the Free State Bash pics and party reports...

IMG_4589.jpg

Zetman and his brother...the barmen...

IMG_4597.jpg

Hentie
IMG_4595.jpg

IMG_4614.jpg

Breakfast at the Plaasstope....Tankgirl cant wait....

IMG_4640.jpg

IMG_4639.jpg

IMG_4656.jpg

the clocolan group...going with coetzee and his wife Sonja...

IMG_4661.jpg

elke diertjie het sy plesiertjie...duidelik is hierdie Schalk s'n

IMG_4673.jpg

ill post more of the saturday evening later...

https://s743.photobucket.com/albums/xx72/adstyle/WILDDOGS%20%20Freestate%20Bash%202011/#!cpZZ2QQtppZZ20

laurika said:
my new bike!
IMG_4666.jpg

:thumleft: Nice photo of your new bike, Laurika. That "PlaasMeisie" sticker looks really Cool!! :thumleft: :thumleft:

Gunda Back in Durbs.

Thanks to the organizers for yet another epic FS Bash.

Thanks to the group I rode with on Saturday up into the thin blue air of Lesotho, and for making it one of the greatest rides of my life.

And thanks to Yamaha for making such a great bike.

Pics to follow.

I didn't think the FS bash could get better but this year was the best!! Thanks so much to all for organising - dammit those braai packs were huge, spit on Saturday well catered! Company fantastic. Can't wait for next year. Thanks LD for a great ride home. That Koster road is fun! Slowmaster and hubby also home safe! Now looking for a bigger bikr though! Knopkop heal soon!  

Fantastic weekend!!!  A special thanks to Gunda and Tommy Transalp for the tubes Kobus and I managed to get 6 flats and a shredded tyre in the first 60 Km on the way home, then a familiar looking character hijacked us and relieved me of my bike and I had to hitch a ride home with a Bakkie! >:D  Thanks to all who made this a great weekend :thumleft:

A couple of pics from the Lesotho Hillbilly brigade.

Heading out from the Kloof.

FreeS_Bash2011_01.jpg

Border formalities.

FreeS_Bash2011_02.jpg

Wheelman striking a Peroni Pose.

FreeS_Bash2011_03.jpg

FreeS_Bash2011_04.jpg

FreeS_Bash2011_05.jpg

Butha Buthe was buzzing – mainly ‘cos of the flies.

FreeS_Bash2011_06.jpg

In the foothills with the Maluti in the background.

FreeS_Bash2011_07.jpg

Eish ! But this was close. This cow shot into the road just in front of me and if it were not for a good pair of Brembos up front we would have had to get a vet to do an emergency bovine uterine gundarectomy.

FreeS_Bash2011_08.jpg

Climbing the Moteng pass.

FreeS_Bash2011_09.jpg

FreeS_Bash2011_10.jpg

FreeS_Bash2011_11.jpg

At the top of the Moteng pass.

FreeS_Bash2011_12.jpg

On the road to the Hlaeng pass. We were to peak out at 3300m, and the popping and farting of Cyclop's KLR in front of me kept a smile on my face.

FreeS_Bash2011_13.jpg

FreeS_Bash2011_14.jpg

FreeS_Bash2011_15.jpg

Close to the Oxbow Lodge.

FreeS_Bash2011_16.jpg

FreeS_Bash2011_17.jpg

Stopped for brunch at the Oxbow Lodge on the way back.  The water in the stream was crystal clear.

FreeS_Bash2011_18.jpg

FreeS_Bash2011_19.jpg

Had to get a shot of a Wooly Bugger for the Wooly Bugger.

FreeS_Bash2011_20.jpg

Great fun!  Nice pics there Gunda!  :thumleft:

Knopkop, hope you heal soon dude, sorry about your off...  :-\

I have a special request, seeing as I am now scarred for life after Saturday nights' events. Please just DON'T post pics of a certain person (We won't tell anybody that it was JohnST) in a MANKINI!
>:D

Thanks Hentie, Deon and Laurika for all the organising. Thx Zet & Bru for organising me some plate Friday evening...It came with a price.... >:D but it was all good....
Thx to the fabulous 4 sharing the "tchalette" gr8 new friends.
Sorry if we missed saying goodbye to anyone yesterday morning. Breakfast was needed and a bed. Habba was coming down with a serious case of the flu and after Wimpy in Bethlehem he was burning up with fever. In Welkom we had to stop for petrol and as we pulled out of the petrol station, we got drenched to the bone with heaven's sprinlers opening up. Both of us not doing well today.
Knopkop, jeez oke, hope and pray you heal well and quickly.
Lennox, hope your dad get well as well. Keep us posted please Herman.
Was great seeing all our old friends again.
Blessings to all! :thumleft:

:happy1: :happy1:

Now for the pics after the sun went down  :3some:

Misty, eSKaPe, Sunflower & little Zena back home safe & sound.
What a JOL!!!! Cant remember when last I had so much fun :ricky:
Thanks to everyone that put this lekker bash together!  :thumleft: