Inaugural Annual Yamaha XT Gathering 2013.

Archangel said:
What about the one or two "slips" or "put-downs" on the way home???

Niemand het geval nie... Net om-geval?
Arch, I'm sure everyone knows what that looks like ::) ::) ::) ::)
What is more important is that I can now have the tank fixed without have to buy another set of stickers.
When I walked into my office on Tuesday morning, my parcel from Italy had arrived with the decals for the XT's.
Better late than NEVER!

• XT Stickers.jpg
    XT Stickers.jpg
    152.7 KB
Thanks Sid. Was lekker die naweek met al die pa's en seuns saam. Ek spyt dat ek van die foto vergeet het.

jupiter en Kyle

Mellojo en Archangel

Woody1 en Sweisie

Sidpitt, Charles en Brent

R-O-V-Rat en Riaan

Dink dis dit  :thumleft:

jupiter said:
Thanks Sid. Was lekker die naweek met al die pa's en seuns saam. Ek spyt dat ek van die foto vergeet het.

jupiter en Kyle

Mellojo en Archangel

Woody1 en Sweisie

Sidpitt, Charles en Brent

Dan en XT'tjie

R-O-V-Rat en Riaan

Dink dis dit  :thumleft:

Uitsig van Smitswinkel
Ons 2 voor Smitswinkel
Uitsig by Ladysmith
Lekker windgat by ons kamer by Koedoeskloof
Die uitsig van ons flat af
Ek kan maar brag met die sexy girl
Lekker saam kuier

• IMG_1525.jpg
    IMG_1525.jpg
    45.1 KB
  • IMG_1554.jpg
    IMG_1554.jpg
    35.8 KB
  • IMG_1549.jpg
    IMG_1549.jpg
    47.5 KB
  • IMG_1548.jpg
    IMG_1548.jpg
    36.3 KB
  • IMG_1547.jpg
    IMG_1547.jpg
    40.2 KB
  • IMG_1546.jpg
    IMG_1546.jpg
    20.3 KB
  • IMG_1543.jpg
    IMG_1543.jpg
    61.6 KB
  • IMG_1542.jpg
    IMG_1542.jpg
    50.9 KB
  • IMG_1540.jpg
    IMG_1540.jpg
    56.7 KB
  • IMG_1530.jpg
    IMG_1530.jpg
    54.9 KB
Lekker kuier
Seweweekspoort
Ons gasheer by Laingsburg hotel
Nog lekker kuier

• IMG_1555.jpg
    IMG_1555.jpg
    38.3 KB
  • IMG_1558.jpg
    IMG_1558.jpg
    66.9 KB
  • IMG_1560.jpg
    IMG_1560.jpg
    38.2 KB
  • IMG_1576.jpg
    IMG_1576.jpg
    60.7 KB
  • IMG_1577.jpg
    IMG_1577.jpg
    51.8 KB
Eish, how I missed this is event is something I cannot tell.

Enige iemand nog n t shirt nodig, sit nog met n paar

Die Xt 30 jaar hemde 1 x 2 XL/ 2 x Xl / 1 x med en die xt hemp met sponsors agter --2x L/ 2 x XL / 1 x XXL en 1 x XXXL

• 30 FRONT.jpg
    30 FRONT.jpg
    229 KB
  • 30 BACK.jpg
    30 BACK.jpg
    212.5 KB
  • FRONT.jpg
    FRONT.jpg
    163.4 KB
  • SPONSOR BACK.jpg
    SPONSOR BACK.jpg
    165.9 KB
What a wonderful biking – extended week-end this was.

What a wonderful biking – extended week-end this was. All these pics were taken with my new HTC-1 Cell phone, and sorry guys, whilst playing with my new phone, I accidently deleted all the pics taken on the trip, before we arrived at Koedoeskloof.  Anyhow, here goes with those that did survive the trip.

Right . It snowed the day before we hit the area. Here I am at the Koedoeskloof, with the snow covered mountains in the backround. The day was real CRISPY

The Dwaars Bar in the back round. Homestead and B&B rooms to the left, with Piston Pete doing crisp business under his tent .

BMW-PE and Mr T having a chat

Laurika at the camp fire Friday night. I made sure the fire was big enough to keep all warm

View of the mountains from the Dwaars Bar stoep. These people live in such beauty. AWESOME

A view of the stoep.

View of the Dwaars Bar from the road passing by in front of it.

The Saturday morning, instead of going along with the mass ride to Meiringspoort, I decided to go to Van Wyksdorp, up the Rooiberg Pass My little 400XT was running like a charm.  

The church in Van Wyksdorp

This “self” pic of was taken during the line up of the XT’s. Pity many were still out on their outride, and missed the line up.

Snday, we departed for Beaufort West, via the Groenkloof route, below the Swartberg mountains, Swartberg mountain pass, down into Prince Albert , and onto Beaufort West via Rietbron.
Laurika on her trusted PlaasMeisie.  

Along the road through Groenkloof valley.

Laurika on top of the Swartberg Pass

Looking back (west wards) over the Groenkloof Valley.

There goes Laurika down the pass pass to Prince Albert. Merrily on her way.

Church in Prince Albert

After lunch in Prince Albert, we rode to Beaufort West via Rietbron. This pic was taken between Rietbron and Beaufort West, looking S-West. Look closely on the pic, for the mountains on the horizon.  They must be 30-40km way.  The earths natural curvature allows 27km view. This gives one a perspective of exactly how flat that part of the world is.

We each made it to Beaufort on reserve, and filled up, then went out to The Vale , B&B farm where our Vito and Trailer was left, fro the return journey on Monday morning to Gauteng.

Thanks to all who made this a memorable trip. :thumleft: