Left behind...

Malibu

NER-A-CAR
(Written by Smithey)

Imagine this........................

Snore snore snore

"Baby, here's your coffee, come now please get up"

"Ja ja Iâ??m getting up"

Snore snore snore

Grumble, roll over and grab the coffee mug, shit its ice cold. I couldnâ??t have been asleep that long. Hmmm wonder where the girls are. The house seems too quite for people packing to go on a trip.
JA........... itâ??s quiet cause they have f@rked off and left you Smithey  :imaposer:

They bloody well packed their bikes, left all my kit in a neat pile, and hit the road without me. Ja nee this adventure biking is serious stuff  :deal:

So I quickly load the routes on the GPS. Roughly work out they have an hours head start and hit the road chasing them. Hhahahahaha, kak with that, im gonna beat them to Bethlehem, then we will see who laughs.

Now tonking along at 180 leaves no time for pictures  ;D  One short section of dirt/road works between 2 towns already leaves me with my nuts in my throat and a sore foot. Riding on that thick grey klippies till you canâ??t anymore, then down the half constructed highway dodging the lines of stones they lay across it is not my idea of fun.

Malibu and Dakota on the other hand had a leisurely ride with time for stops and chit chats.

I catch up with them at the second robot in Bethlehem. By this time DeonDJ has found them and they are heading to HentieBM's shop. Ja, Malibu's eyes almost pop her sun glasses off her head she gets such a fright that I caught them so quick    :mwink:

We talk a bit of K@rk in the parking lot and waited for the others. Only Zagser arrives and we decide thatâ??s it for the ride and we hit the road to Clarens.
A Nice short section of gravel follows and Hentie pushes his 800 till I canâ??t see him in the distance. Not even a dust cloud to follow. Next time he is relegated to riding a Vespa  :ricky:

• 100_2116.jpg
    100_2116.jpg
    169.2 KB
  • 100_2117.jpg
    100_2117.jpg
    116.9 KB
  • 100_2118.jpg
    100_2118.jpg
    121.6 KB
  • 100_2120.jpg
    100_2120.jpg
    92.5 KB
  • 100_2115.jpg
    100_2115.jpg
    111.7 KB
We have one stop on route and then carry on into Clarens. Die manne is nou lekker dors  :thumleft:
Stopped at a friend of Henties place. Really nice pub, a good atmosphere, ice cold Jaggers and they had live entertainment, a one man band. A good sing song and reveling followed for the next 3 hours.  We even met a couple with a dirt-riding Harley.  Super couple!

Hentie had to leave us here and DeonDJ took the role of showing us where the camp site was.
Wooops, a lekker place to drink a wine on the way to camp site  :mwink:

Now time was out the window. Who needs a watch. As long as the sun shines we are good to go. Ja.... the doppies are now klapping the verstant.

Finish up the wine and off we set once again.

• 100_2123.jpg
    100_2123.jpg
    115.7 KB
  • 100_2127.jpg
    100_2127.jpg
    120.9 KB
  • 100_2125.jpg
    100_2125.jpg
    126.5 KB
  • 100_2122.jpg
    100_2122.jpg
    101.4 KB
  • 100_2121.jpg
    100_2121.jpg
    137.8 KB
We arrived at the camp grounds, set up camp and proceeded to enjoy the last of the day light.  It had been a hot day and the little stream running through the place was very enticing, Deon and I found the first pool, the others walked up to the waterfall and swam in the pool under it. 
Feeling very refreshed, we returned to camp for a whole lot of fooling around.

• 100_2135.jpg
    100_2135.jpg
    159.2 KB
  • 100_2143.jpg
    100_2143.jpg
    138.8 KB
  • 100_2139.jpg
    100_2139.jpg
    157.5 KB
  • 100_2137.jpg
    100_2137.jpg
    123.9 KB
  • DSCF0003.JPG
    DSCF0003.JPG
    93.1 KB
Deon eventually had to leave, best half waiting for him and all thatâ?¦ was sad to see him go.  But with the girls and Zagser as company, we  enjoyed ourselvesâ?¦ especially the blimmin Piet-my-vrou bird that had no idea that he was meant to shut-up when the sun set! 

Up early (the Piet-my-vrou bird had a lot to do with this) we enjoyed an un-hurried breakfast, and eventually, dragging our feet, left to ride the loops in the park.  Not really wanting to return home, once seeing the views, we quickly got into a riding mood.  This place is magnificent.

• 100_2162.jpg
    100_2162.jpg
    99.6 KB
  • 100_2168.jpg
    100_2168.jpg
    101.1 KB
  • 100_2176.jpg
    100_2176.jpg
    113 KB
There were a few little water crossings and Malibu managed to get a few good pics of Dakota and Zagser doing their first crossingsâ?¦ Dakota looking like she had all the cream!

Even the Vulture Restaurant was entertainingâ?¦ what was I doing to the skull... donâ??t ask!  We even saw a Lammergeier flying above us.

• 100_2171.jpg
    100_2171.jpg
    117.5 KB
  • 100_2163.jpg
    100_2163.jpg
    121.2 KB
  • 100_2173.jpg
    100_2173.jpg
    99.3 KB
  • 100_2174.jpg
    100_2174.jpg
    140.7 KB
  • 100_2175.jpg
    100_2175.jpg
    155.7 KB
At the end of the second loop, we bade farewell to a new great friend, Zagser.  He can ride with us anytime!  We set off to find the dirt road out of the parkâ?¦ It was not the best of roads and I was a bit worried for Dakota, the rocks were a bit nasty over the pass and I got snapped sideways a few times, but a few kâ??s later it smoothed out into a super dirt road and was a pleasure to ride.  The rest of the ride was just a race north to get back before the sun set.  Dakota again kept the black stuff down and the shiny stuff up for the entire ride!  Well done!

• 100_2180.jpg
    100_2180.jpg
    153.4 KB
  • 100_2182.jpg
    100_2182.jpg
    105 KB
  • 100_2183.jpg
    100_2183.jpg
    125.8 KB
  • 100_2190.jpg
    100_2190.jpg
    120.9 KB
:thumleft: :thumleft: :thumleft: :thumleft: 8)

:imaposer:  :imaposer:

Ja these two chicks dont wait on anyone!!! Brilliant!!  :thumleft:

But looks a great trip - stunning part of the world!  :ricky:

Malibu said:
Even the Vulture Restaurant was entertainingâ?¦ what was I doing to the skull... donâ??t ask! 

Um... what were you doing to the skull?

Great scenery for riding and a nice trip - well done D.

Trust Smithey won't sleep late again

"The house seems too quite for people packing to go on a trip.
JA........... itâ??s quiet cause they have f@rked off and left you Smithey  "

Who said DS riders were soft hearted. :imaposer: :imaposer:
Beaut ride and area :thumleft: :thumleft:

Hi Smithey, easy on the booze there mate, you know swimming and drinking does not mix!!!

Looks like you lot had some good fun, made my long back to the Lesotho trip with Zietsman and Louis.