Amageza 2012

That's a great shot of Rynet in action!  Fantastic commitment!

To the rider who gave me his mirrors for safe-keeping.  Leftless brought them back to Cape Town in the bakkie.  I didn't want to risk them in my luggage.  PM me for LL's number if you need it.

Rynet patched the GS’s sump, found some oil and completed the stage.  Taking a GS around this tracks, mmm, I thing she has the biggest balls of all.  Well done !! 

Respect to all that competed and a big up to the organizers for taking on such a massive task!

I had a crappy monthend and thinking of all you guys competing did not make it any better :(

Leftless said:
Rynet patched the GS’s sump, found some oil and completed the stage.  Taking a GS around this tracks, mmm, I thing she has the biggest balls of all.  Well done !! 

+10000!!

Well done to Rynet!!  :thumleft: :thumleft:

:peepwall: :peepwall:

I hurt my shocks bouncing up that the rocky mountain leading up to Broekskeur so I was bottoming out a bit , just enough to bang down onto that rock. I was also going a tad too fast, which couldn't have helped.  But I see one of the 950 SE's also got a hole in the sump going up , so I think Broekskeur was just a tad hard to do .  :ricky:

I felt bad that I hurt my Big Girl,  but boy it was fun trying to get up there .  :biggrin: >:D

A big thanks to my riding buddy Pleco who was watching my back and helped so much .  :thumleft: And to all the many others who helped in so many ways , the recce riders, the marshals , the photographers, the farmers who let us use their farms , the paramedics , the whole of Sutherland, not to mention the wonderful camaraderie from the other riders, inclcuding the ones who did not start/ finish  :thumleft:.

The biggest thanks to Alex , the real hero of the day who made the event so thrilling and action -packed .  He had a dream and he went all out to create a spectacular event from scratch . I am sure I speak for all the riders , we all felt honoured to be part of Amageza 2012 . Bravo Alex.   :salut: :salut: :salut:

Next year will see me again , but on a smaller bike for sure , maybe one of those delicious 690's.   :drif:

I will do a short RR later , and dedicate it to my new hero , Alex . :3some:

• Amageza 2012 045 [640x480].JPG
    Amageza 2012 045 [640x480].JPG
    90.6 KB
A huge big CONRATULATIONS to Alex, Wayne and ALL the other OFFICIALS what an amazing well organized event, I am sure this will grow into a huge success for the organisers and future sponsors. I hope it will remain an event that is aimed at the amateur riders  who support adventure riding . I hope that in the future there will be designated spectator enclosures which can be sponsored to cater for the riders like myself who are unable to participate in the event but who would like to support it. Congratulations to all the competitors who entered those who finished and those who will still finish "next event"
I am sure there are numerous photographs that are of "professional" quality that will be published maybe even a sponsored competition looming???

WELL DONE  :thumleft:  :thumleft:

Wilddogs are talented  ;D

Great pics and well done to everyone that participated - looks like an awesome event and I hope it continues next year and on...

More pics here:

https://www.monsterenergy.com/za/en/news/monster-energy-amageza-rally-kicks-off/

https://www.monsterenergy.com/za/en/news/monster-amageza-rally-day-1/

https://www.monsterenergy.com/za/en/news/monster-amageza-rally-day-2/

Jakes1 said:
It sounds and looks like it was a great organised event - for the riders... . It's definitely the WORSED organised event for any spectator. Went all the way to sutherland on saturday with the hope of seeing the likes of guys like Darryl, Tau, GJ on their machines with no luck. Nobody could tell you where a look out point is or from where they'll be coming in at least. And please don't give me the crap of - ja but we didn;t want to give away the rout - ********, they could have given some advice on where to go and watch. In a few years time when this will be a big and well broadcasted event - and it wil - they will need some spectators. Like any sport - spectators determine the size and growth of the event. Very disappointed.

dude, I hear you but you could have made enquiries with the organisers before the time. I got hold of Firecoast and asked about what is planned for fans and okes that could not ride but still wanted to experience Amageza and the answer was that spectators would not be allowed into rider areas, spectators would not be allowed on the route and there are no spectator points planned.. so i did'nt bother going.

Crossed-up said:
To the rider who gave me his mirrors for safe-keeping.  Leftless brought them back to Cape Town in the bakkie.  I didn't want to risk them in my luggage.  PM me for LL's number if you need it.

PM sent

Wow, looks awesome!
Congrats to all the participants! And to the Amageza crew!

Welgedaan Rynet! You got guts!

YamaV said:
Wow, looks awesome!

En waar was jy ???

Legadema said:
YamaV said:
Wow, looks awesome!

En waar was jy ???

My fondse het my nie toegelaat tydens afsnytyd nie, was 'n moeilike besluit.
Ek het toe maar in Anysberg gaan ry...2de beste opsie.

I have never seen so many trailers with dual purpose bikes on them at 1 spot.......... I if didn't know better you might have thought I was in heaven..........
Dankie Darksider vir die vinnige spin op jou bike Sondag. Dit was moer lekker. :thumleft: :thumleft:

Stoetbul said:
I have never seen so many trailers with dual purpose bikes on them at 1 spot.......... I if didn't know better you might have thought I was in heaven..........
Dankie Darksider vir die vinnige spin op jou bike Sondag. Dit was moer lekker. :thumleft: :thumleft:

Kry jy nie royalties nie?  :biggrin:

NISMARK said:
Legadema said:
YamaV said:
Wow, looks awesome!

En waar was jy ???

Hoekom het Oom Bob nie gery nie?
Nee fok jong !!! Daai manne jaag net te veel na my smaak.