National Bash ride Report

Soooo Many Dawgs can only imagine there must have been plenty WILD FUN ...

like only the Dawgs can have... :ricky:

This definitely is one that i have missed out on..... :(  lotsa cool pics and a good ride by all

importantly glad that everyone back safe... :thumleft:

GO GIRL said:
Soooo Many Dawgs can only imagine there must have been plenty WILD FUN ...

like only the Dawgs can have... :ricky:

This definitely is one that i have missed out on..... :(   lotsa cool pics and a good ride by all

importantly glad that everyone back safe... :thumleft:
O jy het 'n lekker een gemis .........shit dit was moer lekker!!!!!  :imaposer: :imaposer:
Thanks ouens en girls

punisher said:
or does the jacket also ride on the back of bakkies and trailers  :biggrin:

No the jacket went on the bike , what do you think :patch:  :mwink:  , but where were you the week-end ? Out dirt riding , I hope ? :biggrin:

Rynet said:
punisher said:

No the jacket went on the bike , what do you think :patch:  :mwink:  , but where were you the week-end ? Out dirt riding , I hope ? :biggrin:

eish .. nope  :(  not doing enuff dirt riding  sadly ......  but  ... i did have my gorgous daughters    :biggrin:

yeah  i need to get my bottom to a bash  soooon ....  would like to meet  the people i give hassles here  :biggrin:.......... and since we've already met R , you can just  klap me  ok

punisher said:
Rynet said:
punisher said:

eish .. nope  :(  not doing enuff dirt riding  sadly ......  but  ... i did have my gorgous daughters    :biggrin:

yeah  i need to get my bottom to a bash  soooon ....  would like to meet  the people i give hassles here  :biggrin:.......... and since we've already met R , you can just  klap me  ok

OK , since you insist .......for being cheeky take this  :violent1:....  and for not riding enough take that  :violent1:

:imaposer:  :imaposer: yes but be good to see you at a Bash sometime ok    :thumleft:

jissseee  you dont take kak  hey  lololol

yup  a bash  looks like a good thang  for me 

will definately get my arse into gear  soon  just gotta get over this year and it will happen 

ohh yeah  where the hell did ye get  the hammer from

punisher said:
jissseee   you dont take kak  hey  lololol

will definately get my arse into gear  soon  just gotta get over this year and it will happen 

No I don't take any nonsence, hehe :angel12: :angel12:

Rynet said:
punisher said:
jissseee   you dont take kak  hey  lololol

No I don't take any nonsence, hehe :angel12: :angel12:

so i see 
lol

Jeez old Punisher.....  if you rode as much as you post you would be a very competant biker by now.....  come to the NW Bash..... :pot:

Dodo said:
Jeez old Punisher.....  if you rode as much as you post you would be a very competant biker by now.....  come to the NW Bash..... :pot:

you are sooooo right ....  i just cant bring me self to take the training wheels off  :mad:

hehehe  i do ride more than most  :biggrin: just never enough tho , and not getting enuff dirty stuff .... but things will work out sooooooooooooooon

maqybe maybe the NW bash ... i did look at it a while ago  , but kiddies and other commitments were prevailing .... will re  :thumleft:look 

Seven of us met in Laingsburg for the trip to the bash. Myself. Louwtjie,Frannarossi.Fenderbender.Nimmo,Mapsource and
Bermrooster.
The MoordenaarsKaroo was not as wet as the previous trip I did trough there.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Abqu5vHXoDw&feature=youtu.be
But it had this one single driffie that was over a blindrise and cuaght us all out.
Bermpie just popped two gears down and planed over.

IMG_0526.jpg

Fenderbender was more relaxed.

IMG_0528.jpg

Then came Mapcource and nearly emptied the whole driffie.

IMG_0529.jpg

The big man Louwtjie made a sizeable splash.

IMG_0530.jpg

I took this pic of Nimmo too fast.

IMG_0532.jpg

Frannarossi breaked as hard as he could but hit the water at speed.

IMG_0535.jpg

IMG_0536.jpg

We had a cold one in Middelpos before we took the Rooiwalroad to Calvinia.

IMG_0538.jpg

I like this road through the Roggeveld mountains.
Fenderbender.

IMG_0540.jpg

Nimmo.

IMG_0541.jpg

Mapsource.

IMG_0542.jpg

Our tiny campsite in Calvinia.

IMG_0545.jpg

We had breakfast in Loeriesfontein. Saw so many bikes I thought they had changed the bash venue.
We rode to Bitterfontein and then Garies. Got onto dirt again there.

Frannarossi in the Langkloof.

IMG_0548.jpg

WE hit tar again at Kammieskroon. It was getting late. Had a bite to eat in Springbok bought some stuff and hit the road to Viools.
I visited this campsite for the first time in Dec of 1999 on my way to Namibia and have been back many times.
I have never seen it so full. Great party ,people and food.
At about twelve I made my way to my tent and this little chap followed me all the way.
As I unzipped my tent he just walked in as if he is doing it every night. He stayed until 7 the next morning and then walked away and got into Bradleys tent!!!!

IMG_0550.jpg

I took no pics at the bash. I knew there would be thousands.
Sundaymorning we left early back to Springbok and then Wildeperdehoekpass. Weskus joined us.
The little jail in the pass.

IMG_0552.jpg

In Soebatsfontein Weskus left us for Vredendal. We rode to Garies. Filled up and left for Kotzesrust.
Met Pathfinder and misses on the winkelstoep. We invited them to Gert du Toit se baai for the evening.
They took the inland route to get there.

Brand se Baai.

IMG_0555.jpg

Always a beautiful ride all along the coast. A friend of mine brought us some wood.
Weskus and misses visited us for the evening.
At least there was one partyanimal.
Meet Bismarck!!!!

IMG_0557.jpg

It was a great evening at a stunning place.

IMG_0558.jpg

This one I took for Oom 2strokeDan!!!

IMG_0559.jpg

The next day was dirt to Lutzville and tar all the way home. Strong winds and lots of roadworks was on the cards.

I like the bash every year as it is a kind of mad dash to get there. So many places and so many people I only remember half of it when I get back home.

Thanks to the guys who rode with me.

Roll on next year. :mwink: :thumleft:

Good to see you again Chris, this one was a long haul :biggrin:

Part of the ride Bie and I would do on the way back on Sunday would be on the R354 from Calvinia to Middelpos, and then on to Ganagga.

Ag nee man, se Oom Chris vir ons die Saterdag, dis vervelig, jy ry so 'n by-pass om die berge, daars mooi paadjies, maar pasop net vir daai snotgladde driffie. Se wie, ek kan mos bike ry. Ja-nee.

The ride continued, but we'll give you the whole story later.

jupiter said:
Part of the ride Bie and I would do on the way back on Sunday would be on the R354 from Calvinia to Middelpos, and then on to Ganagga.

Ag nee man, se Oom Chris vir ons die Saterdag, dis vervelig, jy ry so 'n by-pass om die berge, daars mooi paadjies, maar pasop net vir daai snotgladde driffie. Se wie, ek kan mos bike ry. Ja-nee.

The ride continued, but we'll give you the whole story later.

As dit nie vir Bermrooster was wat ons almal gewaarsku het nie was dit ook ons voorland - Thanks DuRandt  :thumleft:

Crossed-up , AntonW and myself left for the bash on Wednesday early in the morning.

To be joined later that evening by Leftless and Powerflow Justin at Bitterfontein Station Hotel.( coming up after  work by bakkie,bikes loaded)
Wed.
Cape Town to Palysheuwel Road to a maize of dirt roads and tracks to Vredendal , along the Bees Water Pad, (stunning road past old abandoned mines , winding its way in and out of a dried river bed and wash always) , Coming out finally on the tar near Bitterfontein Station Hotel.
AntonW and Powerflow Justin

2011-10-13074552.jpg

Crossed-Up , sitting on the RH

2011-10-13074606.jpg

Thursday
More of the same . with some sandy two spoors going km on km through the Kners vlakte.
I had  a sandy fall (Video to follow)
We made my way to Kammieskroon for some fuel and to camp at the Hotel.

2011-10-13144813.jpg

Their fuel pump being a little out of date!

What an Old Pump ?

2011-10-13144842.jpg

2011-10-13165719.jpg

2011-10-13165502.jpg

2011-10-13165544.jpg

2011-10-13165521.jpg

2011-10-13165532.jpg

We were joined later by Sprocketbek and Firecoast

Friday
Back to the western front of roads and old tracks and another little fall while going down a rocky mountain,  to finally get to Springbok and cut our ride shorter to make Bushwacked early so we can get a decent campsite,

I joined Oom Fourie`s party(incl, Praticia the stripper ! ) for the return trip home , as Crossed-up and AntonW have taken leave to explore the roads enroute Cape Town.
To return back in Cape Town only this Friday

What a bash - good time had by all - thanks to JourneyMan and all the organisers