The Orange Atlantic adventure (110 odd pics)

What a trip, this is as good as it gets. Excellent DD

Very lekker report DD.

This is what it is all about.

Grootseun said:
Nice one DD and gang...how did you get the bikes down to CT?

really great trip...awesome tracks and pics..good stuff.

The Transporter, ook n Wild Dog het die fietse afgevat.

Al wat ek kan sê is
cyan%5E_%5Everdana%5E_%5E0%5E_%5E0%5E_%5EBedonnerd%5E_%5E.gif

One of the best report in recent times.  :thumleft:

This looks like such a nice adventure trip, well done guys. I must confess that i have not yet read all the script (it's Monday) but i will later.

The pics are fantastic and give a good sense of the trip, thanks for sharing  O0

Bliksem what a trip.
That is real adventure biking.

Katoom said:
Bliksem what a trip.
That is real adventure biking.

+1.

This is REAL adventure biking. Bloody nice guys! I'm green with envy! ;D

mountainboy said:
brilliant, just plain brilliant

you make us proud to be fellow WD's

And Jealous.

Welsh  8) 8)

I have around 100 other pics which I did not use, plus the other guys will also post theirs. When I start taking pics I cannot stop  ;D The plan was to post the route as part of the days write up. I did not take my gps but will try and put the route up.

Fantastic, thanx!

Hoe kry julle dit reg om so lank af te kry by die SWAMBO's?

excellent stuff guys! :hello2:love every one of your pics, dd ;)

Epic DD - this is the type of trips I like.  Transport the bike the hard tarmac kms and spend your time  on riding the off-the-beaten routes!!!  Great stuff, can't see anyone bitching about the pics since every single one is awesome - you can win the monthly competitions until 2010 with these pics. again raising the bar with this report.....

Plse remind me - how many times had I told you that DRZ sure looks fine....

H

Wow - I've been waiting for this ride report ever since learning of your trip, and it totally screwed with my "don't ever read ride reports on monday morning at work" policy. Scheduling meeting had to be re-scheduled.

Also spent the long weekend around Clanwilliam/Biedouw Valley/Wupperthal area, but was stuck in a rented Getz. All I could think about was how cool it will be do be there on my scoot, and the poor Getz bore the brunt of my adventurous frustration. When I took it to the car wash before returning it they insisted I pay the same price as for a 4x4!

Brilliant ride & report!