The Sunday Ride with a View

White Rhino said:
Knucklhead said:
myself and jnr will be in jbay, we live close by... if you have a bike we can also make a plan..
Awesome :thumleft:

Anytime, you just let us know and we ride. From St Francis you can do a whole day round trip with less the 10km tar.

This is typical of bike clubs - pick on the new guy, as I suspected. I have now been Captain Wackhead, Handsome and Hilarious in that order, leaving me Dazed and Confused with apologies to Led Zeppelin. :imaposer:

I will extract the route from my GPS and post it as a .gdb file soonest for those that would like to ride it on their own.

Captain Obvious said:
This is typical of bike clubs - pick on the new guy, as I suspected. I have now been Captain Wackhead, Handsome and Hilarious in that order, leaving me Dazed and Confused with apologies to Led Zeppelin. :imaposer:

I will extract the route from my GPS and post it as a .gdb file soonest for those that would like to ride it on their own.

:thumleft: Nou noem ons jou sommer Gawie  :biggrin:

jupiter said:
Captain Obvious said:

Nee wag ! ... ek dink jy moet 'n tweede opinie kry  :spitcoffee:

:BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead:

This one was just a tad to far for me for a day trip.  Wish we could be there, what an awesome ride.  :thumleft:

Nice to see some familiar faces and would be nice to meet some new okes.

O well, this is for sure on my bucket list.  :deal: 

Vis Arend said:
:BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead: :BangHead:

This one was just a tad to far for me for a day trip.  Wish we could be there, what an awesome ride.   :thumleft:

O well, this is for sure on my bucket list.   :deal: 

Reël maar net die Mini Bash in November. Hulle sal almal daar wees  :thumleft:

Vis Arend said:

This one was just a tad to far for me for a day trip.  Wish we could be there, what an awesome ride.   :thumleft:

O well, this is for sure on my bucket list.   :deal: 

Well next time book in at "Cassa Del Tigger" for the night, do a nice day trip to PE you book-in, we braai, Sunday we ride, Simple!  :biggrin:

jupiter said:
Captain Obvious said:

Nee wag ! ... ek dink jy moet 'n tweede opinie kry  :spitcoffee:

SECOND OPINION - Captain Chucklehead.......cause "Knucklehead" was taken.  :peepwall:  :pot:    :imaposer:  :imaposer: :imaposer:

Only kidding, you're a good oke  8)

Captain Obvious said:
Bloody closet Triumph fanciers :lol8:

:imaposer:  :imaposer: :imaposer:

PS: I "came out" the closet a while back, I LOVE my Triumph  :thumleft:

Tiger8 said:
Vis Arend said:

This one was just a tad to far for me for a day trip.  Wish we could be there, what an awesome ride.  :thumleft:

O well, this is for sure on my bucket list.  :deal: 

Well next time book in at "Cassa Del Tigger" for the night, do a nice day trip to PE you book-in, we braai, Sunday we ride, Simple!  :biggrin:
:biggrin:  :thumleft:

jupiter said:
White Rhino said:
Knucklhead said:
myself and jnr will be in jbay, we live close by... if you have a bike we can also make a plan..
Awesome :thumleft:

Anytime, you just let us know and we ride. From St Francis you can do a whole day round trip with less the 10km tar.
Appreciated - Will ping you closer to the time :thumleft:

Fantastic day out.

I always wondered how to get up to that "High Site"  At the XT Gathering I will tackle Jupiter on this issue.

Mooi Julle. Enjoy our beautiful country

GREAT RIDE MYSELF AND THE TOPPIES HAVE COMPLETED THIS RIDE A FEW TIMES GOING DOWN PRINCE ALFRED PASS HAVING TEA AND SCONES AT THE LITTLE SHOP JUST BEFORE ANGIE'S G SPOT

HOME VIA GROOTRIVIER PAS BLOUKRANZE PASS THE ALONG OLD CAPE ROAD HOME 

Tweets said:
Fantastic day out.

I always wondered how to get up to that "High Site"  At the XT Gathering I will tackle Jupiter on this issue.

Mooi Julle. Enjoy our beautiful country

Its very easy. You go into the forest and get lost. The tower is high so you can always see it. Keep aiming for it and eventually you stumble upon the road leading up to it. Inbetween of course you have a spectacular ride.

The first time I went up to the tower was on a mountain bike and it took me about 4 hours to find it. Waar's die fokken ratte  :eek7: It was an hour's climb to the top.

And that is how I've discovered most of the roads around here that I know... getting lost !