the mini ride report!  Classic....  You and Drybonz should really look at sidecar TT racing the way you guys ride!!

:laughing4: :laughing4: :lol8:

Maddoglips said:
Maddoglips kan bietjie verduidelik hoe sy ondervinding agter Skaapkop was oppad na Jansenville  :imaposer:

:imaposer: :imaposer: :imaposer: Will Thanks Difflock, was definately an awesome ride. As for following Bennie, where should we start  :pot:

OK so Again Huge thanks to Bennie and Fenix, after the calls, I was generousely supplied with another tyre so I may continue the trip with Drybonz as pillion.

So After fitting the B..tch of a tyre in the heat I rekon we were close to 2 hrs behind and I could see Skaapkop wanted to get moving, in our ignorance and windgat way, we say don't worry we'll keep up with you (Mistake No1), this after Skaapkop offering to take it easy, Fun times ahead..

So off we go, mistake no2, I forgot to disable the ABS on the pig, so while trying to follow this KTM 550 Pocket rocket, I'm stressing and knyping trying to work out while the hell cant I stop the Pig. Stu looks up from behind in the bend, and all he sees is thorn bushes coming, and fast. I'm holding  my inners in using every asphincta muscle possible, and we barely make it through, followed by a few harsh comments.

So after continueing with the same experience on the next corner, we come to a gate where we have to stop. I quietly speak to Stu here saying F!!! I don't know whats happening and My pride wont let me say, Hey Bennie, use the brakes abit more and throttle a little less please, so I can keep up. No I just start thinking that St Georges or Green Acres Hospital may be in Stu's and My near future when I discovered the ABS was on... Relief, Me to Stu, Boet Please make sure to remind me every time to turn off the F...ing ABS when starting up   :thumleft: no hassles here we go and here the fun starts as now my pace and cornering is spot on.

So we moving now following the dust trial of Bennie, and it's not long till we come across a sandy patch where the Pig decides she wants to buck and go wild, but what can 1 do at this point, nothing, so power on suck in the guts hold our breaths and off we go this is now adrenaline filled fun, Stu and I commenting and nervousely laughing through our lids. It was somewhere round this point we had to stop again, to find our beer had broken :'(,  and Bennie's front wheel was flat and needed tyre weld, all sorted with this stuff coming out all over the place. (Huge Respect to Bennie for moving the way he was with a flat Front, glad it wasn't me) So after telling Bennie our experiences very quickly, and deciding that we need to share a hospital room should it be required, as that would be the best for us, we head off again.

So here we go, all going good, Bennie warns us of sections where there's rocks ect are and we coping, making up good time and things get smoother and pace picks up and we SMILING from ear to ear, thinking we catching this little plastic. Its at this point, we see what appears to be a bend in the road, not bad, BUT, next we see Ol Skaapkop put his leg out as if on a blady motorcross track, this immediately says hey this aint no little bend, and specially not at the speeds we were going, needless to say the bowls started wanting to work all over again, (sure at this point I heard a howl of some sorts coming from behind me  :eek: ) its drop gear quick lock of back break and power on bringing the old Pig into a nice little drift, halfway through the front decides it suddenly doesn't like its current situation and wants to run away, ( so again a few more sounds start to fly, this time from both helmets ) and we just have to hang in there, Stu braces at this point, Í throw on some power with abit of counter steer and thank our lucky starts, she picks herself up and continues round the bend, both of us again laughing nervousely, but Loving every second. We continue now with 1 or 2 more bends but these 1's we ready for, so not too much to tell.

Eventually we stop at the turn off for the dam to fill Skaapkops KTM with some fuel and a smoke break. It's here we we say to Bennie, hey Bud, you know what sort of speed you doing here? We get this awesome reply which basically says, NO, I don't have a sppedo but it feels like 60  :eek7: ahh wrong Boet.( take note here, I cant put it into the words Bennie used, but really wish I could) so anyhow after all the calls ect.. we decide to do the last piece of gravel before the tar to the meeting point.

It's now along this last section Stu and I have this moment where we hit a patch of soft stuff, it felt like both front and back have gone flat, and we start talking in a language of other sorts, all this while trying not to add more soil and compost to the seats and immediate surrounding areas, we make it through and stop. Stu jumps off and checks, all good, few but man oh man did we only but K k ourselves. Pull away and off we go again and catch Bennie by the tar.

Here we go sitting behind Skaapkop, rekoning this is gonna be a nice ride sitting at 120 till we get to the destination, Wrong again, the KTM has other things to prove and it's eyes wide open as this little monster takes off overtaking anything it finds in the distance, We well impressed with the performance of this bike Bennie is riding, needles to say though no interesting occurances here until we about to pull in to the stop, don't know what happend but while Bennie was trying to turn in, he put a tad to much power and we, for the first time, see Bennie and the KTM get out of shape with a Ooohh Wow from Stu and I, he manages to keep it up and we park to meet the others at the bar.

From here on in, it was a few drinks with good laughs chats and good Food. Cheers Bennie for the Steak  :thumleft:

It was about 14:30 when we all decided to part, some going tar and others going Gravel to Steytleville and back to Cockscomb, I'll let some else tell that side of the story, but I can say it was an eventfull and fun ride just the same as the day started.

A huge thanks to All for making it such a Jol and Hope to join you guys again soon.

:spitcoffee: :spitcoffee: :spitcoffee:

excellent RR !!

Ja Nee , soos ek gedink het , ek het groot uitgemis (moes "dokter dokter" speel by die huis ) wel gedaan julle mooi RR , bly almal is veilig tuis

Well Done Diffie  :thumleft:

A new T-shirt for Maddoglips the way Stu was holding on!!!

• Shirt.jpg
    Shirt.jpg
    16 KB
AJALP said:
A new T-shirt for Maddoglips the way Stu was holding on!!!

Don't know if Stu has a forum name yet, but have an Idea what its going to be  :3some: >:D  :imaposer:

Jup he does, Drybonz  :thumleft: but Zane's Bitch does sound better  :imaposer: :pot:

Maddoglips said:
Jup he does, Drybonz  :thumleft: but Zane's Bitch does sound better  :imaposer: :pot:

:imaposer:  :thumleft: I'll ask admin to sort it out for us  >:D