A heart warming story ...I hope

Day 1
Mike arrives ...and it was great. Much back slapping , hand shaking and loud laughter, I think the other passengers at the airport thought we were nuts. Ahhh but it is good to see him again.
Straight back to my place to get him settled in and the first celebratory beer was quaffed back in double quick time. (Only one) Then it was outside to introduce him to his ride for the next two weeks. He is thrilled with the Dommi.
So as not to waste any time, we immediately headed off to ride Clarence Drive from Gordons Bay to Rooi Els. Now for those of you who haven't ridden this road, let me tell you , it is spectacular scenery and a beautiful road. Unfortunately.. or maybe fortunately the Cape weather was playing her usual tricks. The South Easter was howling and the clouds and mist where low. But it was truly beautiful , with rainbows over the mountains and a fine rain cooling things down. It just made for some spectacular scenery and some interesting riding. When we got to The Drummand Arms, Mike had the biggest grin I have ever seen, He is totally Gob Smacked. One beer at Rooi Els and we headed back to the Tavern at Gordons Bay where we met up with Talisman. We ended up there till about eight o clock shooting the breeze then eventually got home. All in all a great day ......more to follow  :biggrin:   

Nothing like forgiving someone's trespasses, probably one of the most liberating feelings.  Lekker to read this Cox'n, life is too short :thumleft:

Coxswain, have Emerson Lake and Palmer playing in the background and am going to have a good couple of cold ones reading this great story as it unfolds. As the boys say, life is to short to keep grudges. Enjoy your time together.

Well done Coxy, always good to see old........errrrr...long lost friends united  :biggrin:
Have a Jol, if you haven't matured by 45 you don't have to at all, enjoy the reunion.

Sub  :thumleft:

once you two romantics have settled down, we'd like photos please  ;)

Ride, surf, rock, live, laugh, love! Thats my motto in life.....may you to put the past where it belongs, and live to catch up on missed time! Give it hell mate!

Day 2
Today the weather played along . A glorious day in Cape Town , so we decided to head off to Franschoek. Now bear in mind that Mike has never been to this part of the world , so I thought that the Franschoek Pass would be a good ride.
So ...it was out to Stellenbosch , Up Hell Se Hoogte pass ...always a good ride ...stopped in Franschoek for some liquid refreashment  and tried to be like the beautiful people who seem to hang out there :biggrin: Then over Franschoek pass and on to Villiersdorp . From there it was on to Elands Kloof and Kaaimansgat. Side note here, Kaaimansgat is a truly magnificent valley , if you havent been there , take my advice and do it .....Mike couldn't believe that such places existed in this country,  it is truly a beautiful place. Then it was back to Grabou and home to Somerset West. A full days riding in some of the most beautiful countryside in the world followed by a good few ice cold beers and a great dinner , prepared by my good wife...what more can a man ask for.
We sat till late last night and talked and talked , it was just like the good old days. The big grins on our faces are becoming permanent :biggrin:

I will post pics as soon as I get round to resizeing them.

I just wanted to ask if this RR is picture less  :pot: :pot:

Ek jaag saam  :ricky: :ricky: :ricky:

Day 3
Not very exciting Im afraid .....I had to attend to some work issues , so we ended up in CT city. Managed to get to the Waterfront for a late lunch and then back to Somerset West. Today I think we will head out to Bains koof pass, and come back via Ceres.  Pic to follow .....promise :biggrin:

The Dark Lord (My crazy brother) arrives this evening .....Lord help us all  :biggrin:

Im back..... :biggrin:
Day 4
Today we did the touristy thing ,  Baden Powell drive to Muisenberg , Kalk Bay , Simons Town and out to Cape Point.
Weather was perfect and Mike is having a ball . He can't believe the beauty of the Cape. So , on to Scarbarough and Misty Cliffs then over Chapmans peak and in to Hout Bay for lunch. Lovely ride. From there it was on to Cliffton to see the beautiful  people and then into Cape Town and up Signal Hill to check out the city.
Then it was back to Somerset West to trade the bikes for a car to pick up the Dark Lord from the airport....hier kom die kak :biggrin:
From the airport , straight to the Arksey Pub in Somerset West for far to many beers and  laughs about the old days. All in all a great day .

Day 5
Woke up this morning  feeling some what worse for wear....eish those dammm Windhoeks...After a slow start , we needed to roadworthy and register the Dark Lord's new ride . It was all done with minimal fuss ...the Gautengers cant believe the efficiency of the Western Cape ....things actually work here :biggrin:
Then it was a quick ride to Rooi Els so the Dark Lord could get used to his new steed . Mike really loves that road and the Dommie is behaving impeccably. His big smile is now a permanent fixture and he is showing an unnatural love for the Dominator .....he even kissed it ....I'm concerned :biggrin:

I'm glued, can't wait for pic's though so we can see what you all look like.