Leisurely Ride in the Eastern Free State. Yeah PIC's posted

Raggety

Aprilia ETV1000 Caponord
Bit chilly. Bit hazy but what a nice morning for Riding.

Me and DeonDj met at the filling station at Paul Roux just before 08h30 this morning.

Checked tyre pressures for dirt.
Oops - front tyre less that 1 bar and no air at the filling station.
Got on the road, turned off next to the township in a South East direction.  Some unknown roads to Rosendal was the goal for the first part of the ride.

Fixed the front pressure with some tyre weld and enjoying the scenery. :mad:

Still trying and trying and trying to get the pic's on.

Put the pics on photobucket and link to them here - it works much better and you can put comments in between pictures too. (It saves disk space to do it that way).

There is a tag at the "Add BBC tags" section that says "Insert Image" (the second tag). If you put those hyperlinks in those tags, the picture will show instead of the links.

Ag sherbet, now I must go and learn photobucket.  Thanx so lank vir die posts Deon.  Nice een daai van die AT so by die klip

:eek:

Let try the bucket thing:

Oops  - tyre deflated to much:
MelkkanTrip006a.jpg

Yippee,  here goes for the rest ( or part there of)

The  stop to put some Tyre Weld in.
MelkkanTrip007a.jpg

DeonDJ getting  in a hurry to go again.
MelkkanTrip008a.jpg

The AT in with a nice background
MelkkanTrip009a.jpg

Will post the rest later.  To much time wated with the start of RR

Nice scenery
MelkkanTrip011a.jpg

The route taken ....
Roete1.jpg

Lets hope its working now otherwise I'll kick the bucket.
Dankie CS, ons leer maar nog hierso in die Free State

Hahahha dit werk!
Raggety in perfect standing position.
Raggety.jpg

AT at the aloe's and sandsteen.
Vrystaat.jpg

We had lots of fun on the road, dusty and "klippe groei uit die pad" situations, apache sand here and there but lots of nice scenery.

Rosendal teater, Chris (Krokkedil) from 7de Laan's place, very nice place to visit if in that area, there were other actors/artists that performed the previous night, the next morning they were Tacuza, babelaas, let's rather not say names but hell they were vrot.
I, myself nearly did an nice crash landing on the melkkanne, my back brakes were a bit sharp and I nearly did an nice slide/crash landing, Raggety was behind me and I just saw the smile on his face.
MelkkanTrip025.jpg

I am phoning hooome, yes I am ok, yes no broken bones yet, yes I nearly kicked da bucket, the milk bucket thing..
MelkkanTrip027.jpg

Raggety enjoying the rustigheid
MelkkanTrip030.jpg

Rosendal is a very nice place, there is overnight places, the life in town is very rustic, every now and then there is an singer, actor at the theater, then people from as far as Jhb will come and attend.

Yes,  DeonDj's At is splendid.

Twee stalperde
Boet en Groot Boet ( Speaking of the Bikes)

Awaiting fellow rider
MelkkanTrip013a.jpg

Appearing
MelkkanTrip017a.jpg

A bit nearer
MelkkanTrip018a.jpg

DeonDJj Standing doing it the BM way - Hey Deon Nice.
MelkkanTrip019a.jpg

More to come

Which way to go at the T.
MelkkanTrip015a.jpg

Ooop. Wrong way - turned around ( Not really - just for the sake opf the story)
MelkkanTrip021a.jpg

Coming past the right direction the wWings way
MelkkanTrip022a.jpg

Going  & Standing
MelkkanTrip023a.jpg

Nearly Gone
MelkkanTrip024a.jpg

Next set to follow later