WC Bash - Ride Report

Snafu said:
Pistonpete said:
wayneh said:
Well done Pete and all the many helpers... Sounds like this was a huge success  :ricky:
Yeah...it must be an all time great. Sometimes things just work out.
Riders
Venue

Can't wait for some pics of & around the main tent ;)

+ route planners and reccie riders

Still pissed off that i missed a Leftless route :( This man can really put an awesome ride together!
+100

You know you've ridden your bike after Leftless has stiched the dotted lines together!

Saturday dusk. Watching the sunset.

Definitely a highlight.

DSC00152.jpg

DSC00153.jpg

DSC00150.jpg

That was a great weekend. I was one of the many lucky people to win a prize, ChrisL that SW bags is the bomb, I was going to buy exactly that one soon. Thanks

Thanks Pete for organizing and Henk and Faan for your hospitality, see you again soon.

Had a brisk ride home with Donovan and now need a new back tyre. ::)

Good luck with the leg Charlie!! :thumleft:

Dik Geluk said:
Just spoke to Charlie's wife in the hospital in Worcester. He is in ICU. Broken femur, but his bone marrow went into his bloodstream and now forming a blockkage in the lungs. They are trying to stabilize his breathing. Will keep you updates, but let us be positive.
Dik Geluk -
Is there anything that we can do for Charlie or his family?

Hi ouens ,
Ek wil ook net vir Pete en Leftless en al hulle manne baie dankie se vir die naweek .
Dit was my eerste trip saam met die Wild Dogs , and it was the bomb .  >:D

Dankie aan almal daar , julle het my baie welkom laat voel.  :ricky:
Ek kannie wag vir die volgende trip nie .

Cheers en dankie  :biggrin:

2phat said:
Dik Geluk said:
Just spoke to Charlie's wife in the hospital in Worcester. He is in ICU. Broken femur, but his bone marrow went into his bloodstream and now forming a blockkage in the lungs. They are trying to stabilize his breathing. Will keep you updates, but let us be positive.
Dik Geluk -
Is there anything that we can do for Charlie or his family?

Laat weet ons, asseblief

Dik Geluk said:
[

This was what I was afraid of ,hope he does well, please keep me informed as to his recovery.Glad that shot I gave him took away some of his discomfort/quote]

bradleys said:
Dik Geluk said:

This was what I was afraid of ,hope he does well, please keep me informed as to his recovery.Glad that shot I gave him took away some of his discomfort

Unlike the shot Stoetie got on Friday  :peepwall:

Some pic's of the camp that Mangina (sorry... I have just been informed it is "Man-Gyna") took.... My camera is somewhere beneath a pile of dirty kit in the corner of the garage.

• 031.JPG
    031.JPG
    97 KB
  • 034.JPG
    034.JPG
    65.5 KB
  • 036.JPG
    036.JPG
    142.7 KB
  • 032.JPG
    032.JPG
    83.7 KB
Dit was 'n moerse lekker naweek, DANKIE!!!! :thumleft:
My maagspiere is vanoggend nog seer gelag, hoop almal
is veilig tuis......

These were obviously all taken when things were still civilised....

• 044.JPG
    044.JPG
    114.5 KB
  • 040.JPG
    040.JPG
    117 KB
  • 042.JPG
    042.JPG
    100.7 KB
  • 035.JPG
    035.JPG
    88 KB
A few more. Seems all of these were on arrival.....

There must be more incriminating ones somewhere....

• 015.JPG
    015.JPG
    57.9 KB
  • 016.JPG
    016.JPG
    61.1 KB
  • 017.JPG
    017.JPG
    45.2 KB
  • 027.JPG
    027.JPG
    78.1 KB
  • 029.JPG
    029.JPG
    68.3 KB
Wooly Bugger said:
looks like a blast!
what's with the okes and their ties?
??? ??? ???

When watching a sunset of such beauty, one has to be properly attired (a - tied)  :mwink:

This extremely disappointing!!!!!!!!!! After the FS Bash there were at least 10 pages of pic's by this time on Monday following the bash...........NOT ON :xxbah: :xxbah: :xxbah:
:pot:

Clockwork Orange said:
This extremely disappointing!!!!!!!!!! After the FS Bash there were at least 10 pages of pic's by this time on Monday following the bash...........NOT ON :xxbah: :xxbah: :xxbah:
ya ya post processing takes time china :p

N[]vA said:
Clockwork Orange said:
ya ya post processing takes time china :p
And we actually rode our bikes...the boys are a bit moeg today i bet! ;D