WC Bash - Ride Report

GGrrrr rynet vir almal :peepwall:

• IMG_1441.jpg
    IMG_1441.jpg
    79.3 KB
Freak said:
Jacko said:
Fokkit, maar die HP2's is mooi bikes!

As ek nie klaar een gehad het nie, het ek sommer vandag een gaan koop.  :laughing4:

nou hoekom pis jy hom nat wanneer niemand kyk nie??? :imaposer:

Hy maak daai HPN tank vol!!!

medical aid :

Wake the medic, load his weapon of choice, point the medic in the correct direction.... and hold the medic upright while he helps.... :thumleft:

• IMG_1390.jpg
    IMG_1390.jpg
    99 KB
  • IMG_1384.jpg
    IMG_1384.jpg
    78.4 KB
  • IMG_1386.jpg
    IMG_1386.jpg
    82.8 KB
  • IMG_1385.jpg
    IMG_1385.jpg
    70.3 KB
Wow where do I start.  What a great Bash , this is my 3rd WC Bash ( if we can count last year's one) and it was by far the best. The one 2 years ago I met most of you for the first time and this time I knew a lot more guys. The people are what makes the Bash, that and the awesome riding , and on both counts this was a roaring success  :thumleft: :thumleft: :thumleft:

Thanks Pete for organising , Leftlesss for the route, and Leftless , Andy660 , Bradleys, Crossed -Up , Anton W,  for the recce, and for all the hard work behind the scenes, it was a lekker route  ;)

My day started at 2.30 when I had to go to hospital and sit with a friend who had a car accident 2 weeks ago. He is from England so had no friends here. I sat with him while his heart rate went down , till it got to zero , and after he died at 4.30 I decided I wanted to just forget about the misery and come to the Bash anyway.

I left Cape Town at just before 6 am , and arrived at the Bash at just after 9 am , just in time to catch Berm Rooster and his troops leaving for the Loop . I just had time to unsaddle , kiss Fourie -Koppie , had "Jimi Hendrik" Stoetie petrol me up and off we went . What a great day riding  :thumleft:

Bermy decided that because we left so late we would do the route in reverse so as to catch everyone at Middelpos for lunch .  I think we rode a tad too fast over those dongas in the beginning , because the first really big hole , my tank bag ripped right off,  then a second one ripped my screen off my bike , Groen Mamba's footpeg ripped off , Jack's exhaust ripped off and just as I said the Honda is still unscathed , Eugene's forks?  nearly came undone , but he bolted them back. At some point we realised we had to ride a tad slower , hahaha I think that was near the end, but then that hectic sand started so we had to give it horns  :laughing4: . Bermy was a great koshuisvader, he would roost us royally then speed away off into the distance and then come back every now and again and herd us together again. :thumleft:  They were such a greal little group to ride with . A great great great ride. Man Leftless you are THE MAN .  The lekker routes you come up with  :thumleft: :thumleft: :thumleft:

The evening sunset cruise was spectacular,  and the braai goofing around with Baas Heimer , Freaky and Jacko lots of fun . Seeing ( and touching ) Jacko's safari suit was a highlite  ;D and actually there were so many people to chat to and so little time, it was all just too much fun . Glad eveyone is back home safe , and really hope that Charl gets better soon .

drank wat stom is....

• IMG_1522.jpg
    IMG_1522.jpg
    50.6 KB
  • IMG_1532.jpg
    IMG_1532.jpg
    32 KB
  • IMG_1526.jpg
    IMG_1526.jpg
    65.3 KB
mooies

• IMG_1331.jpg
    IMG_1331.jpg
    87.6 KB
  • IMG_1411.jpg
    IMG_1411.jpg
    127.3 KB
  • IMG_1451.jpg
    IMG_1451.jpg
    59.8 KB
  • IMG_1471.jpg
    IMG_1471.jpg
    80.6 KB
Some fotos of my little riding group.
1. At lunch at Middelpost : Eugene, Jack and Groen Mamba.

2.Berm Rooster.

3. Check the size of this dawg , they breed them at Middlelpos , I didn't dare go closer!

4. Putting in petrol at Middelpos, Berm Rooster.

5. Bermy's HP2  and Groen Mamba's KLR .

• WC Bash 2011 005 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 005 [640x480].JPG
    90.2 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 008 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 008 [640x480].JPG
    105.8 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 002 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 002 [640x480].JPG
    89.9 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 001 [640x480] (2).JPG
    WC Bash 2011 001 [640x480] (2).JPG
    82.8 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 004 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 004 [640x480].JPG
    75.2 KB
Kamanya said:
Nova, you've got the eye. And, patience. Nice photo's.
tx, still learning just about every time I shoot but loving it

1. Berm , Jack and Eugene looking a tad tired  ( sorry Eugene I don't want to try and remember your forun name as last time I did that I got myself into trouble ).

2. Eugene bolting his bike up , Jack supervising and Groen Mamba relaxing .

3.The next morning , saying good byes, Jack , Berm Rooster, me , Eugene and Groen Mamba

4. Chris L and Groen Mamba.

5. Robin Browne, who helped Anton W sweep the big group.

• WC Bash 2011 009 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 009 [640x480].JPG
    98.1 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 010 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 010 [640x480].JPG
    110.6 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 023 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 023 [640x480].JPG
    109.7 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 024 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 024 [640x480].JPG
    107.9 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 025 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 025 [640x480].JPG
    120.7 KB
1. Jacko in his safari suit .

2. Jacko and Freak.

3. Jacko and me .

4. Jacko and Freak ( don't ask  ;D)

5. Heimer and me.

• WC Bash 2011 016 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 016 [640x480].JPG
    71.7 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 022 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 022 [640x480].JPG
    42.6 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 018 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 018 [640x480].JPG
    44.5 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 019 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 019 [640x480].JPG
    39.3 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 015 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 015 [640x480].JPG
    42.9 KB
Freak said:
medical aid :

Wake the medic, load his weapon of choice, point the medic in the correct direction.... and hold the medic upright while he helps.... :thumleft:

Please, oh please, post the video. I have not laughed so much in a long time (well, until a bit later and the next day)  :imaposer:

1. 2 Dogs packing  ,Pullaway and pal

2. Heimer.

3. Not sure who this is  , but he has a cute tatoo  ;)

4.  ARFAR and Wilhelm saying good bye to Chris L.

5.  ARFAR and Wilhelm.

• WC Bash 2011 026 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 026 [640x480].JPG
    96.4 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 028 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 028 [640x480].JPG
    106 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 030 [640x480].JPG
    WC Bash 2011 030 [640x480].JPG
    99.1 KB
  • WC Bash 2011 031 [640x480].JPG