Was it an Adventure, OR what the bloody hell happened!?? +Part 2 - we made it!!!

Brilliant RR so far,thks.Keep it going.................

Lekker XRRX, lekker trippie vol avontuur,  :thumleft:

Ek verstaan Willowmore hotel moes heel wat ouens op fietse slaap plek gegee het Saterdag.  :imaposer: :imaposer:

Was seker Jakkalasie en sy Woema span op Willomore... :pot: :peepwall: :imaposer:

We were really getting a bit desperate now, probably the stage where you start throwing all caution to the wind ...
As we stopped at this next drift, Dawie walked in, but at knee-depth and less than a quarter in, the current started moving him ! I tried  ::) to smoke a cigarette, but wet cigarettes are shyte !!! :xxbah:

Next thing - Dawie got onto that Twin and went through like a bulldozer... a G@tvol Werner followed on the 1200... About halfway through the bike stuttered and spluttered, and steam blew out of the exhaust, but he made it to the other side!!
Then me, I entered the stream with force from the left, it pushed so hard that I exited at the right ...
We "forced" on, another 2 or 300m - next drift !! Dawie and me just went through - now really fed-up!!!
Then Werner followed - but disaster struck yet again!!! Luckily shallower than where I sunk my bike, but with a stronger current ...

Between the 3 of us, we couldn't move that 1200!!! And the more we struggled the more it moved to the side...
Eventually Werner discovered that the front of the injured bash plate broke off completely in the front, and stuck into the ground underneath the water, that's why he fell over!!!

• P.AlbertWillowmore21.jpg
    P.AlbertWillowmore21.jpg
    351.4 KB
  • P.AlbertWillowmore22.jpg
    P.AlbertWillowmore22.jpg
    296.8 KB
  • P.AlbertWillowmore23.jpg
    P.AlbertWillowmore23.jpg
    347.3 KB
  • P.AlbertWillowmore24.jpg
    P.AlbertWillowmore24.jpg
    274.3 KB
  • P.AlbertWillowmore25.jpg
    P.AlbertWillowmore25.jpg
    360.4 KB
Holy hell.
Rough going.

Keep it coming.

Good adventure - good job at holding it together in the trying circumstances  :thumleft:

We sort of cable-tied the 1200's bash plate back - but there's not much underneath a Boxer to use except the exhausts - but cable ties and hot exhausts does not mix well ...
And then, finally the bloody T-junction to Willowmore...
We were really probably careless now, and rode that muddy slippery river they call a road at around 80km/h to just get to Willowmore ... By now the 1200 had absolutely no working lights anymore anywhere except the front park light !!!  :'( Remember the headlight was broken - water entering. The tail piece of the frame was broken too - both sides - kept in place by the plastic panel above and maybe the pillion seat ...  :'( The steering head was fighting with the speedo cluster and so on ...

About 5 k's before Willowmore we met up with two other guys - one's bike completely dead ... They told us to wait for them where you enter Willowmore - as the river was very deep there - another member from there group taking an "unlucky" line drowned his S10 there earlier, and they now know of an alternative route ...

We moved on, got to the entrance, decided we just can't bloody wait anymore, and went through ...
Poor Werner got stuck in ugly flippen clay on a downhill ... I had to walk back through the water to help him and Dawie - 3 guys to move 1 bike on a downhill !!!  :eek: :xxbah:

• P.AlbertWillowmore26.jpg
    P.AlbertWillowmore26.jpg
    331.5 KB
  • P.AlbertWillowmore27.jpg
    P.AlbertWillowmore27.jpg
    320.1 KB
  • P.AlbertWillowmore28.jpg
    P.AlbertWillowmore28.jpg
    302 KB
  • P.AlbertWillowmore29.jpg
    P.AlbertWillowmore29.jpg
    346.2 KB
  • p.AlbertWillowmore30.jpg
    p.AlbertWillowmore30.jpg
    354.8 KB
Sheesh! Looks like you okes had "fun"
;)

Sien julle is nou naby aan die hotel maar tog so vêr, ek glo daai eerste dop na julle die hotel bereik het het nie kant geraak nie.  :imaposer: :imaposer:

XRRX said:

About 5 k's before Willowmore we met up with two other guys - one's bike completely dead ... They told us to wait for them where you enter Willowmore - as the river was very deep there - another member from there group taking an "unlucky" line drowned his S10 there earlier, and they now know of an alternative route ...
No Ways!... pics or it didn't happen  ;)
:useless: